We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mont Caribe Guesthouse
Ranked #14 of 30 San Juan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at mont caribe for a few nights, the place was very clean and very convenient to get to places, plus really close to the beach which is great (10 mins walking). Fernando was very helpful, also we really appreciate about the fact that we arrived around 4 am and he accommodated us without a problem. I definitely recommend this place, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontCaribe, General Manager at Mont Caribe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Mr. Fernando was very helpful about getting to know the area. Since this was my first visit to San Juan. Welcomed me and my friend with open arms to San Juan. Mont Caribe is a cozy little place in a nice neighborhood in Ocean Park, San Juan. Are guest house was just right for two single guys. Very close to the beach and Mr.Fernando supplied me and my frend with whatever we needed to make sure we enjoyed are stay. Will definitely will be back soon. Thanks a lot Fernando for making my trip very memorable.

Sincerely, Mr.Fleming

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontCaribe, General Manager at Mont Caribe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Fernando was a five star host . Fernando went out of his way and gave us a great mini tour of San Juan and our surroundings as we arrived .The location was within minutes from airport and the same to our cruise ship the next day . Highly recommend for short and long term rentals economically priced :) Thanks again Fernando for your hospitality sea you again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank gtafarmfreshsod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontCaribe, General Manager at Mont Caribe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Mr. Fernando is a nice and helpfull person who will do anything to help and make your staying att the GH as nice as possible. This place is suitable for people on self catering. Puerto Rico is a 3-rd World country (similar to Colombia or Honduras) with New York prices, be advised.

Costa, Sweden

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontCaribe, General Manager at Mont Caribe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

The place was clean and comfortable we had a studio for 2 persons just the double bed was a bit small but it was a extra bed for no extra that did the trick. The water was hot, towels and soap was provided. Tv and air con in the room. A lounge corner, included fridge and table , seats and a micro wave. They should provide cutlery and cafe making facilities , and cups. Not far from the airport, we rented a car for a week it is handy and cheaper. The gas its a US $0.57 per litre . We parked the car in the promise. The manager Fernando is a nice person. Cheap value for an accommodation in San Juan.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gheefrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontCaribe, General Manager at Mont Caribe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1 km away
Tres Palmas Inn
Tres Palmas Inn
#17 of 48 in San Juan
630 reviews
7 km away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 48 in San Juan
2,797 reviews
2.5 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Acacia Boutique Hotel
#33 of 48 in San Juan
646 reviews
0.7 km away
At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
2.4 km away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 48 in San Juan
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Caribe Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Caribe Guesthouse

Address: 56 Calle Ismael Rivera | Ocean Park, San Juan 00911-1728, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan
Price Range: S$128 - S$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mont Caribe Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With completely remodeled rooms, our place is close to nightlife, public transport, the city center, parks, the airport, laundromat, convenience stores, Walgreens, bakeries, BEACH, bars, restaurants, sport center, super markets, cafes, everything is walking distance. . You’ll love my place because of the location, the people, and the ambiance. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids). We have finished this year with remodeling all our rooms that are available for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Mont Caribe Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Caribe Guesthouse Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing