We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic Spanish food”

Metropol Restaurant Isla Verde
Ranked #78 of 1,107 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our combination of Puerto Rican and Cuban cousine has emerged during the years by providing the best service and quality in the business. We have been in Puerto Rico over 55 years with the same integrity and same goal.
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Love love their food and customer service. You could get some authentic Spanish food and desserts. Wouldn’t be disappointed

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Lillayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 2,464 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

This place was recommended by our hotel, when I arrived I realized I had been there before. Unfortunately, the food just isn’t that good! On this visit I had the diced chicken and fried rice. The fried rice was acceptable but the chicken was either over cooked or deep fried in really old oil. My wife had the mahi mahi, also overcooked and not particularly tasty! Find another place, it’s definitely not worth the price.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank relstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021

This is the unused glass beer after drying. Apparently they just drop them in dish water place them in freezer and this is the result a dirty glass. Also the restaurant windows looks like the haven’t been cleaned for months. Food is fair and service was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

This restorant have a good variety of dishes, appetisers and deserts. The dishes are for all ages and type of favorite food.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank 113felixp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

We are treated very nicely. We love the people. We both had pepper steak with black beans and rice. I then ordered shrimp mofongo with a salad. We ordered 4 mojito. The service is impeccable . We came back for lunch and ordered squid and fried calamari . Stacey order Caesar's chicken salad.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank 995caesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metropol Restaurant Isla Verde also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
Isla Verde, Carolina
Carolina, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Metropol Restaurant Isla Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.