We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Shalom(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Csompo Bed and Breakfast(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
US$101
US$92
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
US$380
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Blue House Boutique Bed & Breakfast(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,061)
Filter reviews
2,061 results
Traveller rating
1,238
474
191
78
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,238
474
191
78
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloud barflow riderresort creditawe spawater journeykonoko fallsmomo restaurantvacation plannersla gondolagondola restaurantpresidential suiteclub noirpublic relationspalace membersdiamond conciergepier seafoodpalace elite
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 2,061 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Wow, this was the best vacation that my husband and I have ever taken. Moon Palace Resort was top of the line from the customer service, to the food, to our wedding renewal experience, to the excursions.

Room Tip: Awesome room, ocean view!!
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sherrenal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear sherrenal2017,

We are ecstatic to be in receipt of your review describing your wonderful time spent at Moon Palace Jamaica. It was our utmost pleasure to have hosted you both to your best vacation ever, our intention is to exceed our valued guests every expectation hence we are thrilled to learn that this was attained whilst staying with us. Thank you for having select us as your preferred destination for the celebration of your spectacular Wedding Renewal, the team is delighted to have shared this marvelous occasion with you. As we seek to continuously deliver excellent service we hope to host you once more to future awe-filled Palace experiences on our amazing property.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I cannot recommend moon palace enough. We dined at a number of restaurants here, all good, especially Momo. I'd specifically like to commend Major, Lola, and Shamar!

We will definitely be coming back and recommending to all our friends and family!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It is of great excite having learnt of your wonderful review expressing the impeccable quality service attained with us. Your recommendation is highly appreciated by our team, we thank you tremendously for this kind gesture. Be assured that the team members to have been highlighted will be specially applauded for their exceptional services extended.Thank you for having made it Moon Palace Jamaica, we are delighted to have delivered an awesome getaway where our 'wow' Palace effect was achieved through our amenities and services. It would be our utmost pleasure to host you to future remarkable vacations once more in our heavenly oasis.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This place is truly awesome!! The food is great and the staff is super friendly and really nice. We had a tremendous time. We had such a good time that we are now officially members of Moon Palace resorts. The staff is top notch and recommended so many cool things to do. The excursions with the resort credit made it all the worth wild. The SPA treatment is so relaxing and makes you feel like royalty. The pools were awesome. The kids loved it. The one improvement I would suggest is more entertainment activities. Although the entertainment was good, i felt they could of have more. The turn down service leaves these chocolates in your room that are so delicious, I tried to buy a bag of it to bring home but they are not branded. I recommend you load up. Theres a casino and nightclub off the hotel property but walking distance. The farmers market is also walking distance. We loved all the excursions provided by the hotel.

We also met a tour guide, Errol. Amazing person and made sure we were well taken care of. He was respectable and the prices were fair. I do recommend him for tours traveljamaicatours.com.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Ocho Rios. I seen some of the other hotels in the area and would definitely choose this one again. Ya Mon!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Calvin R,

Our team is absolutely filled with excite having been in receipt of your wonderful review which reflects your awesome experiences attained whilst with us. We are ecstatic to learn that our great food and super friendly staff contributed significantly to your vacation being extraordinary. Your recommendation is received with much gratification by us likewise your mention made as it relates to our relaxing Spa designed to leave you feeling like royalty.The amenities and services offered are specially structured to deliver first class standard to all our valued guests,thus we are delighted that this treatment was achieved during your time spent on our property. Thank you once more for selecting us as your getaway destination, we hope to be bestowed the opportunity once more in creating unforgettable memories and unparalleled experiences.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We literally just got home today and were already planning a return visit before we left. A thousand different things went wrong with flights/trying to get there but once we did, the entire stay way perfect. Friendly and accommodating team members who went above and beyond to make our stay magical.
We've been to the other Palace resorts but this one is by far the best. We love you MPJA <3

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Dawn C,

Thank you for the efforts made to share your splendid review describing your extraordinary vacation had with us. Our team is delighted to have been selected as your preferred getaway destination for the magnificent celebration of your Anniversary.It was a pleasure to have hosted you to a perfect vacation where our team was dedicated towards ensuring that the ultimate 'wow' Palace effect was attained through our friendly personas amongst our staff. We are excited to have already been selected as your future vacation Resort, we look forward to creating more magical experiences with you and building unforgettable memories.

Warmest regards
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

In May 2017, my husband and I chose to spend our 10 year anniversary at Moon Palace Jamaica. Being a diamond member we had our own private transportation from the airport to the resort. Although it is a 90 minute drive from the airport to the resort - the site seeing was great. This was our first time in Jamaica so we enjoyed the sites and goats
We were greeted at the entrance with cool towels to wipe down and a rose for the ladies. Our Diamond Concierge Veronica Pintard was warm, friendly and one of the best concierge we've had. She was very accommodating and ensured that we had an amazing vacation.
Our room was clean, temperature was perfect and we were pleasantly surprised to find an anniversary cake and champagne waiting for us and I must say the cake was DElicious!!!
The best part of our trip was having the pleasure to have Nikki as our pool concierge. She was one of the best that we have ever experienced. She made sure our pool chairs were reserved daily, she made sure we were well hydrated and fed if maybe we spent at little too much time at the swim up bar - is there such a thing as too much time at the swim up bar if we needed a reservation made - she would pull out her phone and called our diamond concierge Veronica Pintard to ensure they were made. Both Veronica and Nikki were a great team!!!
The restaurants were great and as a special gift from our diamond concierge - we had our own personal dinner for 2 on the beach. The dinner was AMAZing and loved that the chef himself came out to meet us.
We did 1 excursion which was Kokono Falls which is a smaller version of Dunns Falls but just as amazing. There we met another great person - our tour guide that warmed up to my husband immediately - and had lots of fun.
All in all it was an amazing vacation celebrating our 10th Anniversary not just our wedding but as members. I would recommend this resort to anyone anytime. Once again Palace does not disappoint!!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LorenzaBNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear LorenzaBNewJersey,

Thank you for investing the time to pen your fantastic review. Our team at Moon Palace Jamaica is thrilled to have been a part of your splendid memories whilst celebrating your most special 10th year Wedding Anniversary. We are filled with gratitude to have been recommended by you our valued guest,be assured that the team members to have specially impacted your experiences whilst staying on property will be positively highlighted for their outstanding execution. As we aim to make all known remarkable occasions and events being celebrated by our guests as magical as possible, we are happy to learn that this was achieved for your Anniversary. It was a definite delight to have hosted you both on our breath taking property, allow us the opportunity to create even more spectacular memories with you through future vacations.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews