We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
297
195
81
43
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
195
81
43
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wind chimes niche restaurant hot tub puerto rico old san juan great boutique ocean park third floor small pool air conditioner rental car balcony condado pr cruise rainforest
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

hotel is a gem of a place. your close to beaches, restaurants, casinos and great stores to pick up souvenirs. Hotel staff is very helpful and attentive, great prices, would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P402GLmanuelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo M, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to know you had such a wonderful time at our property. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcomed and we look forward to welcome you again at our gem. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Our first vocation to Puerto Rico, San Juan. Found this little gem on Booking.com.
We wanted vocation on the beach plus to see the basic tourist attraction and to try authentic local cousin! Hotel is small and charming with some "modern" twist to it. Room - Everything we needed and more. AC, Dehumidifier, Refrigerator, Microwave, lot's of room, great shower. We were on the first floor with no view but I can not complain for the price. We we there to take showers and sleep. This is not a 5 star hotel but I would give it 5+ stars in comparing to some big name resorts we stayed at.
Location -Walk - 30 sec to the beach, 5 min to convenient store ( coffee, food, beer...), 10 min to supermarket, 5-10 min to lots of restaurant, cafes, hair/nail salons of any kinds. $6-7 Uber drive to Old San Juan or shopping mall if you are in the mood.
The highlight of our stay was Aida, front desk, who made this stay and this trip more memorable. She helped us with suggestions of places to see, eat, how to get around, where to get our mani-pedi done and more....Thank you. Overall - 5+Stars to this place and BIG Thank YOU!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo M, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Ms. Sasha S.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Acacia Boutique Hotel. We are happy to know you had such a wonderful stay with us and liked our convenient location and clean accommodations. We appreciate you feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Could not say enough good things about this hotel!! Such a cute and well ran boutique hotel! My husband and I took this trip for our third anniversary over memorial day weekend. From the minute we arrived, they were so hospitable! The lobby is adorable. They walked us to our room upon check-in. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and an ocean view. The Niche restaurant is amazing! Kind of pricey but well worth it! Ask for Julio he became our pal during the trip! Super nice, and gave us great suggestions of things to do in the area. I don’t know if I would be able to stay anywhere else in San Juan after staying here. It is a great choice!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Haven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivelissita, General Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Haven

Yes indeed Acacia is a hidden gem.
We are great full for your review and even more for you choosing Acacia for this special special occasion..

We do hope to see you for your next anniversary.


Kind Regards

Acacia Boutique Hotel

Aida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

I just wanted to give a shout out to Calvin..who made my daughter and i feel like Royalty!! From the moment we arrived he qas ready and willing to assist us in any way he could ..awesome custoner service!! While the hotel is great..i will definitely be back especially for Calvin's exceptional customer service.
He is truly an asset to this company and I hope he is duely rewarded.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank debrar1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivelissita, General Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi! Debra

We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at Acacia Boutique Hotel

we do take pride in treating our guest like royalty and do our best to give a personalized service as we are a small boutique hotel
we take interest in our guest and try to accommodate them based there likes.

we wait for you here at Acacia for your next Girls getaway.

Best Regards

Acacia Boutique Hotel

Aida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Stayed 3 nights. Beach is a 2 minute walk away. Rooms are large, somewhat updated. Staff friendly and helpful. Near dozens of reasonably priced delicious restaurants. Gigantic hot tub on 2nd floor with views of the ocean.

Room Tip: Room 217 is the best one
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LGlinzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivelissita, General Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Greetings LGlinzman

We appreciate your review and Choosing Acacia Boutique Hotel for your stay in Puerto Rico.

Our Hot pool has been recently remodeled after the pass of Maria , it is one of the biggest hot pools in PR, a great spot to relax.
we are glad you were able to enjoy our soon to be culinary district Loiza street with a grand variety of restaurants, bars and shops.

Our mission is for every guest to have an excellent experience at our hotel


Warm Regards

Acacia Boutique Hotel
Aida



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews