We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andalucia House(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,942)
Filter reviews
4,942 results
Traveller rating
1,424
1,647
1,001
490
380
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,424
1,647
1,001
490
380
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe caribelagoon sidesalt water poolaqua barocean viewpuerto riconoodle barold san juansmall beachglass showerpool arearopa viejaopen hoursashford avebeach accessrented a carcruise ship
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 4,942 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This is my favorite hotel in the world! There are at least four restaurants in the hotel, a convenient bar, Starbucks coffee right next door, a spa/jacuzzi in the living room so that you can enjoy your drink as you watch TV! Nothing is better than this ... at any price! I can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with spa/jacuzzi in the living room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyMcTropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Worst stay ever. Staff unwilling to help the cause. No credit for those who stay under unacceptable conditions. No Power, No A/C, No TV Services, No Coffee, No Room Services, No Elevators, No Assistance with the luggages, etc, etc,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank angelayala2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina P, Guest Experience Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear angelayala2017,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced while staying in our closed hotel. The situation you experienced was completely isolated and due to the emergency Puerto Rico is going through, it took more time than expected to resolve. Please note that as soon as the problem was resolved, our hotel went back to normal with more generators than usual and now, with city power. Our team is working hard to provide relief effort staff with what they need and we greatly appreciate everything that you're doing in Puerto Rico.

We hope you consider giving us another opportunity when our hotel officially opens to experience our repaired and renovated facilities and amenities. Shall you do so, please contact me and I will personally assist in order to change your perspective.

Sincerely,
Carolina
carolina.padin@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

There was no running water, electricity, and housekeeping. They had us going up and down the emergency stairs with our luggage, because there was no electricity. I had an accident and slipped on the stairs, due the condensation and humidity in the hotel. They made me feel like it was my fault. No accommodations or follow-ups after the accident. Horrific experience, I cannot say it enough

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank marisolc103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina P, Guest Experience Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear marisolc103,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences experienced while staying in our closed hotel. The situation you experienced was completely isolated and due to the emergency Puerto Rico is going through, it took more time than expected to resolve. Please note that as soon as the problem was resolved, our hotel went back to normal with more generators than usual and now, with city power. Our team is working hard to provide relief effort staff with what they need and we greatly appreciate everything that you're doing in Puerto Rico.

I spoke with our Security Director about your comments in regards to the accident. We are terribly sorry you felt this way as it was not the intention. Please know they will be used to improve the service delivery.

We hope you consider giving us another opportunity when our hotel officially opens to experience our repaired and renovated facilities and amenities. Shall you do so, please contact me and I will personally assist in order to change your perspective.

Sincerely,
Carolina
carolina.padin@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel has so many things.Lagoona beach,pool bar,hammocks and great choice of restaurants.Very close to old San Juan as well.Hotel rooms are spacious and full of light.Service is nice.Babysitting is available too.we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kanchannegi2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel is a beautiful property located on the ocean and stretches to the bay. The pools, beach, tiki bar, hotel bars and restaurants were all great. The hotel staff was always attentive and courteous. It is always my first choice when I am in San Juan.

Room Tip: I love the ocean front rooms although the bay view rooms offer a great view of the bay and the city.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina P, Guest Experience Manager at The Condado Plaza Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi John D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm incredibly happy to read you had a fantastic stay at our hotel. Guest experiences is our priority and we love reading when our endeavors have succeeded.

Thank for you for always choosing us as your first choice in San Juan.

We are looking forward to finish our repairs and renovations after the damages suffered during Hurricane Maria but even more excited to know that we will have a revamped property to offer all of our loyal and new guests.

Hope to have you next year to experience it! Please feel free to contact me personally.

Sunny regards,
Carolina
carolina.padin@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews