We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third stay at Nirvana”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Negril
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nirvana on the Beach
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Nirvana really has a great location on Negril Seven Mile Beach. We have stayed in the owners Villa once and The Veranda Suites twice. The view from these rooms are fantastic. We really enjoyed conversations with Sandra and Errol. Be sure and get a massage with Iceland, she knows what she's doing.

My only suggestion for improvement would be new sheets for the bed and TV for this Veranda Suites.

See you guys in October!

Doug & Nancy

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dougdirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

we thank you for your wonderful review & are so glad you were happy at Nirvana...again.
We all strive to offer our guests the privacy & security that is reflected in our rates,you will not find a comparable property on Negril Beach as most are commercially developed hotel/motel type places.

Nirvana is not just another hotel, it is a special place where guests can experience the true Negril vibe & know real intimacy with the environment & the exceptional personal services of our long time staff make it a unique experience.

All of the staff all appreciate your praise for their hard work...

we loved having you & hope you will be back soon, Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Our recent stay at Nirvana proved to us just how blissful their really beach is.

With a prior good recommendation from our regular driver we knew our stay would be a good one, but we were not prepared for how Nirvana would make us FEEL!

Their mid beach location is ideal with many nearby options for food and drinks. And with our little kitchenette we supplemented some meals and saved a few bucks in the process.

During our stay only a few of the units were occupied which made for a very uncrowded beach, perfect! Looking back at the beach from the water one day, we counted ten lounge chairs set up- and none were occupied at the time!

And the main reason we will be returning is the staff! They are all so wonderful! We felt so well cared for in every way. Special shoutout to Moses, Errol, Shine, Kevin, and all the beautiful ladies who kept our little "home" so neat and tidy. They even washed a couple of cups we inadvertently left unwashed in the sink! You all have made us very spoiled and it will be very hard to find a staff better than you have at Nirvana!

We loved our stay, thanks for everything!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rd9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

we thank you for your wonderful review & are so glad you were happy at Nirvana...we all strive to offer our guests the privacy & security that is reflected in our rates,you will not find a comparable property on Negril Beach as most are commercially developed hotel/motel type places.

Nirvana is a special place where the intimacy with the environment & the exceptional personal services of our long time staff make it a unique experience.

All of the staff all appreciate your praise for their hard work...

we loved having you & hope you will be back soon, Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just left Nirvana on Monday. Now the question is how and when do we come back? Anything you need, the whole staff is ready to help you. Our first trip to Jamaica and not our last or our last to Nirvana either. Very relaxing from our day to day life. Perfect sunset!! We stayed in the sunset studio 1. Thank you Moses for cracking my coconut. ☺️

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

thanks for your wonderful review & we are so glad you were happy at Nirvana...we all strive to offer our guests the privacy & security they want to experience while still enjoying all that Negril offers.
You will not find a comparable property on Negril Beach as most others are commercially developed hotel/motel type places.

Nirvana is a special place where the intimacy with the environment & the exceptional personal services of our long time staff make it a unique experience.

All of the staff all appreciate your praise for their hard work...

we loved having you & hope you will be back soon, Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Nirvana is so exceptional that no review can really capture the friendship, kindness, hard work and dedication that is offered from the minute you arrive at this special little piece of heaven. The grounds are perfect. The cabins are fantastic. The staff are unlike anything I've ever encountered... Amazing people with great stories to share and endless commitment and attention to this very special resort and each and every guest. Sandra, Erol, Shine, Patrick, Moses, Zemroy... The amazing ladies who cleaned and cooked delicious food for us, squeezed fresh juice for us every morning. Shine brought us exquisite fruits... and hand carved pineapple that was as beautiful as it was delicious. Leon and Kevin our expert drivers always going the extra mile.... Every one of you at Nirvana, We thank you so much. You are our true friends. We will see you again soon - Bless Nirvana!!!!

Room Tip: I like to stay back in the bush and walk out each morning to the miracle ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bethan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

we thank you for your wonderful review & are so glad you were happy at Nirvana...
all the staff appreciate your praise for their hard work & the feelings are mutual,
we are so lucky to have each & every one of them with us for so many years.
We will always have your spot waiting for you...

we loved having you & hope you will be back soon, Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

I have traveled a lot..
First time with all my kids and I thought Nirvana sounded perfect but I was very wrong.. I have 4 kid's which are 3 and under.. The first night after a red eye flight out of Canada my kids were tired and super cranky and wouldn't settle.. Security bangs on the door to tell me to quite my kids at 8pm the next morning the same thing at 8am. This continued until we had enough 4 days into a 10 day holiday. Myself and my 4 kid's were all stressed and my friends travelling with me were also stressed because security was on them also telling them to get over to my villa to help keep the kids quite. The management knew I was single mom traveling with 4 kid's under 3 and should have expected babies to cry and a 3 yr old to be a little loud at times. From day one our vacation was ruined by how we all were treated.. We were so feed up with the treatment and stress that we didnt care about leaving behind food and beer that we just bought for our stay. There was no management around that I could speak to let them know we had enough and we're leaving. I would not recommend this place for families..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
43  Thank Autumn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

it was the constant uncontrollable SCREAMING from YOU that upset all our other guests to the point that all of them complained to management as well as night security about the noise levels YOU... not any crying kids created.
We run a small quiet resort where the comfort of all our guests is respected, we asked that you respected this as well.
We have staff in place at all times who watched you walk out & leave the property with no notice at all.

Given the chance we could have moved you into a more enclosed unit for more privacy...but none was given.
We have hosted dozens of families with kids of all ages, never had any with a SCREAMING mother like you. I feel sorry for your kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.3 km away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
669 reviews
3.3 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
6.5 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#3 of 80 in Negril
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Negril Tree House Resort
0.2 km away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#9 of 80 in Negril
1,164 reviews
5.6 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 80 in Negril
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana on the Beach

Address: Norman Manley Blvd | Jamaica, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Negril
#5 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#8 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $184 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located directly on Negril Beach,JAMAICA... Nirvana is not just another hotel, it is a special place where guests have space in an intimate & unique beachfront property with that famous old-style Negril ambiance, privacy & security making it the perfect choice for couples, singles, families or groups who have been searching for a special NEGRIL laid back un-commercial JAMAICAN beachfront vacation. We are a terrific value, you can rent one unit, several units or the whole property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nirvana On The Beach Hotel Negril
Nirvana On The Beach Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing