We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Village Hotel(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alvynegril Guest House(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,566)
Filter reviews
4,566 results
Traveller rating
3,058
1,061
265
133
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,058
1,061
265
133
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscassava terracethe red flag servicecatamaran cruisepiano barotaheite restaurantheliconia grilllychee restaurantcouple negrilour honeymoonnude beachother resortsthe fine dining restaurantwater sportsswim up barbloody baylobster nightscuba diving
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 4,566 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

This is our favorite resort, by far. We've traveled to a number of different resorts all over the Caribbean and this one is the best, hands down. I cannot even fully describe how wonderful it is. It truly is all-inclusive, from meals (delicious) to snacks to a continuously stocked mini-bar in your room. My boyfriend was certified in scuba here and has enjoyed countless, and mostly complimentary, dives. Their scuba team is among the best. The spa is amazing, the pool is beyond gorgeous and the entire staff is SO cheerful and very, very nice. We plan to take our 3rd trip here in the next month or so. I cannot recommend this place more highly, you will absolutely not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank ekp0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CouplesSocialMgr, Social Media at Couples Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

ekp0722,

It was our pleasure to have hosted you recently and we are delighted that you had a great time with us.


Couples Resorts looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Michelle G


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We arrived the last week in March and were lucky enough to be able to stay for 14 days.
The drive from the airport, is lengthy (1 and 1/2 hours), we had a very good driver and we saw some of the real Jamaica. I had requested a quiet room on a 3rd floor, that is exactly what we got in block one, it was lovely. The room is very nice, nothing flashy but was perfect for us. The bathroom was bright, fabulous lighting, lots of shelving to put bits and pieces out. The hair dryer was pretty efficient, for my medium length, fine hair if I hopefully return I would bring my own. More than enough storage for folded clothes as well as hangers. We found the bed very comfortable, some said it was too hard. We absolutely loved sitting on the balcony before dinner, listening to the frogs and birds and watching the many different types of birds. In the entire 14 days we did not have a bad meal, enjoyed all of them. We especially liked the veggie bar for lunch and the delicious ginger and fruit water. Beach was out of this world. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Really loved the entertainment especially in the piano bar, we are now big time Donavan and Paul fans. If I have any negative comments it would be to lighten up the buffet area and also to give the pool a face lift, it is really showing its age !!!! Also our driver back to the airport took more risks than I would have liked. Montego Bay airport was a complete zoo, it took 3 hours to get to our gate, we had club mobay when we arrived wish we had got that for our departure. Hopefully we will return to this charming resort and visit the lovely people of Jamaica again.

Room Tip: Buildings by the road and around the buffet area would have more noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gold61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CouplesSocialMgr, Social Media at Couples Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

gold61,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us which we appreciate.

We are thrilled that overall you had a good experience with us and enjoyed the staff interactions.

We do regret the negative experience you noted regarding the driver and have discussed your feedback with the Manager.

Couples Resorts looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Michelle G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We stayed at Couples Apr 6 -16 2018. We travelled with two other couples and had a great time.
It's a long bus ride it took almost 2 hours to get there due to traffic and about 90 minutes to return to the airport.
We enjoyed all restaurants and the buffet. There were lots of vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options. The service was good especially at the fine dining restaurant.
The entertainment was wonderful from violins at breakfast to steel drums in the evening. You can be as busy or laid back as you like.
We did the private catamaran tour it was ok. We had it booked for 3:45 it was a rare cloudy day so we wanted to reshudule as the whole idea was to see the sunset and watch the cliff diving at Rick's bar. The guest relations clerk we dealt with was rude and lied to us about the cancellation policy. We went and talked to the gentlemen at the water sports and they said we could reschedule so back up to guest relations we went they booked us for the next day at 3:30. Later that day they informed us they double booked so we needed to go at noon. It was fun but no sunset or cliff diving. We took the hobie cats out when there was wind The staff at the water sports complex were awesome especially a gentleman know to us as iron dog.
Lanique was our server at the beach she was friendly and prompt,remembered our names and drinks ever time.
Cleaning staff was efficient and the turn down service was a nice feature.
Our room was by no means ocean view we looked out to a lush garden and beyond the trees you could see a bit of ocean. There was a road and runway at the back of the building.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8301 We paid for ocean view which if you looked closley you could see but by no means worth the upgrade.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

So much to write about this fantastic place.
Loved returning to Jamaica for our third year in a row. Stayed X2 at Couples Tower Isle (CTI) 2016 & 2017 and first time at Couples Negril (CN) and loved this a little more. Will be returning to CN in 2019. Traveled from Canada with repeater couple and newbies that were quite overwhelmed and adored this resort as well.

Stayed in room 4201 garden view that was perfect and amazing. Always clean and well maintained. The room staff we’re always accommodating leaving cute towel art and lots of towels.

The foods was outstanding at all venues including the international night and the repeaters diner. The a la cartes are fantastic as well as the veggie bar and the grill. Bartenders are very friendly and openly engage in friendly conversations. Concierge, lobby and gift shop staff also need mention. Always encountered friendly staff that would make you want to come back every year.
We did a couples massage one afternoon and of course, we weren’t disappointed.

The beach was clean, seats always available with nice « floaty mats » that are available at all couples resorts. My best friend (spouse) needs shades and never an issue to find a tree to be under. Never needed to go get a seat early in the morning. Beach was more open than CTI and a little more entertaining. Vendors waving to you from the water line trying to sell you anything and everything. They never came directly to you at your seat. Security was always present to assure that only CN guests used services from CN.

Walking down the beach towards the « Jamaican Waltmart » is certainly interesting with the numerous pharmacies and farmers selling their products if you are into this. Again the beach was certainly entertaining. Had Donnovan entertained us one afternoon after we had heard him the previous evening at the piano bar. This entertainer is not to be missed. The steel band entertained one evening, great performers.

Did the catamaran « booze cruise » to the cliff one afternoon that was fantastic. Encountered the hedo catamaran that was certainly entertaining and hilarious. Did the snorkeling 3 times, glass bottom once and scuba 4 time, always great staff and dive master. Lots of sea life to see and seen. Water skiing, wake boarding and lots of other stuff to do. Wanted to night snorkel and night dive but ran out of time, will definitely do next time. Will also do the sunset cruise next time.

If you complain about this place there must something wrong with you. The only sad part about this resort is having to leave when your vacation is over. We are now part of a Facebook group « Couples Negril » that reminds us of what we are missing every day.

Kudos to Management and thank for the repeaters dinner to recognize your leadership team, staff and accomplishments. It is easy to understand why you have a high percentage of repeating guests.

See you next April :-)

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are great, not sure I would upgrade.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Achille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

What a soothing tropical ambiance this resort has. The grounds are impeccable, lush with color, the sound of birds chirping in the morning and tree frogs at night.

It is fascinating to witness how this resort runs like a well-oiled machine.
Just like a clock, from transportation on arrival and departure, cleaning of rooms, service at restaurants, chairs at the beach, bar service and activities.
All the employees are pleasant and helpful, sincerely asking how we are enjoying our selves in Jamaica.

A robust activities tennis and fitness program is included for all levels including clinics and private lessons with a local well-informed pro, Kevin, and a weekly visiting pro from the US who conducts clinics. We had Shu Lee this week from Minnesota who had awesome Zen analogies to improve our game. All were welcome to play.
Also, personal training sessions in the gym. Ask for sports activities program or go to Spa to book your lessons.

A delectable array of food for every palate is available with high-quality choices. Lobster salad at the salad bar, fresh snapper, lamb, vegetarian choices, freshly baked croissants and dark rich coffee.
During our last visit, I made a recommendation to improve an item on the breakfast buffet and sure enough, it was done this year.

And our favorite part... Crystal clear, blue, calm and warm beach.... one of the best of the many islands we've visited.

I recommend you make yourself aware of all the inclusive benefits in this one of a kind resort by reading the 3 ring binder when you arrive at your room.

Our hats off to the owners of Couples, the Issa family. Thank you for pampering us so much. We wish you many prosperous years as you have given so much to Jamaica, its people, and your guests.

Jamaica... One Love!

Room Tip: We enjoy the ground floor in building one or two. That is near the tennis courts and beach.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank nadineVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews