We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rice and beans!!”
Review of Sabor y Rumba

Sabor y Rumba
Ranked #14 of 168 Restaurants in Ponce
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Cuisines: Caribbean, Fusion, Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had dinner here, we really liked the courtyard seating. The rice and beans were the best I've ever had, and the churrasco was very good.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Despst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

I really enjoyed all the appetizers I ordered, they were on time and with excellent presentation and flavor. Drinks and juices were very fresh; great Mojito and Sangria. Will definitely come in another visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Close walk from our hotel. Pretty dead on a Thursday at 9pm, but good food (got the ribeye and rumba), and some interesting beers, too! Really nice server.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank SanderD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Great little place right near the Plaza. Creative menu and friendly staff. Dinner was great and tasty margaritas.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank sjkrkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This restaurant is located in a very simple interior courtyard. It doesn't look like much, but don't be fooled -- the food is wonderful. I had a sweet mofongo with steak and it was fabulous. It was perfectly prepared with a lovely flavor. The food seemed much fancier than I would have expected from the way the place looked. We could have ordered without English speaking staff, but there was someone with beautiful English working the day we visited, which was nice.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ExplorationVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabor y Rumba also viewed

Ponce, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Sabor y Rumba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing