We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$170
travelup.comUS$221
CheapTicketsUS$91
EtripUS$235
Agoda.comUS$170
TripadvisorUS$91
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
182
204
111
58
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
204
111
58
42
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020

I really like The Palms. Stayed here for a month last year and here for two this year. The grounds and staff are lovely. The rooms are large and nice. However, they are doing heavy construction in the building of additional rooms, with pounding/banging from 8:00am on every day. Impossible to just sit on your porch and relax. This work should not be done in February, the height of the season, but rather during the Summer/Fall when nobody is around. They should also concentrate on fixing the many signs of aging in the existing property - cracked/missing concrete, outside mold, lack of stair railings -typical deterioration that a resort by the sea would suffer over time without constant maintenance. In the star ratings for cleanliness, I gave three stars based primarily on these exterior issues.

Room tip: There are a couple of rooms upstairs that have the toilet on a very high step up which is tile (slippery) and has a sharp edge. Dangerous.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roopenian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

I enjoyed my visit but there were a few things I did not like. Don't expect a nice warm shower everyday. Low water pressure in the shower but not sink.
Bed was comfortable. The staff was super friendly.
The driver for the hotel was nice but expensive. On the way back to the airport the driver picked up his wife who talked loud and incessantly for the hour half drive or was on her phone.
The food sucks but next store is Lilly's which has great food. Beach chair person is a great guy who will reserve your chairs everyday, a little tip helps.
Nice location but will stay somewhere else next year.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 4borzois
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2020

It was Jamaica, December 25th 2019-Jan 4, 2020 when the six of us arrived at the Negril Palms Hotel. The amazing beach, pool, rooms and staff could not have been better. The weather was 86 every day, that felt like 96 in the sun, at times we jumped in the pool to cool down because the sea water felt like bath water. We wanted to relax, just relax, and that's what we did. The wait staff, the room attendant the bartender and security guards were as pleasant and professional as any employees could have been, great location, fun and similes ever where. Thank you Tracy for the help with our room reservations and an amazing time, we will be back. Jim Cindy G

Room tip: We had three rooms, two on the second floor and one on the ground, both were great, unless you have an issue with stairs.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jimcindy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2019

One star for your PR person that posts the nice pictures online to lure unsuspecting vacationers in. To start with the biggest issue first..someone violently kicked in the door to the room next to us at about 3am to attack the person inside, that's when we realized that there is no telephone in the room, however, a $100.00, deposit is held for incidentals. What incidentals? We sat up waiting to defend ourselves with the child size plastic store hangers in the closet. No cable, 3 channels on a tv locked to the wall above the French door. Wet towels upon arrival. No hot water...ever! 3 food items to choose from at the restaurant..grill cheese, hamburger, stir fry...stir fry pls. Anything you ask for..."we dont have that". Same for the drinks at the bar. The following morning we left. Clearly there are saftey and security issues. They did mention at first that no one is in the front office after 9pm...I guess we didnt understand that such a statement meant that we are vulnerable and you're on you're own suckers! We thought it was reasonable to all parties that we would request a portion of our money back seeing that we had 3 more nights to go for our romantic vacation. The owner sent a message with staff to call him and we'd work it out. Of course he didn't answer nor refund us anything and that was three nights lost and it cost us an additional $250. US dollars, to be driven to the other side of the island plus an additional $500 US dollars, to re-book at Jewel Paradise Cove in St. Anne's. I would never recommend Negril Palm. I wondered why they put us on a little jitney bus while everyone else were being guided to the luxury coach buses at the airport. First red flag. Second red flag was when the young lady with the short haircut looked at the expression on my face when I sat in the office holding my head and she said "yah aright?",laughing.
Never Again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Staylai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

friendly and helpfull stuff, amazing place in the middle of the 7 miles beach, good prices in the restaurant! Only the rooms are too dark, which gives a negaitive impression of staying in a beautiful garden. Thanks for the birthday song, it was great!

Date of stay: October 2018
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews