We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
194
60
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
60
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

In all the traveling we have done, this apartment and location combined made for a most enjoyable way to spend our last 4 days. Betsy, was helpful, gracious and fun. We came away feeling we stayed on the most unique street in all of Old San Juan. We will always consider this to be one of the best experiences we have ever had. Thank you, again, Betsy...Wayne and Dana

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

First, Betsy (the condo manager) was very nice and helpful. The location is perfect for walking to almost any place you want in OSJ. However, it can be a challenge if you rent a car or even take a taxi, because of the very narrow old street as well as traffic. We had to get off and get picked up at the corner nearby as none of our taxi could get to the narrow street.

We had the Adoquin unit (2nd floor facing the lovely narrow cobblestones street). It has rustic, local flavor and is more like a studio, equipped with built-in breakfast table, dish washer, electric stove, laundry washer/dryer, AC, wifi and a patio. We left the windows open most time and never felt noisy or unsafe. The only down site about this unit is the small shower stall. There was a little leak near the glass door.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and will stay here again if we return in the future.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Our group of 7 booked two nights at both the first floor apartments. The street is colorful and central, though not noisy. It's convenient to walk anywhere in Old San Juan and the building itself is very authentic and pretty. The owners were helpful and friendly, and I would 100% recommend staying in one of these apartments! The only thing that can be improved is the wifi connection (it only seems to work in certain/specific spots on the ground floor). Thank you, Caleta 64!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aduncan415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

For the location, Caleta 64 is 5 star but the apartment we were allocated (Ballaja) was certainly not above a 3 for quality. There was nothing inviting about the atmosphere of the unit and it was just as well my husband is tall as I couldn't even reach the locks on the windows. and in the Ballaja apartment there is no reason to open them as there was nothing to look at from this apartment.

The front apartment on the same floor looked much nicer as it had a small balcony but ours felt like living in a box. The aircon in the bedroom was good but we were unable to operate the one in the living area. Without the a/c or fans, the apartment was stuffy without opening the windows (that lacked screens). The furniture is very basic, no hanging space at all & no storage apart from some shelves in the bedroom. The bed linen was very thin & way past replacement time but at least the towels were OK & the shower was hot. We thought we would cook a meal in the oven but this proved difficult as there was no oven-ware. In addition, the crockery was not clean & a sharp knife would have been nice.

Betsy was very charming but on the run so we had only a very quick introduction to the apartment. Apart from some tour maps at the front door, the only other tour information in the apartment was at least 4 years out of date and the other reading material was of a similar vintage. Overall, the apartment had the feeling of having loads of potential but being unloved & really only suitable for a couple.

Room Tip: A room at the front with an outlook - NOT the Ballaja
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This is the second time I've stayed here... and once again it was fantastic... the location is beautiful, things are nearby. There is a really good tapas restaurant next door.

A beautifully refurbished historical building... love it!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrianARice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews