We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top restaurant in PR!!!”

Rare 125 Neighborhood Grill
Ranked #29 of 1,191 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$45
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This has been one of the most amazing culinary experience I’ve had in Puerto Rico. The food is ridiculously delicious, amazing cocktails, and the service is TOP! I strongly recommend Rare 125 when you visit Puerto Rico. You won’t regret it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank carmenlugod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Love it, excellent service waitress was awesome, let me change to the soccer game that I we wanted to watch, food was great, steak was cooked perfect with a great flavor

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cristianm234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This is a step down from the usual Morton's Steakhouse & Ruth's Chris, but a great quaint steakhouse in the Miramar area nonetheless. The Guava Hojaldre comes greatly recommended for anyone going to Rare 125. Excellent service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Fernan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

This place was amazing. The cocktails were amazing, their specialty are the Old Fashions. My favorite was The Unquestionable, a Smoked aged dark rum old fashioned. The pork belly chicharrones are a must. Carlos, our server was top notch. And so was the rest of the staff. Will definitely go again!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Getaway106724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

I went on sept 19 on my birthday for dinner. This place is wonderful.

Cozy and small location on the heart of miramar restaurant district.

I had a question and I ask on facebook and they reply very quickly.

I's not a cheap restaurant...so keep that on mind.

Please do a reservation to make sure you have a table...they accept walk ins bit this place is so good that gets packed from Thursday to Sunday...

Truffle Mac and cheese with beef is wonderful.Also the shot ribs and the amarillos dumplings !!!

Visit this place NOW !!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank fdeclet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rare 125 Neighborhood Grill also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Rare 125 Neighborhood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing