We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caleta 64 Apartment
Ranked #12 of 30 San Juan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed at Casa Blanca for a week. It was exactly as described on their website. Comfortable, clean and the location is perfect..The owner Betsy, could be reached at any time by just texting her. Near the "Puerta de San Juan", just a minute away, for beautiful sights and sounds of the Ocean. Two thumbs up!.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 262 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
72
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We were exhausted when we opened the door but immediately just overwhelmed at the cozy beautiful apartment. Hosts were just delightful and able to accommodate our needs when fights were changed dramatically. We are just grateful that we were able to stay two nights after all. Perfect location close to museums, forts, restaurants. The bath is modern, towels and sheets perfect. I can't say enough good things about Caleta 64.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

In all the traveling we have done, this apartment and location combined made for a most enjoyable way to spend our last 4 days. Betsy, was helpful, gracious and fun. We came away feeling we stayed on the most unique street in all of Old San Juan. We will always consider this to be one of the best experiences we have ever had. Thank you, again, Betsy...Wayne and Dana

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

First, Betsy (the condo manager) was very nice and helpful. The location is perfect for walking to almost any place you want in OSJ. However, it can be a challenge if you rent a car or even take a taxi, because of the very narrow old street as well as traffic. We had to get off and get picked up at the corner nearby as none of our taxi could get to the narrow street.

We had the Adoquin unit (2nd floor facing the lovely narrow cobblestones street). It has rustic, local flavor and is more like a studio, equipped with built-in breakfast table, dish washer, electric stove, laundry washer/dryer, AC, wifi and a patio. We left the windows open most time and never felt noisy or unsafe. The only down site about this unit is the small shower stall. There was a little leak near the glass door.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay and will stay here again if we return in the future.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Our group of 7 booked two nights at both the first floor apartments. The street is colorful and central, though not noisy. It's convenient to walk anywhere in Old San Juan and the building itself is very authentic and pretty. The owners were helpful and friendly, and I would 100% recommend staying in one of these apartments! The only thing that can be improved is the wifi connection (it only seems to work in certain/specific spots on the ground floor). Thank you, Caleta 64!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aduncan415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
4.8 km away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
5.2 km away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
4.6 km away
Casa Santurce
Casa Santurce
#3 of 25 in San Juan
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#32 of 48 in San Juan
267 reviews
4.6 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.6 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta 64 Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta 64 Apartment

Address: 64 Caleta de San Juan | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901-1506, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan
Price Range: $184 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caleta 64 Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Old San Juan this luxury colonial structure dates back to the 1800s having been refurbished successively during the 1900s and most recently for the opening of Caleta 64 Apartments. It is comprised of 5 apartments on three floors.In Caleta 64 Apartments the seventeen high feet ceilings and twenty four inch thick brick walls depict the traditional style of Old San Juan. These features were designed to maintain these large structures aired by constantly circulating fresh air from its ample interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Caleta 64 Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta 64 Apartment Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing