We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nirvana on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$182
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seastar Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catcha Falling Star(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
659
112
16
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
112
16
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagessun deckveranda suitesmega martevery morningrainbow archthree bedroomfull kitchenpattieswatchful eyeoutdoor showerbedroom cottagelobstersecurity staffgreat securityrelaxing vacationall inclusives
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Our recent stay at Nirvana proved to us just how blissful their really beach is.

With a prior good recommendation from our regular driver we knew our stay would be a good one, but we were not prepared for how Nirvana would make us FEEL!

Their mid beach location is ideal with many nearby options for food and drinks. And with our little kitchenette we supplemented some meals and saved a few bucks in the process.

During our stay only a few of the units were occupied which made for a very uncrowded beach, perfect! Looking back at the beach from the water one day, we counted ten lounge chairs set up- and none were occupied at the time!

And the main reason we will be returning is the staff! They are all so wonderful! We felt so well cared for in every way. Special shoutout to Moses, Errol, Shine, Kevin, and all the beautiful ladies who kept our little "home" so neat and tidy. They even washed a couple of cups we inadvertently left unwashed in the sink! You all have made us very spoiled and it will be very hard to find a staff better than you have at Nirvana!

We loved our stay, thanks for everything!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank rd9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

we thank you for your wonderful review & are so glad you were happy at Nirvana...we all strive to offer our guests the privacy & security that is reflected in our rates,you will not find a comparable property on Negril Beach as most are commercially developed hotel/motel type places.

Nirvana is a special place where the intimacy with the environment & the exceptional personal services of our long time staff make it a unique experience.

All of the staff all appreciate your praise for their hard work...

we loved having you & hope you will be back soon, Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just left Nirvana on Monday. Now the question is how and when do we come back? Anything you need, the whole staff is ready to help you. Our first trip to Jamaica and not our last or our last to Nirvana either. Very relaxing from our day to day life. Perfect sunset!! We stayed in the sunset studio 1. Thank you Moses for cracking my coconut. ☺️

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

thanks for your wonderful review & we are so glad you were happy at Nirvana...we all strive to offer our guests the privacy & security they want to experience while still enjoying all that Negril offers.
You will not find a comparable property on Negril Beach as most others are commercially developed hotel/motel type places.

Nirvana is a special place where the intimacy with the environment & the exceptional personal services of our long time staff make it a unique experience.

All of the staff all appreciate your praise for their hard work...

we loved having you & hope you will be back soon, Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Nirvana is so exceptional that no review can really capture the friendship, kindness, hard work and dedication that is offered from the minute you arrive at this special little piece of heaven. The grounds are perfect. The cabins are fantastic. The staff are unlike anything I've ever encountered... Amazing people with great stories to share and endless commitment and attention to this very special resort and each and every guest. Sandra, Erol, Shine, Patrick, Moses, Zemroy... The amazing ladies who cleaned and cooked delicious food for us, squeezed fresh juice for us every morning. Shine brought us exquisite fruits... and hand carved pineapple that was as beautiful as it was delicious. Leon and Kevin our expert drivers always going the extra mile.... Every one of you at Nirvana, We thank you so much. You are our true friends. We will see you again soon - Bless Nirvana!!!!

Room Tip: I like to stay back in the bush and walk out each morning to the miracle ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bethan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

we thank you for your wonderful review & are so glad you were happy at Nirvana...
all the staff appreciate your praise for their hard work & the feelings are mutual,
we are so lucky to have each & every one of them with us for so many years.
We will always have your spot waiting for you...

we loved having you & hope you will be back soon, Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

I have traveled a lot..
First time with all my kids and I thought Nirvana sounded perfect but I was very wrong.. I have 4 kid's which are 3 and under.. The first night after a red eye flight out of Canada my kids were tired and super cranky and wouldn't settle.. Security bangs on the door to tell me to quite my kids at 8pm the next morning the same thing at 8am. This continued until we had enough 4 days into a 10 day holiday. Myself and my 4 kid's were all stressed and my friends travelling with me were also stressed because security was on them also telling them to get over to my villa to help keep the kids quite. The management knew I was single mom traveling with 4 kid's under 3 and should have expected babies to cry and a 3 yr old to be a little loud at times. From day one our vacation was ruined by how we all were treated.. We were so feed up with the treatment and stress that we didnt care about leaving behind food and beer that we just bought for our stay. There was no management around that I could speak to let them know we had enough and we're leaving. I would not recommend this place for families..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
45  Thank Autumn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

it was the constant uncontrollable SCREAMING from YOU that upset all our other guests to the point that all of them complained to management as well as night security about the noise levels YOU... not any crying kids created.
We run a small quiet resort where the comfort of all our guests is respected, we asked that you respected this as well.
We have staff in place at all times who watched you walk out & leave the property with no notice at all.

Given the chance we could have moved you into a more enclosed unit for more privacy...but none was given.
We have hosted dozens of families with kids of all ages, never had any with a SCREAMING mother like you. I feel sorry for your kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

First of all....for those travelers who like to stay at glitzy resorts or Ritz Carlton hotels, keep looking, because this place is not for you. However, if you like a natural and slightly rustic island environment, you can't do better than Nirvana. The grounds and accommodations are kept impeccably, but staff members who have been here for many, many years. The service is flawless, and so unobtrusive that we often wonder when they did everything??! We stayed in the owners cabin, and attached another room so that it made a large suite for the four of us (me, my husband, and two teenage boys). It was plenty of room for us all. The location is along a wonderful beach, where you can walk to the restaurants and bars of other newer hotels, but then come back to a very QUIET and relaxing place. We are not late night people, and really appreciated not having the noise and activity of a bar/restaurant right there. There is 24/7 security on site, provided by Erol, Shine and Patrick. Not only to they make you feel completely safe, they are a wealth of information, so ask them questions! They helped us find someone to take us fishing, and helped find water sports for my sons. They were fabulous. We went fishing one morning and caught lots of fish. Take advantage of the ladies ability to cook for you! They made us a WONDERFUL dinner from the fish we caught. Just ask them for a shopping list, and then have Leon take you to the HiLo market in town. It was a fun adventure, and we felt safe and well guided the entire time. A couple things we learned.... First, it is common for people to try to sell you things on the beach, including copious amounts of marijuana, lol. If you are bothered by any of the sales, just tell security. They know how to appropriately manage it if it is an annoyance. Second, while the accomodations we had were perfect for our family, adding on the additional room meant that the access to that room passed through an area that was adjacent to the master bath (inside the locking door). It would not be appropriate for a non-related group (like two couples). Just ask, because Lonnie is wonderful about giving you information and/or guidance on how you might configure the accommodations to best suit you. I can't say enough good things about this place. Yes, it is somewhat rustic, but this adds to the feel of being on an island. It is just charming, safe, well maintained, and relaxing. We'll be back one day!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMGardner1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

we thank you for your wonderful review & are so glad you were happy at Nirvana...we all strive to offer our guests the privacy & security that is reflected in our rates,you will not find a comparable property on Negril Beach as most are commercially developed hotel/motel type places.
Nirvana is a special place where the intimacy with the environment & the exceptional personal services of our long time staff make it a unique experience.

All of the staff all appreciate your praise for their hard work...

we loved having you & hope you will be back soon, Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews