We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$292
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue House Boutique Bed & Breakfast(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lion House Jamaica(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,165)
Filter reviews
2,165 results
Traveller rating
1,292
503
199
86
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,292
503
199
86
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloud barflow riderresort creditwater journeyawe spakonoko fallsmomo restaurantla gondolavacation plannerspresidential suitegondola restaurantmartini barpalace membersclub noirdiamond conciergepublic relationsdolphin swim
Filter
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 2,165 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I accompanied my husband, who was on a business trip and had the opportunity to enjoy the property. He was very satisfied with the meeting room facilities. The infrastructure and decor were absolutely impressive! The guest room was clean and lighting good. Television worked well, internet was good. Bathroom was clean. Minibar was adequately stocked. Every member of staff with whom I interacted was welcoming, courteous and very willing to assist. I liked the restaurant variety and service was very good. The grounds were very well maintained. I would certainly return to Moon Palace, Ocho Rios Jamaica!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hermine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear herminem242,

Thank you for sharing your awesome review describing your fantastic experiences achieved with us. The admiration observed in our decor ,infrastructure ,variation of our Restaurants and well maintained grounds is highly appreciated by our team.We assiduously work towards ensuring that our 'wow' factor is prevalent through our services offered by our courteous and welcoming staff.We are delighted to learn that as a result of your spectacular experience had with us you have decided to revisit our beautiful Resort, hence we patiently await your return to our awe-inclusive piece of paradise.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This place was amazing from the staff to the room & the food. My man & I spent 4 relaxing nights (9/11-9/15) & we enjoyed every minute of it!! Soon as you get there you are greeted with a cold towel & a yummy drink & then you are escorted inside to check in. We had private check in because we stayed in the concierge level room & it was quick & easy. We loved everything about the room from the beautiful view (14th floor) to the lovely bathroom oh & the "VERY COMFORTABLE" bed that we hardly got out of lol...room service was very good (we used it @ least twice a day). We also had dinner on the beach & we really enjoyed the experience from the waiters to the music & the food. We didn't get into the water while we were on the beach because there's so much seaweed (or whatever it was) in the water but we lived in the pools which were very nice. I would've given them 5 stars but 2 little things bothered me...1. When I made the reservation the email said 2 25 minute massages were included but when I called the concierge to find out about it he said they no longer did that which really upset me because we were celebrating a birthday & we were looking forward to it...2. We wanted to ride the water bikes but we're unable to for whatever reason. Other than that we had a wonderful time & would definitely return. All the employees were amazing especially Renae Clarke she was the best from the beginning to the end of our trip she went above & beyond to make sure my love enjoyed his birthday

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tianab77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear tianab77,

Thank you for the time invested to pen your awesome review expressing your extraordinary vacation attained with us. It was most definitely a pleasure to have hosted your spouse's birthday ,additionally the team member to have made this celebration even more special will be highly applauded for her thoughtful gesture.We aim to extend royalty treatment to all our guests through our services and amenities therefore knowing that this gratifying feeling was received by you gives us great thrill. Our team is elated to have been made aware that you would return to our magnificent property as a result of the spectacular experiences attained whilst staying with us, hence we excitedly look forward to this revisit.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

SO much to see in Ocho Rios! This resort was in an ideal location for tourist attractions and activities.

I was amazed at all this resort had to offer. They seem to have thought of every tiny detail.
FREE airport shuttle (to & from), FREE wifi, FREE phone calls to the U.S. (NO toll free calls though).
Beautiful and chic hotel with lovely beaches and several pools, 2 swim up bars.
SO many restaurants and cafes to choose with delicious food: Steaks, seafood, Asian (Japanese), sushi, Italian (OMG wonderful!!), French, pastries, candy, deli with sandwiches, handmade pizza, buffet breakfast with LOTS of choices and made-to-order eggs & omelets.

Luxurious rooms. Bathrooms complete with CHI bath & body products, CHI hairdryer, CHI flat iron, clothes steamer, iron & ironing board. Safe that can hold a laptop. Rooms have stocked mini-bars with top shelf liquor and mini-fridge stocked with sodas, water and other beverages.

Excellent teen and children's programs. Nightly entertainment & nightclubs. Lifeguards at all pools whether pools have anyone in them or not.

The AWE Spa is a DO NOT MISS THIS experience! You MUST do their Water Journey -- dry sauna infused with cinnamon, polar sauna infused with peppermint, steam sauna, polar plunge pool, relaxation room... and THEN the most amazing massage.
The beauty salon is wonderful, too -- hair cutting/styling, pedicures and manicures (LOTS of polish colors to choose from).

The staff are wonderful. Another amazement to me were the 3 times I called the front desk for extra towels, hairdryer assistance (it's a European plug and needed an adapter -- the resort is 110V), and because the A/C automatically stops working when the balcony sliding door is opened (we didn't shut the door properly so the system would "know" to come back on) -- every one of the staff who came were at our room within 10 to 15 minutes. VERY impressive!

These last few years, we've been going to Sandals and Beaches Resorts. But this resort has won my heart. It will be our first choice from now on.

Room Tip: Housekeeping turndown service is early -- approx. 5 to 6 PM each night.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank cricketcruiseand2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear cricketcruiseand2016,

Our team would like to express utmost gratitude for sharing your marvelous review. As we exude continuous effort towards the ongoing improvement of our entire facility, we are pleased to learn that our amenities which are specially selected to accommodate our guests needs were received with much appreciation. We are overjoyed to have been made aware that our delicious food, breath-taking awe-spa and the overall beautification of our Resort captured your enthusiasm all throughout your time spent with us. It was an absolute pleasure to have hosted such a remarkable Island getaway for you likewise having earned your destination preference for future vacations.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Wow, this was the best vacation that my husband and I have ever taken. Moon Palace Resort was top of the line from the customer service, to the food, to our wedding renewal experience, to the excursions.

Room Tip: Awesome room, ocean view!!
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sherrenal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear sherrenal2017,

We are ecstatic to be in receipt of your review describing your wonderful time spent at Moon Palace Jamaica. It was our utmost pleasure to have hosted you both to your best vacation ever, our intention is to exceed our valued guests every expectation hence we are thrilled to learn that this was attained whilst staying with us. Thank you for having select us as your preferred destination for the celebration of your spectacular Wedding Renewal, the team is delighted to have shared this marvelous occasion with you. As we seek to continuously deliver excellent service we hope to host you once more to future awe-filled Palace experiences on our amazing property.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I cannot recommend moon palace enough. We dined at a number of restaurants here, all good, especially Momo. I'd specifically like to commend Major, Lola, and Shamar!

We will definitely be coming back and recommending to all our friends and family!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It is of great excite having learnt of your wonderful review expressing the impeccable quality service attained with us. Your recommendation is highly appreciated by our team, we thank you tremendously for this kind gesture. Be assured that the team members to have been highlighted will be specially applauded for their exceptional services extended.Thank you for having made it Moon Palace Jamaica, we are delighted to have delivered an awesome getaway where our 'wow' Palace effect was achieved through our amenities and services. It would be our utmost pleasure to host you to future remarkable vacations once more in our heavenly oasis.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews