We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$94
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Shalom(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue House Boutique Bed & Breakfast(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lion House Jamaica(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$92
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
US$380
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,071)
Filter reviews
2,071 results
Traveller rating
1,245
476
192
78
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
476
192
78
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloud barflow riderresort creditawe spawater journeykonoko fallsmomo restaurantvacation plannersla gondolagondola restaurantpresidential suiteclub noirpublic relationspalace membersdiamond conciergepier seafoodpalace elite
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 2,071 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We had a thoroughly enjoyable time . We had enjoyed our vacation there last year but feel that there has been even more improvements and refinements to the service and amenities. We are members of the Palace resorts and therefore expected a high grade service and we were not at all disappointed . Ronike Henman our diamond concierge was thoroughly impressive in the level of care he provided and in making out visit totally stress free. We also were taken care of outside by Nike who ensured we had our towels and drinks any anything else we required whilst relaxing .We enjoyed every restaurant the buccaneer Buffett at breakfast offered an impressive array of food including very well cooked and authentic Jamaican Cuscine . I think I had the best steak ever at the steak restaurant but perhaps our favourite was Pier 8 seafood .
We felt the evening entertainment had improved from last year as it was much more Jamaican in flavour and content . Fro us though the highlight was the resident band who impressed us last year but this year having two resident singers too gave us excellent entertainment both in the auditorium or in the bar .
My only criticism is that we are fed up with being accounted by the sales team as soon as we arrive . I know it's their Job and they are friendly but it gets very intense. This however is no reflection on the hotel , It is common practice at every Palace resort and as long time members we should not be harassed in this way.
However that had nothing to do with the hotel staff who were exemplary at every level .
We can't wait to go back .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianalesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear dianalesm,

We are ecstatic having been in receipt of your wonderful review describing the awesome service attained whilst vacationing with us. It is with tremendous gratification to have been made aware that such admiration was taken in multiple Restaurants on property likewise the first class treatment extended by our staff. Our team is elated to have hosted you to a refine ,tranquil Jamaican Palace getaway, the team members to have assisted greatly with ensuring that a stress-free vacation was had with us will most definitely be applauded for their exceptional execution. The Moon Palace Jamaica team is ecstatic to have hosted you to our breath-taking piece of paradise, your return is excitedly anticipated by us where we aim to ensure your expectations are fulfilled efficiently at all times.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I have an overall amazing experience.
From walking in getting a cold cloth and flower, to getting the best tips on the resort, it was fantastic! The top staff member is Franz, Franz, Franz! I left feeling as if Franz was apart of my family! Other members that were helpful is Romaine, and Emroy. The resort is beautiful and I could not be more happy with my stay. The spa was literally heaven!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LawWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear LawWorld,

Thank you for sharing your excellent review expressing your fun-filled, luxurious vacation attained on our piece of paradise.Our team is honored to have hosted your amazing family to an awe-inclusive getaway which exceeded your expectations through our beautifully maintained facilities and exemplary staff services extended. The team members to have exhibited first class treatment which contributed to your time with us being even more so spectacular will most definitely be highly applauded for their exceptional execution. As we seek to continuously deliver the 'wow' effect throughout all our guests' vacations, we hope to be given the opportunity of hosting you and your fabulous family once more to another magical Palace vacation experience.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Second visit, we all absolutely loved it. Everything taken care of in a efficient, professional and courteous manner. From the moment of arrival the Bell hops are the start of a wonderful experience to come - everything is smooth running from there on and the professionalism continues to check-out and loading your cases for transfer.

The staff are attentive throughout and there is always someone on hand to assist.
Momo and Gondola (fine dining) restaurants are amazing - compliments to the chefs. The Spa is amazing; the resort credits are worth utilising to enhance the experience. Plenty to eat, drink and do.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are good value - no loss of quality.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jacquelineh819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear jacquelineh819,

We are absolutely elated to be in receipt of your exciting review. Our team is thrilled to learnt that as a loyal guest, your last visit with us was most enjoyed. Thank you for the mention made of our efficient, professional and courteous staff who work assiduously to fulfill your every desire additionally the highlight of our amazing Spa. Our team is filled with joy to have surpassed your expectations and would most definitely be ecstatic to host you to more memorable Palace vacations.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Moon Palace Jamaica is a wonderful all inclusive resort that family friendly as well as great for business, girls/guys and/or solo excursion. The staff goes above and beyond to make guests feel welcomed .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spj915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear spj915,

Thank you for the time invested to share your experiences attained with us via your review.As we seek to deliver only that of first class service it is with sincere pleasure to have hosted you to such a magnificent getaway.Our team works assiduously to ensure that our facilities and services deliver the 'wow' effect to all our valued guests, hence we aim towards remaining consistent in our delivery.We hope to be bestowed the opportunity of hosting you once more to future phenomenal vacations.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The beautiful smiling faces of all the staff, the positive vibes, energy and impeccable customer service is what really sets this place apart from the rest. We had an amazing stay here. I would have given it a five stars, however we had some pet peeves which I will go into, but I had to at least give it a four because it's the service and the fact that the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable (the check out and the lack of authentic Jamaican food is where i had to dock stars). First off they provide free round trip shuttle to the resort so long as your flying into Montego Bay airport. When we checked in is where I really got annoyed, we got there and they somehow didn't have our reservation and because this chain is owned and operated by Mexico and their main office is in Mexico there was no one on sight that we could speak to that could help us with our reservation, which is not ideal, nor it is smart, so we had to get on the phone with reservations IN MEXICO and NO ONE answered the damn phone!!!!! I was on hold for over 45 minutes!! There I was with my email confirmation and reservation number and the lady at the front desk tells me that someone called in and cancelled??!! WHAT??!! we sure as hell didn't we were there to celebrate our one year anniversary. This is what really impressed me, while I was on the phone with my travel agent waiting for Mexico to answer and find out what happened to our reservation, the Jamaican staff at Palace also went to work and was on the other line waiting as well and they were calling in and emailing their staff to see what happened and what we could do. Their was no one in Mexico that answered our call right away and while we were all on one phone waiting to get some answers. The staff were just as perplexed as we were as to what happened to our reservation. I started crying as we wasted over an hour on the phone figuring out what to do and this was not how i wanted to spend my anniversary with my husband. The woman helping us graciously offered to let us go ahead and she will continue to wait on the phone with the travel agent on my behalf to see what was going on and gave my travel agent her email address and she would coordinate with her to get to the bottom of what happened. After about an hour and fifteen minutes they told us they they sorted everything out, BASICALLY MOON PALACE DROPPED THE BALL, but they checked us in, but now we had to wait another hour for them to find us a room, but they graciously told us not to worry and to go ahead and have dinner they gave us our access wristband and told us to enjoy the resort, they held on to our luggage and to comeback in an hour to see about turning over a room. After over two hours, we finally checked in and they upgraded us to an oceanfront suite for the inconvenience. They also threw in surprises throughout our stay since they knew it was our anniversary and they gave us bottles of wine, desserts, a bottle of champagne and sent up an Anniversary Cake. From there on out we had a blast!!! Shout out to the staff on the beach and the pool bar for being so jovial and showing the guests a great time, of particular make sure you meet and sit in Javon's section!! He will go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need, from towels, to drink, food, recommendations for food and things to do and also just for friendly conversation about the culture and life in Jamaica! He was very personable and also very professional. I was amazed at how happy go lucky the staff was, the guys at the coffee shop (boulangerie) basically knew us, knew our order and greeted us every single day and had our usual order ready no questions asked. The guys at the pool bar, Joshean and Nicholas make the best drinks!!! This is also where you'll find Javon!!! make sure you hang out with these guys!!. The housekeeping staff was also so very gracious and professional. We felt like royalty and left every single person a great tip. Now i am here adding a good review because they deserve it and I hope their supervisors get this as well. Mexico could learn a thing or two about the customer service that Jamaica offers and it makes no sense not to have someone on site to assist with reservation issues (it was also after hours) so management needs to get their act together in this regard. Our only other pet peeve is that the resort serves the typical food as other resorts such as (italian, american, seafood and japanese) but when in Jamaica you want Jamaican food!!! The Jamaican culture!!! would it kill them to have one restaurant dedicated to that? One thing they do have is a grill in the middle of the pool where they are grilling Jerk Chicken, make sure to check that out. The buffet usually serves a few Jamaican items BUT IT'S NOT THE REAL DEAL! Go outside the gates and get some jerk chicken, cocoa bread, oxtail and curry!!! The resort is literally in the midst of the local hustle and bustle, so you can leave the gate and be among the locals. The staff here will not disappoint and the resort is beautiful! We checked out Dunns River falls and swam with the dolphins. We will be back, i would just call ahead to make sure reservations are in order before you get there.

Room Tip: The oceanview rooms in the newer building are the best!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perucha87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear perucha87,

Our team is thrilled having been in receipt of your review describing your extraordinary stay had with us. It is with great pleasure to have learnt that our first class service extended to you by our staff and felt through amenities was received with much gratification by you, likewise we are elated to have celebrated your wonderful Anniversary with you and your spouse. We are ecstatic that our facilities were thoroughly enjoyed and maximized throughout vacationing on our breath taking Resort.Our team members who made a remarkable contribution towards your trip being spectacular will be commended for their outstanding efforts resulting in a family-oriented relationship being developed between you and them. Thank you once more for selecting us as your preferred vacation choice , we are grateful to have hosted your and definitely anticipate creating more magnificent memories with you.

Warmest regards
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews