We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,012)
Filter reviews
7,012 results
Traveller rating
2,333
2,468
1,294
521
396
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,333
2,468
1,294
521
396
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish sanctuary singing barman jerk chicken entertainment staff ricks cafe swim up bar jerk hut every other day bloody bay club hotel quiet pool a la carte restaurants mini bar water shoes sea urchins ys falls the beach is nice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 7,012 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021

From pre-check from the night before throughout our entire stay even into the small details of dinining (“CURTIS” at your Service is by far the best server we’ve met from personality and service) we can’t wait to book our next hotel with RIU wherever our journey takes us.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank TVLIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Riu negril beautiful hotel,friendly and professional staff will recommend and definitely go back.front of house welcome was great alica ,Tamara make us feel like we are at home the bar staff yanique and the other are very welcoming.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank 667kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Riu Negril was a amazing experience, everything was so beautiful and the staffs are amazing and the food was excellent overall my experience was breathe taking I can't wait to go for next holiday season. <3

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
1  Thank ColeciaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

This trip Was one to remember, Once i arrived at the Riu, i was welcomed with a tropical drink. Most of the staff at the resort were very friendly. I stayed in the building 2 it was lovely and quiet.Food was excellent! Breakfast buffet (not self-service, due to covid) had a bountiful selection, with lots of delicious Jamaican dishes as well as the usual international stuff. I enjoyed the Jerk Hut for lunch. service in few of the restaurants was incredible. Few issues was there but didn’t allow it from enjoying my vacation.
I Would visit again for sure.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
1  Thank SweetJamaicaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We are staying here now from UK.We are 10 days in and I have to say we are having the time of our lives.

Fantastic staff, incredible entertainment ... silver birds Steel band out this world.

Great food, loads of choice.

Beautiful setting and location. Super water sports.

Riks cafe superb. A beautiful nation of friendly people.

We have fallen in love with jamaica

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank vickydE4446NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews