We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$171
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$150
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$150
Expedia.comUS$150
PricelineUS$171
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
791
520
107
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
791
520
107
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast superior room the banana bread hot tub seven mile beach two queen beds jr suite great beach lounge chairs lobster plenty of chairs the grill montego bay security jamaica resort bartender
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed two weeks here and were pleased that we paid a bit more for a hotel with “beachside” rooms. Many of the hotels have cheaper rooms on the other side of the road but it’s a busy road and the convenience is worth the extra, even if you or not necessarily on the beach.

Our room was huge and clean (possibly an upgrade but not sure) with a balcony, fridge, safe and we felt very comfortable during our stay.

Staff were generally very friendly although occasionally a bit hit and miss. A bit disappointed the front desk wouldn’t make a brief local call to book a restaurant without wanting to charge it to our room (we are from UK, possibly Americans can make calls on their cell for free), which made email reservations a bit complicated.

We were looked after on the beach particularly by the security guards arranging our sun beds and towels.

Shame the grill was not in use but this could be a function of covid and curfew and low season.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 506adrianom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco Sales , Sales at Coco LaPalm Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2021

Dear Adriano,

Thank you for taking the time out to a review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we work on making our resort the ideal vacation destination.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet most of your expectations. We would like to apologize for any instance of poor hospitality you experienced while staying with us.

We want you to know that every issue mentioned will be sent to the relevant departments so that we can assess them and make the necessary improvements where needed.


We appreciate you choosing CocoLaPalm Hotel for your accommodation. Looking forward in welcoming you back to Coco.



Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

Do yourself a favor, and stay at this hotel. It's everything you need and more. Big comfortable beds, hot water, fantastic beach access, and the best food in Negril. We were just blown away at the whole place. Definitely worth every inexpensive penny and will 100% be back

Room tip: Parking and 24 hr security Continental breakfast can be used on their menu for $5 off each meal Ask for Charles
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Road34788938052
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco Sales , Sales at Coco LaPalm Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear Heather,

Thank you for choosing CocoLaPalm Hotel. We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us and loved the resort. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

We stayed at Coco from Aug 2-9, 2021. It was our first international vacation since the beginning of the pandemic. The staff were amazing in every way. Everyone we encountered throughout the property - front desk, restaurant staff, housekeeping, security, lifeguards, maintenance staff - all made us feel very welcome and safe. Our room was basic (524) but kept impeccably clean by housekeeping. If we stayed again we would prefer a room on the upper level with a balcony or one closer to beach. We were poolside and it was pretty loud some nights so we would enjoy a more peaceful setting. We didn’t realize it was Dream Week when we booked so that certainly contributed to the noise. For those looking for R&R and quiet I would suggest not booking during Dream Week. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious. Our favorites were the banana bread and the Seaside breakfast. The club sandwich and the pizza are also good. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Livetotravel4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco Sales , Sales at Coco LaPalm Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Dear Livetotravel4ever,

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your meals, accommodation and our service were extremely pleasing to you.

We strive to be the hotel offering the best service in Negril. Thank you for choosing CocoLaPalm and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Negril.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

I had stayed here previously some years back with no issues so I tried it again. I must say that this is one of the most relaxing trips I have ever had. Even though there was rain a few days the trip was amazing! The room was spacious, the shower was spacious, the room was clean, hot water, no issues with electricity. The staff was very friendly, it was located in the middle of the beach so you could walk up and down the beach. There was a refrigerator in the room that kept my items very cold, the restaurant was pretty good and they offered free room service and I had a great massage there. Also, the place to take the Covid test was right across the street! I will definitely return!

Room tip: I requested a room on the second floor away from the street. It was perfect!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 689teel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco Sales , Sales at Coco LaPalm Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Dear 689teel,

Thank you for your review and for choosing CocoLaPalm Hotel for your vacation. We are glad that your stay with us was most relaxing. We are thrilled to know that the staff were very friendly, room clean and our restaurant was pretty good as we strive for total guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again.


Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Coco has a great location on 7 Mile Beach, with a good mix of sun and shady spots. The hotel is set in pretty and well maintained gardens and is very clean. We enjoyed the whirlpool in it's shady garden.

The rooms are fairly basic and a bit dated but comfortable and very clean with good ac. I recommend staying at least one step above a standard room as those are dark and most do not have internet access or outdoor space.

My jr suite was spacious with a large outdoor space with a table, chairs and loungers.

Staff was really lovely and accommodating. Breakfasts were good and we especially enjoyed the fresh banana bread. The restaurant food was fine but there were better places to eat dinner nearby.

We enjoyed our stay and found it to be a good value. I would definitely come back and recommend.

Room tip: Avoid the most basic room category- dark, no wifi and no terrace. Bring small bills for tips and buying fruit and small items on the beach
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Lraphael
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco Sales , Sales at Coco LaPalm Sea Side Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Dear Lraphael.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for recommending us.

We are thrilled to know that our dedicated staff were accommodating and lovely. It is great to know that you enjoyed our fresh banana bread and breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews