We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$135
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$113
View deal
PricelineUS$123
Expedia.comUS$123
Hotels.comUS$123
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
345
395
241
118
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
345
395
241
118
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister resort all inclusive plan all inclusive option the security guard busy road laid back lounge chairs gift shop the cliff samsara locals kendrick beach jamaica micheal vacation mile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

Hotel Legends is absolutely beautiful place, with great location, clean rooms, right on the beach, amazing and nice staff and we always love to come back.
Plus you can use the other hotel Samsara on the cliff where is every day organized shuttle bus for free and there we always love to go for snorcheling.
Thank you very much for amazing stay again and we will definitely come back!

Kristyna

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mmkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly James, Guest Services / Front Office at Legends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Thank you for your great 5 bubble review! We're really happy to know you enjoyed your experience at Legends - the amazing beach location, clean rooms, friendly staff ,and convenient exchange privileges to our sister property on the cliffs, Samsara. Our staff will be thrilled to hear that they helped to make you feel welcome and relaxed during your stay with us. Thanks again for recommending us and taking the time to share your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021 via mobile

I have nothing good to say about Legends.

When I first reached the front desk was closed. Someone at an office near the restaurant gave me a key to a random room and told me to check in the next day at 8am.

The room I stayed in need to be upgraded. NEW EVERYTHING!

The closet to put clothes in is full of dust, flat out dirty with cob webs. The walls are dirty and beat up. The shower head didn't look sturdy. The toilet didn't flush properly. The mattress was sliding off of the bed frame. There a big blanket there to cover the gap between the oversized bed frame and too small bed.

When housekeeping came to clean the room they didn't leave behind a new towel and didn't leave a clean wash cloth either. Instead they just folded the old towel and left it to be reused. ALL THEY DID WAS REMOVE THE TRASH AND SPREAD THE BED!

There was no fridge in the room, no refreshment drinks at all. No microwave. The doors still use actual door keys.
No life guard on duty at the pools. No emergency personnel on site. The hangers look like hangers left behind from other people. Looks like a collection of many different hangers.

It was not a good stay at all. I ended up staying at my family house in Jamaica instead.

There is no chance I'd recommend staying here even for $10 a night. Save your money.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DearTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly James, Guest Services / Front Office at Legends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We will look into the issues you encountered to improve our service for next time. We hope you find a hotel more to your liking on your next visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021

We loved our holiday in Negril. Beautiful and authentic resort with lovely assistance and care. We enjoyed staying here with the kids! We had the breakfast included and enjoyed spending and exploring the local food which been an extraordinary and memorable experience. We will definitely come back here. Many thanks for making our holiday interesting! OneLove, from David, Ioana, Daivam & Adam! Hope to see you soon! ❤️

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank foxydaivamytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly James, Guest Services / Front Office at Legends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are all thrilled to know you and your family enjoyed your experience at Legends Beach Hotel. For those looking for an authentic Jamaica vacation, Legends provides a great beach front location as well as a friendly and comfortable home base from which to explore all the local sights, flavors, and natural beauty. Thank you for sharing your holiday photos and for recommending us to fellow travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back "home" soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021

A lovely little hotel, with amazing staff especially Millie our beautiful bar lady, always called us by our first names and was happy to serve us and Colin the gardener that smile thankyou all for a wonderful stay and we'll be back real soon....love peace and respect from Melanie and Ozzie. Xxxx

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M6729ZGmelanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly James, Guest Services / Front Office at Legends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Thank you for this 4-Star Review, it’s wonderful to hear your feedback. Our staff works very hard to provide every guest with a warm, friendly, and relaxing atmosphere with every clean, comfortable room. Millie and Colin will both be thrilled to know that her efforts to help make your stay special were appreciated enough for you to give them special recognition in this review. We’ll be here when you come back, really looking forward to having you staying with us again. Thank you for this review and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Legends Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have raved about legends since our last vacation. Great stay for a budget hotel, I think we ended up paying around $44 a night. We stayed on the other side of the beach road which we thought would be weird at first but it was half the price to stay on that side and it takes 30 seconds to get across, still less time to get to the beach than at a large resort. The staff was so friendly and felt as if we were getting a true authentic experience more so than the all inclusive resorts. There was an all inclusive option but we didn’t choose to do that as most of the days we were out and about and only spent the mornings and evenings at the hotel. They have a great happy hour, 2 for $4 drinks, and an all you can eat dinner buffet for $15 which includes drinks. The best part of the stay is the location it is on the most BEAUTIFUL beach I’ve ever seen in my life, picture perfect sands and waters and a great area to swim. Also this side of the island has the most beautiful sunsets I’ve ever seen in my life. The room itself was clean and did its job, nothing super luxurious but we came to explore and enjoy the culture more so than to just sit at a pool resort all day. We did have to walk to the market to buy shampoo and conditioner, not a big deal but just something to note. At first I was a bit overwhelmed by the locals trying to sell to us but after a day or two they got to know us and would just say hi. Overall I had such a memorable stay and when we come back someday to visit we will 100% be booking here again!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lulu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly James, Guest Services / Front Office at Legends Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2021

Thank you for this great 5-Star review, we’re happy to hear from all our guests. It’s especially nice when a nice couple like you take the time to give us feedback on how we’re doing. As a small boutique hotel we strive to provide a clean, comfortable room with a warm welcome and relaxing, restful atmosphere. We’re glad you had the opportunity to explore and appreciate 7-Mile Beach. It has been voted one of the world’s best and we’re blessed to be able to share it with you. It’s great to hear how you adjusted to the locals who are often eager to offer their wares but are ultimately warm and friendly people. Thank you again for the great review and for choosing to stay with us at the Legends Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews