We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazy Dayz
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$175
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catcha Falling Star(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Negril)
US$705
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
5
5
0
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
0
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2010

I have been to Negril 5 times and like to check out resorts/hotels for future visits. I stopped in on the beach side, the gate was wide open, looking for someone to ask for a tour. I was scolded for entering a private place and shooed away immediately. I apologized and told him that the gate was wide open and he wouldn't even look at me! The name should be changed to Uptight Dayz. I have never met anyone so rude.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
7  Thank majz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We loved Lazy Dayz. It is a small property with about 8 rustic cabins/gazebos and a beach house with 3 separate apartments. All of the cabins/gazebo have outdoor (but still private showers. Both times we were there the place was barely over half full. Their website (we believe deliberately) does not do the place justice. It is beautiful. Very lush, very private. It is right in the center of 7 mile beach, so it is right next to plenty of bars and restaurants. It does not have it's own bar or restaurant, but we found this preferable as there was never any foot traffic other than our few fellow guests and about 6 local staff. BTW, make friends with the grounds guys and the maids. They are very nice and helpful and will find people for you. But please tip them nicely if you do ask them for help. We ended up getting a private trip for 6 to YS Falls for a good price.

Lazy Dayz is definitely not the place for people who are looking for more up-scale accommodations. My husband and I, along with friends, have stayed at Lazy Dayz in 2008 and came back in 2009, so between all of us, we have stayed at the Gazebo, Green Door, Coral Door and the Sky House. The "Door" cabins are pretty standard cabins closer to the road, and thus more noise, and we felt the Gazebo and the Sky House were well worth the extra money. The Sky House is in the treetops, so it is very private and the view down is great. The Gazebo is 50 feet from the water and overlooks the beach. Listening to the water was wonderful. The only downside is that the bathroom is detached and downstairs and sometimes used by other guests. Since the place is so small, this really isn't an issue. It is definitely still worth sleeping next to the ocean. Take a look at our pictures. You'll see.

Overall, this place is perfect for independent travelers looking for private cabins who don't mind figuring out the area food for yourself.
A few food recommendations: Right next door is a field used for events, but during the day there are little shops. Get a patty from Niah's. They make them fresh (be ready to wait 10-15 minutes) and only cost about 5 dollars. Perfect food to take right back to your beach chair. And see if Pansy is still a couple doors down. She is the sweetest thing and will make fresh squeezed juice for you to pick up the next day. We go to this place almost everyday we're there. Breakfast at Charela's , dinner at Marley's on the beach. Those and patties for lunch are 3 meals you can't go wrong with.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lorax76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

Lazy Dayz is by far one of the best places I have ever stayed. The grounds are so beautiful, it's like , garden of eden. If you want to be service by a wonderful staff, clean accommodatons and steps from beach then I hope u stay at Lazy Dayz u get so much more for the few dollas it costs. Happy Traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandleFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

Was in Lazy Days for four nights and this place is awesome. We had a cabin with a beautiful ocean view and could hear the waves at night. This may not be the four seasons but if you want a low key quiet place within feet of the beach you simply can not beat this place.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Just came back from a stay in Negril at Lazy Dayz. The staff was so awesome...they really made it better than it could have been. The fellow Canadian owner was there and did not even take a second to ask us about our stay or to welcome us to his resort. Would not recommend the cheaper cabins...there are much better cheap cabins elsewhere in negril. They had told us that the nicer accomodations were all booked, but there was no one staying in them the whole time we were there. No hot water and crappy showers, but great location on the beach. Glad to have experienced it and to meet the awesome staff, but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank runningchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews