We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sept 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moon Palace Jamaica
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Just by chance we scheduled our trip in the early fall. What we found was a beautiful facility with wonderful activities and a very helpful, caring staff. Because this is a quiet time for the resort there was never any pressure and the staff was able to provide some extra "touches" that really enhanced our experience. Look to the spa as a necessary part of any stay at this resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. They are large, and each has a view of the water. Some overlook the bay wh...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear David H,


Thank you for sharing your review describing the amazing time spent with us. Our team is overjoyed to have learnt that the beautification of our facilities captivated your undivided attention likewise the total enjoyment had in our Spa. We look forward to accommodating you to future vacations in order for our splendid facilities and amenities to be extended to you once more through our first class services.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 192 of 1,509 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

I accompanied my husband, who was on a business trip and had the opportunity to enjoy the property. He was very satisfied with the meeting room facilities. The infrastructure and decor were absolutely impressive! The guest room was clean and lighting good. Television worked well, internet was good. Bathroom was clean. Minibar was adequately stocked. Every member of staff with whom I interacted was welcoming, courteous and very willing to assist. I liked the restaurant variety and service was very good. The grounds were very well maintained. I would certainly return to Moon Palace, Ocho Rios Jamaica!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank herminem242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear herminem242,

Thank you for sharing your awesome review describing your fantastic experiences achieved with us. The admiration observed in our decor ,infrastructure ,variation of our Restaurants and well maintained grounds is highly appreciated by our team.We assiduously work towards ensuring that our 'wow' factor is prevalent through our services offered by our courteous and welcoming staff.We are delighted to learn that as a result of your spectacular experience had with us you have decided to revisit our beautiful Resort, hence we patiently await your return to our awe-inclusive piece of paradise.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This place was amazing from the staff to the room & the food. My man & I spent 4 relaxing nights (9/11-9/15) & we enjoyed every minute of it!! Soon as you get there you are greeted with a cold towel & a yummy drink & then you are escorted inside to check in. We had private check in because we stayed in the concierge level room & it was quick & easy. We loved everything about the room from the beautiful view (14th floor) to the lovely bathroom oh & the "VERY COMFORTABLE" bed that we hardly got out of lol...room service was very good (we used it @ least twice a day). We also had dinner on the beach & we really enjoyed the experience from the waiters to the music & the food. We didn't get into the water while we were on the beach because there's so much seaweed (or whatever it was) in the water but we lived in the pools which were very nice. I would've given them 5 stars but 2 little things bothered me...1. When I made the reservation the email said 2 25 minute massages were included but when I called the concierge to find out about it he said they no longer did that which really upset me because we were celebrating a birthday & we were looking forward to it...2. We wanted to ride the water bikes but we're unable to for whatever reason. Other than that we had a wonderful time & would definitely return. All the employees were amazing especially Renae Clarke she was the best from the beginning to the end of our trip she went above & beyond to make sure my love enjoyed his birthday

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tianab77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear tianab77,

Thank you for the time invested to pen your awesome review expressing your extraordinary vacation attained with us. It was most definitely a pleasure to have hosted your spouse's birthday ,additionally the team member to have made this celebration even more special will be highly applauded for her thoughtful gesture.We aim to extend royalty treatment to all our guests through our services and amenities therefore knowing that this gratifying feeling was received by you gives us great thrill. Our team is elated to have been made aware that you would return to our magnificent property as a result of the spectacular experiences attained whilst staying with us, hence we excitedly look forward to this revisit.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

SO much to see in Ocho Rios! This resort was in an ideal location for tourist attractions and activities.

I was amazed at all this resort had to offer. They seem to have thought of every tiny detail.
FREE airport shuttle (to & from), FREE wifi, FREE phone calls to the U.S. (NO toll free calls though).
Beautiful and chic hotel with lovely beaches and several pools, 2 swim up bars.
SO many restaurants and cafes to choose with delicious food: Steaks, seafood, Asian (Japanese), sushi, Italian (OMG wonderful!!), French, pastries, candy, deli with sandwiches, handmade pizza, buffet breakfast with LOTS of choices and made-to-order eggs & omelets.

Luxurious rooms. Bathrooms complete with CHI bath & body products, CHI hairdryer, CHI flat iron, clothes steamer, iron & ironing board. Safe that can hold a laptop. Rooms have stocked mini-bars with top shelf liquor and mini-fridge stocked with sodas, water and other beverages.

Excellent teen and children's programs. Nightly entertainment & nightclubs. Lifeguards at all pools whether pools have anyone in them or not.

The AWE Spa is a DO NOT MISS THIS experience! You MUST do their Water Journey -- dry sauna infused with cinnamon, polar sauna infused with peppermint, steam sauna, polar plunge pool, relaxation room... and THEN the most amazing massage.
The beauty salon is wonderful, too -- hair cutting/styling, pedicures and manicures (LOTS of polish colors to choose from).

The staff are wonderful. Another amazement to me were the 3 times I called the front desk for extra towels, hairdryer assistance (it's a European plug and needed an adapter -- the resort is 110V), and because the A/C automatically stops working when the balcony sliding door is opened (we didn't shut the door properly so the system would "know" to come back on) -- every one of the staff who came were at our room within 10 to 15 minutes. VERY impressive!

These last few years, we've been going to Sandals and Beaches Resorts. But this resort has won my heart. It will be our first choice from now on.

Room Tip: Housekeeping turndown service is early -- approx. 5 to 6 PM each night.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cricketcruiseand2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear cricketcruiseand2016,

Our team would like to express utmost gratitude for sharing your marvelous review. As we exude continuous effort towards the ongoing improvement of our entire facility, we are pleased to learn that our amenities which are specially selected to accommodate our guests needs were received with much appreciation. We are overjoyed to have been made aware that our delicious food, breath-taking awe-spa and the overall beautification of our Resort captured your enthusiasm all throughout your time spent with us. It was an absolute pleasure to have hosted such a remarkable Island getaway for you likewise having earned your destination preference for future vacations.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Wow, this was the best vacation that my husband and I have ever taken. Moon Palace Resort was top of the line from the customer service, to the food, to our wedding renewal experience, to the excursions.

Room Tip: Awesome room, ocean view!!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sherrenal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear sherrenal2017,

We are ecstatic to be in receipt of your review describing your wonderful time spent at Moon Palace Jamaica. It was our utmost pleasure to have hosted you both to your best vacation ever, our intention is to exceed our valued guests every expectation hence we are thrilled to learn that this was attained whilst staying with us. Thank you for having select us as your preferred destination for the celebration of your spectacular Wedding Renewal, the team is delighted to have shared this marvelous occasion with you. As we seek to continuously deliver excellent service we hope to host you once more to future awe-filled Palace experiences on our amazing property.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
2.8 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,335 reviews
75.4 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
6.7 km away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
8,852 reviews
77.8 km away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Palace Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Palace Jamaica

Address: Main Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Price Range: $576 - $1,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Moon Palace Jamaica 5*
Number of rooms: 705
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moon Palace Jamaica is situated on the north coast of Jamaica, accessible from the Montego Bay airport. Palace Resort's newest resort boasts more than 700 guest rooms and suites with oceanfront views of the Caribbean Sea. It's also home to the largest spa in Jamaica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Moon Palace Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing