We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful St. Lucia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2018

My wife and I went on her Birthday. Stayed the week and had a fabulous time. The guys at the water sports hut were great! They showed me how to sail a HobieCat and helped Ash with her paddle boarding. We took the Joy cruise tour which was SUPER!! The bartenders and staff at the Tiki bar were very friendly and always smiling. Restaurants were good with a large variety of dishes. The grounds were kept wonderfully with all the tropical floral you would want. And the VIEWS!!!!!!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank conradb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting St. James's Club Morgan Bay for your wife's birthday celebration! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the best possible holiday experiences, and we were very pleased to hear you and your loved one found enjoyment in our plentiful activities and excursions.

Likewise, we are overjoyed our friendly and hospitable staff made such a positive impression on you and attended to your every need.

On behalf of our staff and management team, we thank you for your wonderful support and consideration, and we sincerely hope you join us for another unforgettable holiday in the future!

Best regards,

St. James’s Club Morgan Bay, St. Lucia
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 6,508 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel and resort..my wife and myself had a wonderful relaxing time .the food was wonderful the staff was pleasantly and helpful the pool was the bomb the bbq at the beach was excellent we just loved every minute of it and we are booked to come and this year in August again see you soon Paul and mariella Grillet ...CANT WAIT TO RETURN thanks again for everything

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank paulgrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Resort ist beautiful, Beach excellent, the food in the restaurants delicious.
Minor flaws:
- WiFi is only complementary in the Lobby area, for this price it definitely should be included anywhere
- service in the restaurants is fast and attentive, but sometimes actually too fast. Staff takes your plates the second you finish your last bite.
- reservation system for the restaurants is very rigid. You have to get up quite early to be able to reserve a table at the restaurants in the evening, if you don’t want to eat at the buffet. During vacation, that‘s not too convenient.

Room Tip: 1043 was a wonderful suite with excellent views.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank FritzBerlin1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing St. James's Club Morgan Bay for your island holiday! We are always delighted to hear from our guests, and we thank you for sharing your feedback.

While we were gladdened you enjoyed our beautiful beach and mouth-watering dining options, we were very sorry to hear that you were frustrated with our reservation system. As our resort provides all-inclusive meals on a large-scale, we depend on reservations to serve our guests more efficiently. And as a bonus, guests with reservations do not have to wait to be seated!

Our guest feedback is of utmost importance to us, and we certainly utilize our guest reviews to make improvements. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your imperative feedback. We sincerely hope you afford us a chance to provide you with an improved holiday in the future!

Best regards,

St. James’s Club Morgan Bay, St. Lucia
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Had a lovely stay at the St. James's Club during the first week of December and would definitely return. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which had a lovely ocean view, looked fairly new, and definitely was worth the slightly higher price. We had no issues finding beach chairs or seats by the pool even later in the morning during our stay. The resort seemed pretty quiet while we were there, which was perfect for our low-key week of lounging on the beach with tropical beverages.

While we were initially a bit concerned about the reservation system, we were able to get reservations at all the restaurants at reasonable dinner times. Le Jardin was worth the extra supplement and we decided to go a second time (had no problems getting a reservation day of). The sommelier there was very helpful and suggested a bottle of wine for us that was delicious but also one of the least expensive options on the menu. The Plum Tree Grill was great for lunch and the vegetable roti with rice was one of my favorite things I ate on the trip.

Overall it was a wonderful trip and we would definitely return to this resort!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jess_w_b1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at St. James's Club Morgan Bay! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experiences.

We were delighted to hear that you were impressed with the picturesque view from your lovely accommodation, and that you thoroughly enjoyed indulging in our excellent cuisine!

On behalf of our staff and management team, we sincerely thank you for your positive feedback and support. It was a pleasure to share our piece of paradise with you, and we hope you will visit us again soon for another amazing holiday experience!

Best regards,

St. James’s Club Morgan Bay, St. Lucia
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Coffee place really made nice finishing touch free sailing and water skiing and barbecue on beach at 12 every day heaven and 2 ice cream on beach to I was forced to go to heath club 8 out 14 days must be carefull

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank robertmahar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
22.6 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
987 reviews
33.5 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#4 of 15 in Gros Islet
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
4.2 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
6.9 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. James's Club Morgan Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. James's Club Morgan Bay

Address: Choc Bay | St. Lucia, Gros Islet, St. Lucia (Formerly Morgan Bay Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: $381 - $970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James's Club Morgan Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from reality at the four-star St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - A fun, relaxing, and casually elegant Caribbean beach resort famous for its friendly staff, amazing tropical gardens and great service. St. James's Club Morgan Bay is an excellent choice for couples, families, weddings, honeymoons, family reunions and more. This resort has 345 rooms in total for its Caribbean vacationers to choose from. Guests can relax and enjoy terrific garden view, beachfront, ocean view and suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. James's Club Morgan Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan Bay Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Almond Morgan Bay Beach Hotel
Almond Morgan Bay St Lucia
Almond Bay St Lucia
St. James's Club Morgan Bay St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing