We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to get back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moon Palace Jamaica
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Second visit, we all absolutely loved it. Everything taken care of in a efficient, professional and courteous manner. From the moment of arrival the Bell hops are the start of a wonderful experience to come - everything is smooth running from there on and the professionalism continues to check-out and loading your cases for transfer.

The staff are attentive throughout and there is always someone on hand to assist.
Momo and Gondola (fine dining) restaurants are amazing - compliments to the chefs. The Spa is amazing; the resort credits are worth utilising to enhance the experience. Plenty to eat, drink and do.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are good value - no loss of quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jacquelineh819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear jacquelineh819,

We are absolutely elated to be in receipt of your exciting review. Our team is thrilled to learnt that as a loyal guest, your last visit with us was most enjoyed. Thank you for the mention made of our efficient, professional and courteous staff who work assiduously to fulfill your every desire additionally the highlight of our amazing Spa. Our team is filled with joy to have surpassed your expectations and would most definitely be ecstatic to host you to more memorable Palace vacations.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 189 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Moon Palace Jamaica is a wonderful all inclusive resort that family friendly as well as great for business, girls/guys and/or solo excursion. The staff goes above and beyond to make guests feel welcomed .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spj915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear spj915,

Thank you for the time invested to share your experiences attained with us via your review.As we seek to deliver only that of first class service it is with sincere pleasure to have hosted you to such a magnificent getaway.Our team works assiduously to ensure that our facilities and services deliver the 'wow' effect to all our valued guests, hence we aim towards remaining consistent in our delivery.We hope to be bestowed the opportunity of hosting you once more to future phenomenal vacations.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The beautiful smiling faces of all the staff, the positive vibes, energy and impeccable customer service is what really sets this place apart from the rest. We had an amazing stay here. I would have given it a five stars, however we had some pet peeves which I will go into, but I had to at least give it a four because it's the service and the fact that the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable (the check out and the lack of authentic Jamaican food is where i had to dock stars). First off they provide free round trip shuttle to the resort so long as your flying into Montego Bay airport. When we checked in is where I really got annoyed, we got there and they somehow didn't have our reservation and because this chain is owned and operated by Mexico and their main office is in Mexico there was no one on sight that we could speak to that could help us with our reservation, which is not ideal, nor it is smart, so we had to get on the phone with reservations IN MEXICO and NO ONE answered the damn phone!!!!! I was on hold for over 45 minutes!! There I was with my email confirmation and reservation number and the lady at the front desk tells me that someone called in and cancelled??!! WHAT??!! we sure as hell didn't we were there to celebrate our one year anniversary. This is what really impressed me, while I was on the phone with my travel agent waiting for Mexico to answer and find out what happened to our reservation, the Jamaican staff at Palace also went to work and was on the other line waiting as well and they were calling in and emailing their staff to see what happened and what we could do. Their was no one in Mexico that answered our call right away and while we were all on one phone waiting to get some answers. The staff were just as perplexed as we were as to what happened to our reservation. I started crying as we wasted over an hour on the phone figuring out what to do and this was not how i wanted to spend my anniversary with my husband. The woman helping us graciously offered to let us go ahead and she will continue to wait on the phone with the travel agent on my behalf to see what was going on and gave my travel agent her email address and she would coordinate with her to get to the bottom of what happened. After about an hour and fifteen minutes they told us they they sorted everything out, BASICALLY MOON PALACE DROPPED THE BALL, but they checked us in, but now we had to wait another hour for them to find us a room, but they graciously told us not to worry and to go ahead and have dinner they gave us our access wristband and told us to enjoy the resort, they held on to our luggage and to comeback in an hour to see about turning over a room. After over two hours, we finally checked in and they upgraded us to an oceanfront suite for the inconvenience. They also threw in surprises throughout our stay since they knew it was our anniversary and they gave us bottles of wine, desserts, a bottle of champagne and sent up an Anniversary Cake. From there on out we had a blast!!! Shout out to the staff on the beach and the pool bar for being so jovial and showing the guests a great time, of particular make sure you meet and sit in Javon's section!! He will go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need, from towels, to drink, food, recommendations for food and things to do and also just for friendly conversation about the culture and life in Jamaica! He was very personable and also very professional. I was amazed at how happy go lucky the staff was, the guys at the coffee shop (boulangerie) basically knew us, knew our order and greeted us every single day and had our usual order ready no questions asked. The guys at the pool bar, Joshean and Nicholas make the best drinks!!! This is also where you'll find Javon!!! make sure you hang out with these guys!!. The housekeeping staff was also so very gracious and professional. We felt like royalty and left every single person a great tip. Now i am here adding a good review because they deserve it and I hope their supervisors get this as well. Mexico could learn a thing or two about the customer service that Jamaica offers and it makes no sense not to have someone on site to assist with reservation issues (it was also after hours) so management needs to get their act together in this regard. Our only other pet peeve is that the resort serves the typical food as other resorts such as (italian, american, seafood and japanese) but when in Jamaica you want Jamaican food!!! The Jamaican culture!!! would it kill them to have one restaurant dedicated to that? One thing they do have is a grill in the middle of the pool where they are grilling Jerk Chicken, make sure to check that out. The buffet usually serves a few Jamaican items BUT IT'S NOT THE REAL DEAL! Go outside the gates and get some jerk chicken, cocoa bread, oxtail and curry!!! The resort is literally in the midst of the local hustle and bustle, so you can leave the gate and be among the locals. The staff here will not disappoint and the resort is beautiful! We checked out Dunns River falls and swam with the dolphins. We will be back, i would just call ahead to make sure reservations are in order before you get there.

Room Tip: The oceanview rooms in the newer building are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perucha87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear perucha87,

Our team is thrilled having been in receipt of your review describing your extraordinary stay had with us. It is with great pleasure to have learnt that our first class service extended to you by our staff and felt through amenities was received with much gratification by you, likewise we are elated to have celebrated your wonderful Anniversary with you and your spouse. We are ecstatic that our facilities were thoroughly enjoyed and maximized throughout vacationing on our breath taking Resort.Our team members who made a remarkable contribution towards your trip being spectacular will be commended for their outstanding efforts resulting in a family-oriented relationship being developed between you and them. Thank you once more for selecting us as your preferred vacation choice , we are grateful to have hosted your and definitely anticipate creating more magnificent memories with you.

Warmest regards
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Just by chance we scheduled our trip in the early fall. What we found was a beautiful facility with wonderful activities and a very helpful, caring staff. Because this is a quiet time for the resort there was never any pressure and the staff was able to provide some extra "touches" that really enhanced our experience. Look to the spa as a necessary part of any stay at this resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. They are large, and each has a view of the water. Some overlook the bay wh...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear David H,


Thank you for sharing your review describing the amazing time spent with us. Our team is overjoyed to have learnt that the beautification of our facilities captivated your undivided attention likewise the total enjoyment had in our Spa. We look forward to accommodating you to future vacations in order for our splendid facilities and amenities to be extended to you once more through our first class services.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I accompanied my husband, who was on a business trip and had the opportunity to enjoy the property. He was very satisfied with the meeting room facilities. The infrastructure and decor were absolutely impressive! The guest room was clean and lighting good. Television worked well, internet was good. Bathroom was clean. Minibar was adequately stocked. Every member of staff with whom I interacted was welcoming, courteous and very willing to assist. I liked the restaurant variety and service was very good. The grounds were very well maintained. I would certainly return to Moon Palace, Ocho Rios Jamaica!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank herminem242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear herminem242,

Thank you for sharing your awesome review describing your fantastic experiences achieved with us. The admiration observed in our decor ,infrastructure ,variation of our Restaurants and well maintained grounds is highly appreciated by our team.We assiduously work towards ensuring that our 'wow' factor is prevalent through our services offered by our courteous and welcoming staff.We are delighted to learn that as a result of your spectacular experience had with us you have decided to revisit our beautiful Resort, hence we patiently await your return to our awe-inclusive piece of paradise.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
2.8 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,335 reviews
75.4 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
6.7 km away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
8,853 reviews
77.8 km away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Palace Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Palace Jamaica

Address: Main Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Price Range: $576 - $1,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Moon Palace Jamaica 5*
Number of rooms: 705
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moon Palace Jamaica is situated on the north coast of Jamaica, accessible from the Montego Bay airport. Palace Resort's newest resort boasts more than 700 guest rooms and suites with oceanfront views of the Caribbean Sea. It's also home to the largest spa in Jamaica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Moon Palace Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing