We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Property in a Wonderful Area of Jamaica”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moon Palace Jamaica
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

SO much to see in Ocho Rios! This resort was in an ideal location for tourist attractions and activities.

I was amazed at all this resort had to offer. They seem to have thought of every tiny detail.
FREE airport shuttle (to & from), FREE wifi, FREE phone calls to the U.S. (NO toll free calls though).
Beautiful and chic hotel with lovely beaches and several pools, 2 swim up bars.
SO many restaurants and cafes to choose with delicious food: Steaks, seafood, Asian (Japanese), sushi, Italian (OMG wonderful!!), French, pastries, candy, deli with sandwiches, handmade pizza, buffet breakfast with LOTS of choices and made-to-order eggs & omelets.

Luxurious rooms. Bathrooms complete with CHI bath & body products, CHI hairdryer, CHI flat iron, clothes steamer, iron & ironing board. Safe that can hold a laptop. Rooms have stocked mini-bars with top shelf liquor and mini-fridge stocked with sodas, water and other beverages.

Excellent teen and children's programs. Nightly entertainment & nightclubs. Lifeguards at all pools whether pools have anyone in them or not.

The AWE Spa is a DO NOT MISS THIS experience! You MUST do their Water Journey -- dry sauna infused with cinnamon, polar sauna infused with peppermint, steam sauna, polar plunge pool, relaxation room... and THEN the most amazing massage.
The beauty salon is wonderful, too -- hair cutting/styling, pedicures and manicures (LOTS of polish colors to choose from).

The staff are wonderful. Another amazement to me were the 3 times I called the front desk for extra towels, hairdryer assistance (it's a European plug and needed an adapter -- the resort is 110V), and because the A/C automatically stops working when the balcony sliding door is opened (we didn't shut the door properly so the system would "know" to come back on) -- every one of the staff who came were at our room within 10 to 15 minutes. VERY impressive!

These last few years, we've been going to Sandals and Beaches Resorts. But this resort has won my heart. It will be our first choice from now on.

Room Tip: Housekeeping turndown service is early -- approx. 5 to 6 PM each night.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cricketcruiseand2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear cricketcruiseand2016,

Our team would like to express utmost gratitude for sharing your marvelous review. As we exude continuous effort towards the ongoing improvement of our entire facility, we are pleased to learn that our amenities which are specially selected to accommodate our guests needs were received with much appreciation. We are overjoyed to have been made aware that our delicious food, breath-taking awe-spa and the overall beautification of our Resort captured your enthusiasm all throughout your time spent with us. It was an absolute pleasure to have hosted such a remarkable Island getaway for you likewise having earned your destination preference for future vacations.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 285 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Wow, this was the best vacation that my husband and I have ever taken. Moon Palace Resort was top of the line from the customer service, to the food, to our wedding renewal experience, to the excursions.

Room Tip: Awesome room, ocean view!!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sherrenal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear sherrenal2017,

We are ecstatic to be in receipt of your review describing your wonderful time spent at Moon Palace Jamaica. It was our utmost pleasure to have hosted you both to your best vacation ever, our intention is to exceed our valued guests every expectation hence we are thrilled to learn that this was attained whilst staying with us. Thank you for having select us as your preferred destination for the celebration of your spectacular Wedding Renewal, the team is delighted to have shared this marvelous occasion with you. As we seek to continuously deliver excellent service we hope to host you once more to future awe-filled Palace experiences on our amazing property.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I cannot recommend moon palace enough. We dined at a number of restaurants here, all good, especially Momo. I'd specifically like to commend Major, Lola, and Shamar!

We will definitely be coming back and recommending to all our friends and family!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It is of great excite having learnt of your wonderful review expressing the impeccable quality service attained with us. Your recommendation is highly appreciated by our team, we thank you tremendously for this kind gesture. Be assured that the team members to have been highlighted will be specially applauded for their exceptional services extended.Thank you for having made it Moon Palace Jamaica, we are delighted to have delivered an awesome getaway where our 'wow' Palace effect was achieved through our amenities and services. It would be our utmost pleasure to host you to future remarkable vacations once more in our heavenly oasis.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This place is truly awesome!! The food is great and the staff is super friendly and really nice. We had a tremendous time. We had such a good time that we are now officially members of Moon Palace resorts. The staff is top notch and recommended so many cool things to do. The excursions with the resort credit made it all the worth wild. The SPA treatment is so relaxing and makes you feel like royalty. The pools were awesome. The kids loved it. The one improvement I would suggest is more entertainment activities. Although the entertainment was good, i felt they could of have more. The turn down service leaves these chocolates in your room that are so delicious, I tried to buy a bag of it to bring home but they are not branded. I recommend you load up. Theres a casino and nightclub off the hotel property but walking distance. The farmers market is also walking distance. We loved all the excursions provided by the hotel.

We also met a tour guide, Errol. Amazing person and made sure we were well taken care of. He was respectable and the prices were fair. I do recommend him for tours traveljamaicatours.com.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Ocho Rios. I seen some of the other hotels in the area and would definitely choose this one again. Ya Mon!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Calvin R,

Our team is absolutely filled with excite having been in receipt of your wonderful review which reflects your awesome experiences attained whilst with us. We are ecstatic to learn that our great food and super friendly staff contributed significantly to your vacation being extraordinary. Your recommendation is received with much gratification by us likewise your mention made as it relates to our relaxing Spa designed to leave you feeling like royalty.The amenities and services offered are specially structured to deliver first class standard to all our valued guests,thus we are delighted that this treatment was achieved during your time spent on our property. Thank you once more for selecting us as your getaway destination, we hope to be bestowed the opportunity once more in creating unforgettable memories and unparalleled experiences.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We literally just got home today and were already planning a return visit before we left. A thousand different things went wrong with flights/trying to get there but once we did, the entire stay way perfect. Friendly and accommodating team members who went above and beyond to make our stay magical.
We've been to the other Palace resorts but this one is by far the best. We love you MPJA <3

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Dawn C,

Thank you for the efforts made to share your splendid review describing your extraordinary vacation had with us. Our team is delighted to have been selected as your preferred getaway destination for the magnificent celebration of your Anniversary.It was a pleasure to have hosted you to a perfect vacation where our team was dedicated towards ensuring that the ultimate 'wow' Palace effect was attained through our friendly personas amongst our staff. We are excited to have already been selected as your future vacation Resort, we look forward to creating more magical experiences with you and building unforgettable memories.

Warmest regards
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
2.8 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,348 reviews
1.2 km away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
75.4 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
6.7 km away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
8,917 reviews
77.8 km away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Palace Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Palace Jamaica

Address: Main Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Price Range: $636 - $1,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Moon Palace Jamaica 5*
Number of rooms: 705
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moon Palace Jamaica is situated on the north coast of Jamaica, accessible from the Montego Bay airport. Palace Resort's newest resort boasts more than 700 guest rooms and suites with oceanfront views of the Caribbean Sea. It's also home to the largest spa in Jamaica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Moon Palace Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing