We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good BBQ chicken!”
Review of Fuentes B.B.Q

Fuentes B.B.Q
Ranked #230 of 1,190 Restaurants in San Juan
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Fuentes BBQ is a well known place. The BBQ chicken is very good and tasty. You can also eat rice, beans, tostones, mofongo, sweet potato and more. They have an air conditioned salon.

I recomend this place!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Ivonna02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Excellent place for family dinning. Fast service and a big menu.
Local food.
The rice and bean with the beefsteak, with local flavor, was my favorite. BBQ chicken is the #1 product.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank M6415WYmanuelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

After years since I had visited this place, I can say that it has changed quite a bit in all respects. Among other things, it now has an air conditioned area and plenty of parking. But the food was disappointing. This used to be one of my favorite places for chicken and mofongo. The chicken was still tasty but it was plenty dry. The mofongo was not bad but the chicharrones were soggy. The white rice was overcooked and yet sticky. The beans had a good flavor but the sauce was too thick. The service was excellent, though. All in all, it was not bad but I expected what it used to be 10 or more years ago.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrandeSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent food. The best bbq chicken and mofongo. The service is very good. The rice and beans very good.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Connector583921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Excellent BBQ chicken. Outstanding “mofongo”. It is by far, the best BBQ chicken I’ve had in Puerto Rico. Two dining rooms available. Go to the backroom with AC. You will thank me later. Highly recommended. Sorry, no ribs.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eduardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuentes B.B.Q also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Fuentes B.B.Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing