We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Couples Negril
Nearby Hotels
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seastar Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catcha Falling Star(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Negril)
US$750
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,551)
Filter reviews
4,551 results
Traveller rating
3,048
1,057
264
133
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,048
1,057
264
133
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscassava terracethe red flag servicecatamaran cruisepiano barotaheite restaurantheliconia grilllychee restaurantcouple negrilour honeymoonnude beachother resortsthe fine dining restaurantwater sportsswim up barbloody baylobster nightscuba diving
Filter
Updating list...
2,715 - 2,720 of 4,551 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2011

so we went for 7 days, arrived at about 2pm, the room wasnt ready so they sent us to one of the resturants for some much needed food. we both ordered chicken, very good, not the best i ever had, but its afternoon chicken. we then got to our room, i think everybody says the same thing, the rooms need updating. but they are clean and great view. so for the next 7 days, we did night snorkling, day snorkling, boating, jetski's. im tellin you this place is fun, it doesnt really look like it when you get there, but give it time, it grows on you. we walked the beach and thats when it hit us... no screaming kids.. ok we have kids, but not with us on this trip and no kids at the resort... very nice. we travel 2-4 times a year and this place really made me happy. give them a chance, i think youll like it..

thanks enjoy

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jxv002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We came here with 6 other couples for a small vacation. Overall had an amazing time! See my critiques below. The good, bad, and unattractive? lol.

The Good- the breakfast buffet was AMAZING, the room was great, loved the bar in the room, the beach was surreal, ALL STAFF WERE AMAZING, amazing pool area, saturday night buffet was great, swim up bar was awesome-SHOTS!

The Bad- the airport arrival was disastrous, the transportation waiting room seemed subpar compared to Sandals, check in was chaotic & we couldn't hear ,wish they would pay their workers more--so we tipped anyway, the piano bar was wack---need a new dj, the ever falling ashes from a surrounding forrest was odd, the entrance to the resort looked kinda bottom shelf

OVERALL, GO! ATTEND! ITS WORTH IT!!!! Go! PLEASE!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deerych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I loved Jamaica the water was crystal blue, the island was beautiful. The resort was not as good as advertised. I will say the customer service was excellent but the resort lacked flare for the money. We were disappointed in the lack of restaurant selections and how often times when dining later in the evening they would run out of certain items. I would say that Couples was good, but not great....and while I have no real complaints I will not return to that resort in the future. I will choose to spend my money elsewhere and receive the accomodations that I paid for. However, if you want to relax and dont mind certain limitations then Couples Negril is your place

Room Tip: Dont spend extra money on beachfront rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tarheel1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Jamaica is the best place in the world to holiday if you ask me! We’ve been twice now and anticipating another next year.

I wouldn’t choose a Riu, but a “Couples” resort. They only have four complexes – all in Jamaica. Couples Negril, Couples Tower Isle (Ochos Rios), Couples Sans Souci (Ochos Rios) & Couples Swept away (in Negril too).

Our first visit was to Couples Negril September 2009), truly amazing (the bedrooms aren’t glitzy like a Riu or similar), but in lovely typical Jamaican style. Towels changes twice a day. Beds turned down at night etc. The attention paid to everyone is second to none! All the staff are soooo laid back – they’re brilliant. It may appear to cost a little more for the initial holiday, but ALL Inclusive means just that. ALL excursions and activities are included in the price. As many catamaran trips, diving, Hobicats, windsurfing, ANYTHING as much as you like at no extra cost.

Arriving in Montego Bay Airport, couples have their own little bar where they let you freshen up and give you a cold Red Stripe before setting off to your resort. On arrival you are met with champagne whilst they bring all the stuff to complete to you. Really stress free.

It has its own nudist beach for those of us who like that kind of thing.

Big white mattresses on the sunbeds, which double up as “floaties” to take in the sea – with little holes in to put your drink in whilst your floating around in the Caribbean!

The beach is wonderful – on “seven mile” beach.

All restaurants superb.

We will most definitely go back to Couples Negril – as long as I keep the other half off the “Bob Marley’s” – a lethal little drink, which resulted in him having to be picked up out of the swim up bar and helped back to our bedroom (growing old disgracefully!) - thanks Simone :-)!

Met some fantastic people – Josh & Tracey, Mark and Dana, Courtney & Rich, Cindy & Craig, Diane and Eric – to name but a few!

No kids, no one under the age of 21 and all couples. I would recommend Jamaica, but in particular couples reports to anyone (have a look at the Couples Reports website). Everything really is “No problem mon”.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petali57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in May. We had a beachfront deluxe room, 6102 I think. We had a ground floor and great view of the ocean! There is a pond between building 6& 9 that have some fish in it.... if you can stand it they come and "clean" your feet for you! Too funny:) Room was kept very clean, thank you Veronique (sp)!! Beautiful beach and water. The whole resort was beautiful. The things that were not so great: a little too laid back for us. We are 48 and 43 no kids, travel a lot, so was a nice change of pace. We stayed at CSA last Dec. and have decided to go back there this Dec. It has a higher energy about and the food was much better there, more options as well. Bartenders were more friendly too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tatita21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews