We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday EVER!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moon Palace Jamaica
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Weve never done a TripAdvisor review but this time is a must!
Soo where do we start...

THE HOTEL:
Amazing first impression from the lobby entrance, being greeting with a flower, a cool drink and a ice flannel! Totally needed after a long journey :) - concierge and reception staff were both welcoming and friendly and would go out of thier way to ensure all our needs were met throughout the stay.
Being members we knew what to expect from a Palace Resort but the Jamaica experience topped all our expectations- from variety of food, attention to detail, cleanliness, location, AWE SPA , activies and entertainment.
Although luxury suites are not as spacious and on the same level as Cancun resorts (this is of no reflection to the hotel directly as they bought the site pre built and did what they could to refurbish with the Palace brand standard), they were however comfortable, fresh and clean with amazing ocean views.
Maid service was impeccable, we recieved 2 services per day (tidy and turndown) together with fresh evening treats and snack rounds. Minibar stocked daily without making any requests.
Room service 24hrs used 3x during our stay - this was found to be fast, efficient and accurate.
Shout out to the Spa Ladies... Pedi, mani and massage excellent with The Water Journey- a MUST for all guests.
If there is a negative then it will have to be the hard sell of the sales team especially to existing members to upgrade, but we appriciate buisness is business.
Beautifully kept grounds not a blade of grass out of place!

FOOD:
The buffet restaurant provided excellent all round cuisine and catering for vegetarians and all those meat lovers out there! Theres something for everyone- breakfast, lunch and dinner. Peter (definately our favourite host) was attentive to all our needs and provided a first class service no matter what shift he was working.
The cake shop.. prepare to indulge whatever the time of day or night.
Steak house one of the best steaks ever! Definately would have paid for this meal if we had too.
Snack Bar - great pool food served with a smile!
THE JERK PAN! wow. Freshly cooked authentic Jerk chicken served every day at 1230pm (its a must have)

WET BAR:
Okay. So we spent 6+ hours a day on pool side and at the bar - and never had a dull moment or an empty glass. Service was first class with a smile, conversation and humor. The guys; Christopher G, Joshean, Xavier, Romaine B and Tyrone totally out did themselves ensuring we had a great time and made us feel like returning friends, even ensuring we were topped up with our favourite drinks.

ENTERTAINMENT STAFF:
Johnoy, Odeen, Romaine 1, Romaine 3 and Simone! They again did an amazing professional job in keeping customers entertained and happy during the stay. Always happy and lively even during 31degree heat! Evening entertainment was great and never to be missed- with the steel band and karaoke being our favourite. The inhouse band (Loud Bar) are incredible and provided a great atmosphere at the end of a long day.

Moon Palace to needs definately acknowledge the above staff as embassadors to their resort and a few extras (Elvis poolside waiter, Prince lifeguard supervisor, Alex aka "Blackichan" at Momo's) as without them our stay wouldnt have been as enjoyable and memorable as it was. For all of the above reasons we WILL be returning guests.

Date of stay: 8th - 22nd September 2017

Love from the Taylors x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Dominiquee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Dominiquee T,

It is an absolute pleasure to be in receipt of your remarkable review. We are thrilled to have learnt that such flawless service was offered to you throughout your entire vacation with us, our team works assiduously to ensure that impeccable, first class treatment is delivered to all our valued guests hence we are delighted that this was achieved. Our facilities and amenities are structured for the specific accommodation and convenience of our guests whilst they are hosted by us. As we seek to deliver consistency it is a great accomplishment to have been made aware that the variety of food, attention to detail, cleanliness, location, awe-Spa , activities and entertainment of our Resort captivated your undivided attention. Your review is highly appreciated by our team likewise the anticipation of your return, so we may be given the opportunity once more to extend a warm- welcoming environment in your now home away from home.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 193 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

We had a thoroughly enjoyable time . We had enjoyed our vacation there last year but feel that there has been even more improvements and refinements to the service and amenities. We are members of the Palace resorts and therefore expected a high grade service and we were not at all disappointed . Ronike Henman our diamond concierge was thoroughly impressive in the level of care he provided and in making out visit totally stress free. We also were taken care of outside by Nike who ensured we had our towels and drinks any anything else we required whilst relaxing .We enjoyed every restaurant the buccaneer Buffett at breakfast offered an impressive array of food including very well cooked and authentic Jamaican Cuscine . I think I had the best steak ever at the steak restaurant but perhaps our favourite was Pier 8 seafood .
We felt the evening entertainment had improved from last year as it was much more Jamaican in flavour and content . Fro us though the highlight was the resident band who impressed us last year but this year having two resident singers too gave us excellent entertainment both in the auditorium or in the bar .
My only criticism is that we are fed up with being accounted by the sales team as soon as we arrive . I know it's their Job and they are friendly but it gets very intense. This however is no reflection on the hotel , It is common practice at every Palace resort and as long time members we should not be harassed in this way.
However that had nothing to do with the hotel staff who were exemplary at every level .
We can't wait to go back .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianalesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear dianalesm,

We are ecstatic having been in receipt of your wonderful review describing the awesome service attained whilst vacationing with us. It is with tremendous gratification to have been made aware that such admiration was taken in multiple Restaurants on property likewise the first class treatment extended by our staff. Our team is elated to have hosted you to a refine ,tranquil Jamaican Palace getaway, the team members to have assisted greatly with ensuring that a stress-free vacation was had with us will most definitely be applauded for their exceptional execution. The Moon Palace Jamaica team is ecstatic to have hosted you to our breath-taking piece of paradise, your return is excitedly anticipated by us where we aim to ensure your expectations are fulfilled efficiently at all times.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I have an overall amazing experience.
From walking in getting a cold cloth and flower, to getting the best tips on the resort, it was fantastic! The top staff member is Franz, Franz, Franz! I left feeling as if Franz was apart of my family! Other members that were helpful is Romaine, and Emroy. The resort is beautiful and I could not be more happy with my stay. The spa was literally heaven!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LawWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear LawWorld,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review expressing your fun-filled, luxurious vacation attained on our piece of paradise.Our team is honored to have hosted your amazing family to an awe-inclusive getaway which exceeded your expectations through our beautifully maintained facilities and exemplary staff services extended. The team members to have exhibited first class treatment which contributed to your time with us being even more so spectacular will most definitely be highly applauded for their exceptional execution. As we seek to continuously deliver the 'wow' effect throughout all our guests' vacations, we hope to be given the opportunity of hosting you and your fabulous family once more to another magical Palace vacation experience.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Second visit, we all absolutely loved it. Everything taken care of in a efficient, professional and courteous manner. From the moment of arrival the Bell hops are the start of a wonderful experience to come - everything is smooth running from there on and the professionalism continues to check-out and loading your cases for transfer.

The staff are attentive throughout and there is always someone on hand to assist.
Momo and Gondola (fine dining) restaurants are amazing - compliments to the chefs. The Spa is amazing; the resort credits are worth utilising to enhance the experience. Plenty to eat, drink and do.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are good value - no loss of quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jacquelineh819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear jacquelineh819,

We are absolutely elated to be in receipt of your exciting review. Our team is thrilled to learnt that as a loyal guest, your last visit with us was most enjoyed. Thank you for the mention made of our efficient, professional and courteous staff who work assiduously to fulfill your every desire additionally the highlight of our amazing Spa. Our team is filled with joy to have surpassed your expectations and would most definitely be ecstatic to host you to more memorable Palace vacations.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Moon Palace Jamaica is a wonderful all inclusive resort that family friendly as well as great for business, girls/guys and/or solo excursion. The staff goes above and beyond to make guests feel welcomed .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spj915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear spj915,

Thank you for the time invested to share your experiences attained with us via your review.As we seek to deliver only that of first class service it is with sincere pleasure to have hosted you to such a magnificent getaway.Our team works assiduously to ensure that our facilities and services deliver the 'wow' effect to all our valued guests, hence we aim towards remaining consistent in our delivery.We hope to be bestowed the opportunity of hosting you once more to future phenomenal vacations.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
2.8 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,337 reviews
75.4 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
6.7 km away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
8,859 reviews
77.8 km away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Palace Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Palace Jamaica

Address: Main Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Price Range: $575 - $1,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Moon Palace Jamaica 5*
Number of rooms: 705
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moon Palace Jamaica is situated on the north coast of Jamaica, accessible from the Montego Bay airport. Palace Resort's newest resort boasts more than 700 guest rooms and suites with oceanfront views of the Caribbean Sea. It's also home to the largest spa in Jamaica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Moon Palace Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing