We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast”

Los Pinos Cafe Miramar
Ranked #207 of 1,114 Restaurants in San Juan
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Located in the Heart of the Miramar neighborhood in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Los Pinos Restaurant is open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. We specialize in Latin American and Caribbean Food at affordable prices. A favorite of sanjuaneros.
Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

They have a fantastic breakfast and a very reasonable price. We go there every time we visit San Juan.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank El-Homb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

I came with my friend Pedro for breakfast and enjoyed a great meal... scarbled eggs with vegetables and toast! Coffee too of course! They used to open 24/7 now please check for opening hours! Their mofongos are really good!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank DrSoulpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

STAY AWAY.

Wow. Horrible. This place is a place to avoid. The service is horrible. Non attentive waiters. The food was gross and bland.

Chicken - breaded cheap chicken with a ton of cheese. No flavor.
Fish - frozen, bland. Barely cooked. No seasoning.
Fries - barely cooked. Tossed in the plate with no salt or anything. It’s sold how you can mess up fries. If you can mess up fries you can mess up everything.

Vegetables is a bag of frozen vegetables tossed in a microwave and served in water.

There nothing special about this place at all. It’s horrible. Felt like we’d walk out with food poisoning.

Sangria was gross. Tasted old. Like it was sitting around.

They refuse to offer glasses of water. Make you pay for bottled water.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank traveling_PNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

This place suck the waitress came to me to take my order and I had to flag them to get my bill. Never that the waitress ask me about how I was food and to top it off. They give me my food with out utensils. Thus place suck never would I recommend this to anyone

Date of visit: June 2021
2  Thank 539xela62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

I stumbled onto this restaurant on a Saturday night.....This is a lively local spot much like Bebo's Cafe near ocean. Due to COVID restrictions, I had to wait for about 15 minutes to get a seat. The environment was clean and comfortable. While I was disappointed that they did not have the Cuban sandwich I was craving, they did have the Pechuga de Pollo Cordon Blue which I also like. The waiter was nice but the service was a little on the slow side. I thought the food was good, but as the title indicated, some of the portions that I saw looked slightly smaller than what I was use to with similar type restaurants. On the opposite end, the lemonade that I ordered was more than enough for me to finish and it tasted like it was naturally squeezed.

Overall, it was your stereotypical local Puerto Rican spot with good food and I will likely go back again

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rbrow018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Los Pinos Cafe Miramar also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Los Pinos Cafe Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.