We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Hotels.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
eDreams
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.comUS$250
TravelocityUS$250
CheapTicketsUS$250
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
111
29
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
29
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse captain raymond restaurant onsite place to stay gate security living room glass bottom boat jamaican breakfast laid back lobster all inclusives cecil miller couch snorkeling cliffs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020

This was a great stay. We stayed in the Ocean House. The pictures you will see online of that unit are truly accurate. The views we had each morning...wow. And to be able to simply walk up to the room for the next cold beverage, unbeatable. We actually spent a lot of time just on the deck...didn't need to get sandy and still felt like we were sitting on the beach. There's a few sketchy places next door, but otherwise it's great. We felt safe, the staff is terrific. Restaurant is great for lunch.

Room tip: The Ocean House, Penthouse, and Upper Beach House will have the best views that you've ever experienced in a beach front unit.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 937briang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamBeachHouse, . at Beach House Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thanks for your Review Brian! Our Ocean House is a great choice for a beachfront vacation. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Negril.

Best,
Team at Beach House Condos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed here for 6 days and I must say that it is everything the top reviews described and more.

Some highlights:
The staff is so warm and welcoming. Millertime, Winston, Faulknor and the female bartender were all just fantastic. Always made us feel so so welcome !

The grounds were gorgeous and always well taken care of. I can’t remember the name of the two groundskeepers but they were so wonderful too.

As you walk out, you see the most beautiful site of the ocean and it is so relaxing. The staff limit the vendors and look out for the women who walk by alone and might be bothered. You really feel safe here.

I love that this is a smaller scale place-everyone is so friendly and gets to know one another.

Cecile the massage therapist gave my husband a fantastic massage and was so friendly.

The room had A/C, and a kitchen so that you can cook there if you like. There’s a fruit and vegetable truck that goes twice a week and you can buy the most amazing treats !

The restaurant onsite, ocean breeze had the best jerk chicken around. Next door you have Drus, which offer the best patties around.

We would definitely return and stay here !

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamBeachHouse, . at Beach House Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thanks for your Review Liz, we really appreciate it and hope to welcome you again soon!

Best,
Team at Beach House Condos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Would highly recommend. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. View was beautiful. Felt safe at all times. I felt that this was the nicest place on our end of the beach. Never walked all the way to the end of the beach, so I can't compare, but was very happy with our choice.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank minntrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamBeachHouse, . at Beach House Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Thanks for your Review and we hope to welcome you again.

Team at Beach House Condos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

These condos and the staff are simply spectacular.
Rooms-We stayed in the lower jungle house which is a 2 bedroom and 2 bath condo with a kitchen. The condo was perfect. It has everything you need. There is a full bathroom for each bedroom. There is air conditioning in each room and in the main area. The kitchen has everything you need. There is even cable TV (although we preferred the beach).
Grounds-The grounds are kept immaculate. There is a full time gardener who literally does not allow a single leaf to fall without him picking it up within minutes. It is a tropical paradise.
Beach-The beach is picture perfect. There is sunbathing area that is more than capable of handling all the guests. We were able to get a spot in the shade every time we wanted it. The staff will pull out beach chairs for you and put them wherever you want. The water is the calmest anywhere and the white sand goes out for hundreds of yards.
Staff-The staff is the true value of the condos. They will take care of your every need. I would recommend relying on them for everything from taking care of rides to recommending places to go and things to do and excursions. When you go through the staff to line these things up, you can rest assured that everything is above board and you are not getting ripped off. We made friends with everyone in the first couple of hours. The whole staff seemed interested in not just meeting our needs but also genuinely getting to know us and sometimes simply having good conversation. I would list everyone's names but then i would feel bad for forgetting someone.
Restaurant and bar-The restaurant and bar on site (Ocean Breeze) is the best. Drinks are reasonably priced and the food is amazing. The service staff at the restaurant is the best. We sat at the bar for hours joking and listening to music while staff danced and sang along.
Glass bottom boat-Parked right to the side of the condos on the beach is Captain Raymond and his glass bottom boat. He is the BEST. We did an all day cruise with snorkeling and a beach picnic with fresh lobster on a little island. He will take you anywhere you want in the boat and will stock anything you need.

WHAT A TRIP!!

Room tip: All rooms are within 100 yards of the beach
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamBeachHouse, . at Beach House Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Thanks Daniel!

Come see us again soon.

Team at Beach House Condos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

We spent 8 days at the Beach House Condos. We enjoyed our stay and felt safe. Security at all times at front gate and on the beach, Vincent and Errol took great care of us. Whether it was helping cross the street, getting us beach chairs, getting rid of some peaty locals or just answering any questions we had they did it all. The rooms were clean, we did have an issue with a light but it was taken care of promptly. The restaurant, Ocean Breeze, served up some great food. Many local restaurants down the street and also along the beach. Captain Jack took us to the island for the day which was relaxing and enjoyable. We definitely will be back. Oh, I can't forget the massages from Cecelia and her staff were some of the best!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamBeachHouse, . at Beach House Condos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Thank you very much for sharing this Review! See you soon.

Best,
Team at Beach House Condos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews