We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Village Hotel(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catcha Falling Star Gardens(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catcha Falling Star(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alvynegril Guest House(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Bourbon Beach Hotel(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$511/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
149
22
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
22
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside villabedroom villathe cottagesunderground caveltu pubwest endpool and bar areaproperty managerhot tubskinny diprick's cafethe cliffstaff putssecurity teamarrange transportationbring earplugsrestaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed at Villa Sur Mer early February to celebrate a friends 50th birthday and have to say from beginning to end it was a great experience. Kimi, Cliff, Richard and all the staff are amazing and really keen to help and with a smile. The grounds are very clean and it feels like living in a tree house ....lovely pool area, underground cave to the sea, just all round fun for everyone.

During the same trip I also stayed at an "all inclusive" for a couple of days and the experience is like night and day ........I would happily go back to Villa Sur Mer again but doubt I would try the all inc. type place again.

All in all just a great place that has made the effort to hire great people and it shows !

Room Tip: I would say poolside away from the road would be best.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngusMac_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reggaeboyz1, General Manager at Villas Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Thanks for your thoughtful and sweet review !
This birthday party celebration remains a very unforgettable experience for the entire VSM team...it was an awesome weekend ! For the VSM team it presented a really unique opportunity to share in how wonderful your friends really are.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and your interactions with the staff. We also thought you guys were "fantastic"

I miss them all the time - I really hope they consider maybe coming back for the 51st - BIGGER AND BETTER @ VSM ?

The VSM team enjoyed hosting the entire group so very much and to say we would welcome the opportunity to do it again is an understatement. Again thanks for lovely review and taking the time to post it - hope we see you again-until then ...

Walk Good !!!
Kemilee-Ann Williams
General Manager
Villas Sur Mer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We rented the seaside villa for our wedding and it was the perfect choice for our celebration. The villa is even more beautiful in person that in photographs. The rooms are huge so there is plenty of room for a large group. Our guests were blown away by the setting - the cliffs are very dramatic and absolutely breath taking. We had no trouble swimming in the ocean from one of the seaside entries. The water is deep but crystal clear and great for snorkeling.

The staff was fantastic. Kimi was on top of everything and always there to answer any questions or concerns. She wears many hats and can assist with anything from transportation and dinner reservations to wedding planning and decor. She is AMAZING! This goes for the rest of the staff as well. Donna kept the house looking spotless, Bulle cooked some amazing and authentic Jamaican breakfasts for us and Richard jumped in to help with anything that we needed. Thanks also to Cliff (bar) and Marlon & James (security) - all did a great job and had personalities to match!

Friends and family also stayed at some of the other villas which were also beautiful and well-equipped. Each villa that we saw was very clean and decorated tastefully. The lagoon pool and bar area was a very relaxing place to hang out. The rocking lounge chairs were a huge hit!

Our family is eager to return to Villas Sur Mer so we are already discussing our next trip. Thanks for helping us create a beautiful wedding and a very memorable trip - it was a wonderful experience for all of us!

See you guys again very soon!
Kara

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marvinlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reggaeboyz1, General Manager at Villas Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a beautiful review. The Villas Sur Mer team is humbled by your thoughtful and kind sentiments. Can I just say what a pleasure it was to host your family and friends for your incredible wedding. Here at VSM we always say how easy things are because we continue to be visited by the best travellers the world over and become during their stay a part of our family ....forever ! So thank you again for allowing us the honour of sharing in your recent nuptials . Sincerest wishes for your long life together to be filled with an awesome happiness and peace ! Lots of love from us to you and thanks again ...until we meet again . Thanks for the shout outs to the staff - I agree we do have quite the team : ) I wait with abated breath to get the mail where we can start to plan your return - your crew knows how to party and we stand ready ! Thanks again - my regards to you and the Mrs. : )

Walk Good !
Kimi Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My wife and I just stayed here last weekend with 3 other couples. I cannot put into words how great it was to meet the staff. Kimmi is one of the most genuine, kindest, helpfull and lovely people I know. Her attention and flexibility to what we were looking to do was spot on, which is difficult to do with 8 people and have a wedding going on at the same time. The rest of the staff was also very helpfull. Mike was our driver and he went above and beyond my expectations. He not only drove us around but became a trusted guide and friend. Richard took care of all our needs on the property, anything we needed he was there with it. William and James thank you for helping us as well, you made us feel like we were at home. I recommend that everyone staying have dinner cooked and served in your villa. Bulle did an amazing job with the lobster, salt fish and jerk chicken and Donna and girls did a great job setting up the villa and serving. The property it self was very nice our villas were very comfortable and quiet. Our whole experience was amazing! Respect and blessings to the staff. Great place!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

It was our first trip to Jamaica, and from the time we arrived we were greeted with the BEST HOSPITALITY in Negril, Jamaica by Kimi, Richard, Carol, Cliff and the rest of the Villas Sur Mer staff. They make you feel like family. Kimi made excellent recommendations for excursions to do in Negril, and was very much on top of coordinating transportation throughout our stay. The cottage was beautiful, as was the pool and hot tub area. This was the perfect private getaway villa to be with your significant other. Great location near the cliffs, Rick's cafe, Catch Under a Falling Star. Also try the Jamaican jerk chicken and lobster grilled fresh by the guy outside Villa Sur Mer. Fantastic! Great overall experience, would come back again!

Room Tip: Our room was the very first villa when you arrive, but we were very happy with it. You hear a little more of the street noises, but we didn't mind. Get a villa more towards the back if you want even more privacy.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The genuine warmth, hospitality and laid back atmosphere makes this a perfect vacation spot. Not to forget the amazing 7 1/2 miles of beautiful beaches, what more could one possibly ask for?
Our 2 bedrooms cottage was spotless and charming. Kimi and her entire staff were just simply perfect. I will be back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shevanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reggaeboyz1, General Manager at Villas Sur Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Team VSM says thank you for your wonderful review ! It is such a bonus for us that you took the time to write about your lovely vacation with us and we hope to welcome you back. For us it was nice having you and wish you the best in your travels ...until our paths cross again
Walk Good
Kemilee-Ann Williams
General Manager
Villas Sur Mer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews