We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Fabio(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Inn(Negril)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Fay Guest House(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$917
US$501
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Negril)
US$1,129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
75
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsricks cafeackeecabinanxiouslykitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The property is an escape from all the hustle and bustle. A tropical, farm-like, setting complete with lush gardens and the sounds of the neighbor's goats and chickens.

The cabins are well setback from the street and the party noise from Rick's Cafe, which if nothing else, is a great place for a free, cliff-side dip in the ocean.

We stayed for one week (March 2016), took in the local sites, but mostly relaxed by the pool.

Nicole is a great cook providing daily breakfasts and one dinner. She is very attentive, with helpful advice, information, suggestions, and bookings.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

My husband and I stayed at Bananas Garden in February 2016 and had a wonderful time. We lived in the Coconut Cottage. It is closest to the pool and the pool hut's wifi, with a sitting porch and a hammock. The accommodations were ideal for a nice relaxing time in Negril. At the time we were there we had excellent trade winds flowing through the room. There were roosters and goats at the next door neighbor so bring your sleeping aids and ear plugs for sleep time. The location is across the street from the famous Rick's Cafe so we walked there to watch the gorgeous sunsets. Many restaurants are nearby to try delicious Jamaican cuisine. We went to LTU Pub (our favorite), Pushcart, Murphys (for grilled lobster) and Sharky's was awesome too. There's a small grocery store nearby. Depending on what your daily agenda would be, take a quick taxi to Xtabi for cliff views and snorkeling or a little further, drive to Alfred's Beach for another landscape and experience. Breakfast each morning was super delicious and fulfilling. Nicole and her family and staff are the cherry on top of the sundae. They are so friendly and make you feel you are a member of their family. We enjoyed meeting, conversing and laughing with our fellow vacationers and neighbors. We also asked Nicole to arrange for a massage and Tara's deep tissue massage was truly the best. Our time in Bananas Garden and Negril will be a most excellent memory that will never rot. We look forward to returning soon. Ya mon, one love!

Room Tip: Get ready to enjoy yourself and relax.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Banana Gardens is a great place to rest, recharge, and learn about Negril. We stayed here for three nights while on our stay in Negril and enjoyed the entire time. Each cottage is seperated for great privacy. The pool is very relaxing and the grounds are well maintained. Nicole and her staff do an excellent job at the property. The best part of the experience here was the communal breakfast and coffee. Everyone that stayed on the grounds gathered for breakfast together and talked about our different day trips and things we wanted to do. We got a lot of great tips from Nicole and from everyone else. Not to mention the breakfast was very tasty and was great fuel for the rest of the day. It was also some of the best coffee we had on the island. The only draw back is something that Banana Gardens can't control. However, I will say take advantage of the ear plugs that are provided, because the roosters next door can be a little loud.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jones3428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Banana's Garden for a week the end of January! The property is beautiful and is a nice tranquil retreat from the downtown Negril area. The best thing about staying here is the whole Banana's Garden family and how friendly, welcoming and kind they are. Beyond being extremely hospitable, they have great suggestions of local things to do and can help arrange transportation for you if needed. The grounds are very nice, lots of places to relax and lay out. The daily breakfasts here were hands down the best food that we had in Jamaica including fresh fruit from the property. The location is about 10 minutes from the beach were you can find route taxis to take easily. There are also many restaurants within walking distance! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Darcie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We had a wonderful time at Banana's Garden with Nicole and family. Ackee Cottage was comfortable and clean, breakfasts were amazing and easily accommodated our vegan diet., getting to know and spend time with the other guests was rewarding in many ways, including getting tips on places to go and getting around. We highly recommend this B&B

Room Tip: all of the cottages are nice, but all suffer from nighttime noise (roosters and dogs Just bring your earplugs and it's very manageagle
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews