We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Lazy Dayz

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Negril
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lazy Dayz
Ranked #36 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Negril
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I read some bad reviews about Lazy Dayz my husband and I had a wonderful experience! No frills, no worries! Would go back in a heart beat! My husband wanted to move to a more modern hotel nearby, I did not - Love the feel of Negril and the proximity of the Jamaican life. We have been to Jamaica 7 times it is one of our favorite winter get away!
Manon Barbier Nery, North Providence RI ~

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ManonNery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our room was broken into, passports and all cash and credit cards taken. Managment did nothing. Happened on the one night the regular security guard was off and the room was entered with a key. I would suggest for your safety you avoid ths hotel/dive at all costs. We travel and backpack around the world - worse place we've ever encountered.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SleepEatDrinkMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Tropical Paradise quietest most peaceful plac I've ever stayed,so please don't ruin my spot the Major.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majorabnermalmedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

A group of us stayed at Lazy Dayz in Negril. The location is the best and the property overall is really cute. The cost of the rooms, however, were terribly overpriced. I paid $110 for a room with a shared bathroom, no light! Imagine being that close to the beach and living in a dark, dingy room for that price! The place does have some nice rooms for a hefty price though. The tree house cabins, yellow mellow and the sea view room are the only good ones. Avoid the other rooms, they are expensive and not worth the money!

The location overall was spectacular, and the maids and caretaker are wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Piano79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

I have been to Negril 5 times and like to check out resorts/hotels for future visits. I stopped in on the beach side, the gate was wide open, looking for someone to ask for a tour. I was scolded for entering a private place and shooed away immediately. I apologized and told him that the gate was wide open and he wouldn't even look at me! The name should be changed to Uptight Dayz. I have never met anyone so rude.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
5  Thank majz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.5 km away
Roots Bamboo
Roots Bamboo
#19 of 51 in Negril
56 reviews
0.3 km away
Travellers Beach Resort
2.1 km away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#9 of 80 in Negril
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hedonism II
Hedonism II
#15 of 80 in Negril
2,440 reviews
3.8 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#4 of 80 in Negril
1,026 reviews
2.0 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Dayz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Dayz

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Negril
Price Range: $68 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for simple paradise, laid back living in a cozy setting? Lazy Dayz will make you feel right at home with your own cabana or beach house suite amidst crystal clear blue water and tropical sunshine. Nestled in the centre of our world famous seven mile beach on one acre of lush tropical gardens, the Lazy Dayz tranquil environment is an awesome spot to watch nature's glorious sunsets. Cook your own meals or walk to enjoy authentic Jamaican cuisine. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lazy Dayz Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing