We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$129
Hotels.comUS$129
FindHotelUS$129
eDreamsUS$129
Orbitz.comUS$129
Trip.comUS$129
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
13
4
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
4
2
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

I stayed for 5 days . I had an outstanding experience. Excellent service(front desk and cleaning service). Very comfortable room (room 421). Coffee and chocolate 24 hours at the breakfast area. Ricomini bakery at the corner.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rosecJ9563GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Mojica, General Manager at Mayaguez Plaza Hotel SureStay Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

We are so happy that your experience here at Mayaguez Plaza was an experience that will always be near and dear. We hope to see you again and on behalf of our staff we want to thank you for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021

First time I stayed at a hotel since the COVID began thus I was not sure what to expect. First time at this hotel. The check in was as easy and fast as I can remember not even 5 minutes. The hotel was clean same as the room. Plenty of pillows. Bathroom had a clean seal on the toilet indicating it had been properly cleaned. Just across is the best bakery in town. Had parking and a guard making sure you had permit to park.

Room tip: Try not to choose the rooms facing the church during weekends lots of music at the street from cars.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chelotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Mojica, General Manager at Mayaguez Plaza Hotel SureStay Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2021

We thank you kindly for sharing your experience, we also will be implementing a better breakfast alternative very soon and have other amenities available in the guest rooms for our visitors. Its an honor to have served you and we hope you visit us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

For a getaway weekend, also for business, good price, spacious room, clean, good service. A vending machine will be useful, or a convenience place to grab snacks. Safe place, to enjoy a relaxing time in the center of the cities, near interesting restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank evelyncruz2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Mojica, General Manager at Mayaguez Plaza Hotel SureStay Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Thank you so much for visiting, we are truly honored that your stay was up to standards and that you had a great time while exploring our town. Hope you visit us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

I would definitly recomend this hotel and I would definitly stay there myself. The Hotel was clean and the staff was very courteous and friendly. They were very knowlageble of the are entretainment and restaurants. I was gladd they had a safe place to park our vehicle.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia Mojica, General Manager at Mayaguez Plaza Hotel SureStay Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Thank you so much for your visit. We appreciate your stay and most off all that our beautiful hotel was up to your standards. Hotel Mayaguez Plaza SureStay Collection by Best Western is at your service always. Hope you visit us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel many, many times in the last 15 plus years when it was Howard Johnson. It recently changed to Best Western and it definitely changed for the worse. The check in attendant was very friendly and the process was good. Nevertheless when We arrived at the room: only one towel for a 4 people reservation, no soap for washing the hands, no towels for the hands or face. The rooms used to have a mini fridge, now they do not. But the worse was that there was no hot or warm water. We called and reported it the first night (it was a 3 nights stay). Second night (Friday) they said they were changing to solar water heater but there was no one to help, that he would tell the manager so it gets fixed for Saturday night. Saturday night freezing water again!! We called, very dissatisfied, and the attendant said they can’t do anything until Monday. EXTREMELY bad service. Completely unacceptable. They acted as they didn’t care at all. We asked to talk to the manager, they said she wasn’t available. New ownership is definitely not going good. We never had an issue in the past.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 46db46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie Acevedo, Revenue Management at Mayaguez Plaza Hotel SureStay Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Delivering a pleasant experience for our guests is our top priority and steps are being taken to ensure it, we do appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience to that end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews