We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 people are viewing this hotel
Marriott Hotels
US$669
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$689
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$689
US$609
View deal
SAVE US$80
Expedia.comUS$669
Hotels.comUS$669
PricelineUS$669
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,824)
Filter reviews
7,824 results
Traveller rating
4,280
2,472
640
253
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,280
2,472
640
253
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la vista coral lounge across the street corner room ocean front swim up bar pool area chairs and umbrellas oceanfront room resort fee city view an umbrella great beach partial ocean view restaurants within walking distance condado beach concierge desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 7,824 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm going to start with the best part of our stay..... Gabriella Cruz!!! She was on pool service and was just simply amazing. All of the outside staff (Brian) were great but she made our stay truly enjoyable. I'll also add the customer service was also great. Ok, on to the bad..... if you're looking for a morning drink, it's not going to happen till 11:30 - while many of the other hotels do serve. Rooms and pool are outdated and the food is blah. If you stay here as for Gabriella out at the pool and tell her Sage & Paul sent you!

Date of stay: May 2021
2  Thank Explorer320762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José González, Owner at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Explorer320762:

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences experienced during your recent stay at our Resort. We value your loyalty to our brand and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention, as it gives us the opportunity to identify areas of opportunity for improvement to better serve you and other guests in the future.

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at this hotel started off rocky when we were intentionally given an accessible room instead of the standard room we booked. I explained to the agent we were traveling with small children and didn't have time for games and she still lied and said it was the only room available. The issue for us is that we needed the extra room space rather than a larger bathroom to fit our luggage as well as a crib. After about an hour of back and forth we finally spoke to Jose Gonalez who listed to our concerns and immediately moved us to a normal room just three doors down. Its unfortunate that we had to go through the hassle and aggravation with a toddler and new born tired and crying instead of just giving us what we booked.

However, I can't say enough of how helpful Jose was. He actually took the time to listen to our concerns and correct the situation immediately. He deserves a promotion and we thank him for taking care of us. Once we finally got our room situation worked out, the rest of the stay was amazing. Our toddler, Sophia, absolutely loved the pool and the water slide and we had no issues keeping her busy, fed, and having fun. The pool staff was amazing and even go to know our Sophia enough to actually take her around the pool and up the water slide so that I could wait for her at the bottom. A big thank you to Rita and Thaidsmarie for making the pool and waterslide so much fun for Sophia.

Overall it was a very fun short stay and we would recommend the hotel to anyone including those with small children.

Room tip: We found the pool-level cabana rooms to be very convenient. You can walk right out to the pool deck and walk right back into your room.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BruceAaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Words can't express how awful this stay was. Terrible all the way around. This WAS my favorite hotel. Not anymore. Poor service. Nasty food. Over priced everything. Stayed for Six days and I cleaned the room myself. We were treated like less than second class citizens. No room service. A total waste of $2,000!!!! Housekeeping was a joke. I will be taking my business elsewhere from here on out. Hotel overran with rift raft. Never again. Stay elsewhere. We were treated terribly and different than White folks.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lady T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José González, Owner at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lady T:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff. We will ensure your feedback will be given to our entire team. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this Marriott Resort numerous times and it has taken a serious step down in providing a great getaway experience. The staff was good, but Rita Marrero was THE BEST as she has over the years we’ve come to the resort. She is nonstop around the pool area and is attentive to customer’s needs and is a symbol of customer service. As for the food experience, this is a major letdown. We understand with the COVID restrictions it is impacted, but not the way it is being handled here. This needs to be seriously addressed. One example, is there is a terrible control of the buffet with very few servers/attendees and people sneaking in other friends for a free meal….more control is needed. As for the resort facilities the pool area is great and the beach area is well maintained, but the chaise lounges on the beach need to be updated since many were broken and stained. As for the rooms, they are really dated and in need of updating. We’re not sure if next time we go to Puerto Rico, we will be coming to your resort….perhaps only for Rita’s great customer service and friendliness.

Room tip: Beautiful beach views, unless you have a street view room
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlostD2321XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not only did they clean constantly and abide by all COVID-19 Protocols which was Awesome! & So refreshing!!!! Andres Gonzalez helped us so much by the pool. He saw we were cold and offered to get towels for us. It was so nice and helpful one of the best parts of our trip

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank veronicahS6606AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews