We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Village Hotel(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$110
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catcha Falling Star Gardens(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catcha Falling Star(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alvynegril Guest House(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Bourbon Beach Hotel(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
4
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We booked via hotels.com and paid 75 usd per night, but when we arrived, we found that this is very small room with "private bathroom" near shared kitchen (not in our room). Then when we asked about upgrade, hotel manager said, that this room's price 49 usd. They called to Expedia, because hotels.com made a reservation with expedia.com.
So, expedia and hotels.come took an extra charge 36 usd per day.
I will never book with hotels.com and expedia.com

Room is terrible and very small.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Русские Курорты Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

It was supposed to be a four star hotel when I paid through priceline. But it was really not even a 3 star. They had basic amenities. And they had a restaurant/bar on site. But very few people stayed there.

Room Tip: They do not have a room i could recommend.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ajoy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Golden Sunset is a great place, with a beautiful garden full of tropical plants and amazing flowers even the location is perfect, just across the street and the Seven Miles Beach.
Thanks to Jenny and the staff to made me feel comfortable, safe and at home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilanoEasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

There is nothing worse than spending hundreds even thousands of dollars on a vacation and encountering the most terrible service. Fortunately, for me this was not the case at Golden Sunset. I loved this hotel for many reasons 1) Jenny was amazing. Very hospitable and willing to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Always pleasant and helpful 2) The price was fair 3) The grounds were beautiful--truly a garden view 4) Kitchenette in the room was such a great option to have. If you don't want to eat out the entire time and want to cook or hire someone to cook for you this is fantastic. 5) Free Wi-fi!!!!!! Need I say more. Friends at other hotels who paid more complained about poor service, not even a coffee pot in their rooms and wi-fi was an extra expensive charge. I would stay there again and strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Get the room with A/C. A fan when it is really hot doesn't help very much.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pureAzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

price is right, location excellent, right across the street from a fish and chips restaurant which is on the beach, receptionist is extremely helpful with finding the hot spots in Negril and also connected us to a very knowledgeable driver, lots of fruit trees on premises, owner did not mind us helping ourselves. close to jerk fish

Room Tip: top floors have balcony and are more private
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews