We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$79
FindHotelUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
CheapTicketsUS$79
TravelocityUS$79
HurbUS$79
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
105
68
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
68
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ricomini bakery front desk private parking puerto rico walking distance excellent room hotel manager c unit love this hotel room service excellent hotel toro rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2021

Location of hotel was convenient and walking distance from my dad's home and stores and the plaza. Staff was very friendly especially Danny who has exceptional customer services skills. High recommend

Room tip: Rooms on the ground floor tend to hear more of a noise level especially on the weekend.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martyluv17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posada Colonial, General Manager at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2021

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad you had a excellent experience with us; our mission is to make our guest's stay an excellent quality one. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

The room was very clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rates are reasonable. Since the hotel is right downtown, there are great restaurants and shops within walking distance. There is even very good, free coffee in the lobby 24/7. We loved it!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 970danellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posada Colonial, General Manager at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2021

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad you had a excellent experience with us; our mission is to make our guest's stay an excellent quality one. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Cleanness was one of the component and attention was the other observation. The hotel have well trained staff members. They look to made fell the guest at home and took well care of our immediate needs. We Love our stay!

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank felixfuentes0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posada Colonial, General Manager at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021
Google Translation

!Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! siempre estamos comprometidos en brindarles el mejor servicio a nuestros huéspedes.

A sus órdenes siempre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

Had an emergency trip to Mayaguez, PR and needed to find and affordable, clean , secure and centrally located hotel in the area and came across Hotel Colonial. Had to make last minute changes and hotel staff were more that understanding and helpful in making this trip a bit easier. The staff is outstanding, from manager to cleaning staff. I recommend this hotel to everyone who is visiting Mayaguez, PR.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posada Colonial, General Manager at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2021

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us; our mission is to give the best customer services and quality at affordable rates. Thanks for your feedback, we hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Great attendants, on-site parking, nice room -- everything was very well done, except with the thin curtain, light around the door, and bright light from the A/C unit, it was very light during the night, making it hard to sleep. Everything else was great.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alanlewisedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posada Colonial, General Manager at Hotel Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us; we work hard every day to make our guests' stay the best. Our front desk personnel is available 24/7 to gladly assist you! Thanks for your feedback, we hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews