We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Awesome...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Condado Plaza Hilton
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This hotel was AWESOME. The beach front, pools, view, Hilton Team Members, food and drinks were amazing. This was a last minute trip and it turned out to be one of my best vacations. THANKS, San Juan for the hospitality and Conrad Hilton you did not disappoint.

p.s. Please give your Casino Team Member some Red Bull or Full Throttle drinks; because they lacked that Hilton spirit during the evening and late night hours. :-)

Room Tip: Always get the Ocean View; those rooms are AMAZING....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleBurn, Public Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you had an awesome last minute vacation and that you enjoyed our facilities, as well as our friendly and hospitable staff. We are always striving to be better each day and comments like these make us very proud of our team members!

Please let us know should you visit us again.

All the best,

Michelle Burn
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,214 - 3,218 of 4,934 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We arrived at the hotel on Thursday, September 27th. The first thing I noticed when we arrived is the area rug. It was filthy. Not at all the Hilton brand standards. Got to our room and it was dusty, comforters was dirty. We found a pair of shorts on the floor that did not belong to us. On the balcony, the ashtry was filled with cigarette butts. Needless to say, not what I expected. To their credit, we call the front desk and asked for them to bring new sheets and comforters and to take care of ashes.

The bathroom shower ceiling had a bad patch job. Terrible. I give it an average rating because the pool area was nice and beautiful and it was steps away from the beach. Will choose another hotel when I go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THW180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I was able to get a great rate on the hotel, and I am so glad that this was the hotel I picked. If we didn't want to do anything but hang out at the resort it would have been great! There were restaurants, pools, a casino and a beach right at the hotel!!! We had the best time ever! Everyone was great! Plus with the lagoon being right there, you can rent snorkels, paddleboards, kayaks etc, to use right in the lagoon...and the water is so much calmer than the ocean. Stay here for sure! And Angie, who posted before me, was there when I was, the people who stay at this resort are awesome too. You will come home with new friends!

Room Tip: Stay at the Ocean Tower if you like excitement, that is where the casino and most of the restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I stayed there for a week and found it very convenient. The room is clean, large enough and may have a wonderful sea sight. The restroom was large, with clean nice towels. The pool area is nice. It has access to a small but beautiful beach. The casino is very fun, with local groups singing live several days per week. Service was always very friendly. Wifi works perfect. Taxis are readily available. It has a Dennys, a Starbucks, an asian restaurand, a cafe and a more formal restaurant. You may take a bus to go to Old San Juan. You may take a cab to go to Sagrado Corazón and take the urban train.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fevigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We just returned from staying at this hotel and I really have to say that the service is really poor. Employees are not polite enough to say hello, good morning etc. I had asked a waiter to please get me water at a private party and his answer was that he was not allowed to put his tray with DRINKS down and get me a glass of water from the bar which he was going back to . Also there is no security in the elevators or around the hotels. Anybody can get into the elevator and reach your room. Also I had to be transfered from a Family Suite we had reserve to a regular room because it had wood worms. I even took pictures to show the manager. Don't be fool because of the Lobby nice and modern pictures, rooms need to be cleaned and remodeled. After check-out was done , the valet service had not been charged to my account so I had to go back to the front desk to clear and pay for this service . Terrible service!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrasquillo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleBurn, Public Relations Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Carrasquillo M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews about your recent stay at our property. Know that we always take in account our guests safety and security when visiting our property. We have security cameras inside all of our elevators, and in addition to this, there are Tourism Police Officials around our property, and all along the Condado Strip. Please feel free to contact me should you like to discuss any additional matter regarding your recent visit.

Thank you and regards,

Michelle Burn
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.6 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 48 in San Juan
7,212 reviews
2.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.7 km away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 48 in San Juan
857 reviews
3.3 km away
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condado Plaza Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condado Plaza Hilton

Address: 999 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Business Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: $246 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Condado Plaza Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 572
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Condado Plaza Hilton, the only hotel overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and Condado Lagoon, is an enchanting alternative to typical San Juan hotel. Our unique location boasts cool ocean breezes, breathtaking sunsets, and a shimmering, protected beach. Whether you're traveling for work or play, this sparkling hotel offers it all, superb dining options including the award-winning Pikayo restaurant, elegant event venues, three glistening pools, water slide, waterports, 24-hour fitness center, tennis, poolside massage and bustling nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Condado Plaza Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad San Juan Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
San Juan Conrad
Condado Plaza Hotel San Juan
Hotel Resort Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing