We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
US$284
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CasaBlanca Hotel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
274
322
141
50
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
322
141
50
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold san juanpuerto ricolos pinosacross the streetrooftop deckfridge and microwavesmall hotelwalking distancecruise terminalfront desk clerktaxi ridecondado areaconvention centermagalisupermarketkeyspr
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 871 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This is the perfect hotel to stay at a night or two before or after a cruise. The location is close to do a lot of things, and also very close to the pier. The price is affordable. The rooms are clean and it is quiet. They have a place downstairs for drinks in the evening and breakfast in the morning. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again!

Room Tip: There is a roof top that has views from every direction.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cindy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Cindy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our boutique hotel. Like you very well mentioned, our location is perfect! We are close to restaurants, beaches, movie theater, the pier and more. We are proud to remain one of the most accessible hotels in the San Juan area. The staff thanks you for your feedback. It is very fulfilling when we are recognized by our efforts and commitment to our guests. We would love to host you again! See you in the near future!

Kind regards,
Cristina Carradero
Hotel Miramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel Miramar is a very nice place to stay on a value budget. We got it at the last minute for $114. The hotel is in a nice area . I recommend parking across the street to check in and ask advice on how to enter the side road a bit tricky. The room was clean and had a fridge and microwave. The little bar downstairs I didn’t get to try , but looked very inviting watching the drinks roll out. On the roof is a very nice sitting area that overlooks El Condado .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Papi20145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing such great feedback of our boutique hotel! We are glad we were able to receive you on such short notice, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you back in the near future. Maybe next time you will get to try those drinks? Sounds like the right idea!

Best regards,
Cristina Carradero
Hotel Miramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We just recently visited Hotel Miramar last weekend. We booked our hotel through Southwest when we booked our flights. When we checked in we were told the Ocean View Room we booked was not available but we would have a room that overlooked the sea. I asked if we would get any type of refund and was told we would not, but they gave us 2 free drink coupons. They said the reason the room was not available was because we booked through Expedia (we didnt but maybe Southwest uses Expedia). Regardless my initial reaction was frustration and irritation. It was my first day of vacation though so I decided to use the coupons for a drink and the bartender was very nice. The room was also very nice (not the Ocean View I wanted and paid for but nice neverless). It was clean and spacious. Now, the rooftop terrace, that was amazing! We loved the hotel mostly for that reason. We did use the gym but the treadmill was broken and there is not much as far as equipment. So if you are looking for a hotel based upon a decent gym, this is not the hotel for you. Overall I'd say it was a nice hotel but I would have expected more for what we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrah21793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hello guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you had with the type of room that was booked. We will take a close look at your encounter for future references. We are glad that you had an amazing stay nonetheless. That view and that bar... Impossible to resist! We have a small gym that is meant to meet our guests' basic needs. It is perfect for those who want to complement it with a nice walk or run around the area. Thank you for staying with us! We would love to have you back, should your travels bring you back to Puerto Rico.

Kind regards,
Cristina Carradero
Hotel Miramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Hotel Miramar is a nice basic hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful at every turn. The room was rather small. The bathroom was tiny. The beds were rather hard anthfurniture was pretty basic. The room was spotlessly clean. I would stay here again just for the staff. The hotel has a small bar that was a lot of fun. Prices at the hotel we're about what you would expect for a hotel located so close to so many sights and activities.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jesse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hey Jesse,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! As you mentioned, our boutique hotel offers many amenities to meet our guests' basic needs, and then some more. Our great and -as others have described it- very relaxing rooftop lounge is one of a kind. Of course, we also have to mention our small bar: Some of the best drinks just a few feet away from your room! The staff is very glad you enjoyed your stay. It is fulfilling when we are recognized by our commitment to our guests. (We will take a look at your specific encounter with the bed for future references.) We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Cristina Carradero
Hotel Miramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Our family recently stayed here and it was a real find. It is located in a convenient section of San Juan, a perfect spot to walk to beaches and other must see sights. The rooftop views were the start and end of every day. The staff was friendly and helpful. Having a frig and microwave in the room made caring for hungry teens easy, especially since the local restaurants served great food and large portions. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TubbyRaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina C, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for encouraging others to take a look at the great amenities our boutique hotel provides. The staff is glad to know you enjoyed every minute of your stay.
Definitely keep us in mind the next time your family travels to San Juan. We would love to host you again!

Best regards,
Cristina Carradero
Hotel Miramar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews