We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,002)
Filter reviews
7,002 results
Traveller rating
2,325
2,467
1,294
521
395
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,325
2,467
1,294
521
395
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish sanctuary singing barman jerk chicken entertainment staff ricks cafe swim up bar jerk hut every other day bloody bay club hotel quiet pool a la carte restaurants mini bar water shoes sea urchins ys falls the beach is nice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 7,002 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Lots of problems with the rooms (broken AC, broken toilet handle, broken safe and no hot water upon arrival). Check in was an extremely long and slow process. Food options are very limited and not very good. There are NO quick food or snack options when on the beach. We arrived Monday and it’s Wednesday, the jerk hut has yet to be opened and the sports bar was out of food this afternoon. I understand there are COVID restrictions limiting certain amenities, but we’ve been to other resorts in Jamaica and in Mexico since COVID has been a factor, and this resort has been the worst with tackling these issues. I would definitely not recommend this resort.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank courtneycS6857LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Courtney,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Riu Negril and leaving your comments.

We pride ourselves in providing a pleasant guest experience and as such, it is disheartening to hear that we fell short of providing you a perfect stay. Therefore, we would like to apologize as we have missed the opportunity to leave a positive impression during your visit.

Your feedback is very important to us as we always look for opportunities to provide a seamless guest experience. Please know all of your valuable comments will be shared with the heads of the mentioned areas, as we strive to provide unparalleled hospitality.

We hope you choose to stay with us in the future so we can prove to you how much you are valued.

Warm regards,

Hotel Riu Negril
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

This was a very lovely vacation-family aside! We had a family reunion and from start to finish the experience was great. The best part was the staff who were friendly, helpful and very professional. This outing was better than the Riu Mobay where I stayed in May 2021. The beach was lovely, with pristine water

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank rhondahC1816LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

From pre-check from the night before throughout our entire stay even into the small details of dinining (“CURTIS” at your Service is by far the best server we’ve met from personality and service) we can’t wait to book our next hotel with RIU wherever our journey takes us.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank TVLIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Riu negril beautiful hotel,friendly and professional staff will recommend and definitely go back.front of house welcome was great alica ,Tamara make us feel like we are at home the bar staff yanique and the other are very welcoming.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Thank 667kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Riu Negril was a amazing experience, everything was so beautiful and the staffs are amazing and the food was excellent overall my experience was breathe taking I can't wait to go for next holiday season. <3

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
1  Thank ColeciaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews