We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, great location, unbeatable view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We were very satisfied with our stay at Bay Gardens Beach Resort. The service was outstanding - whenever we needed something, we simply asked and the wish was granted. We stayed in a 1 bdrm poolview, which actually had an ocean view as well, as it was on the third floor. The room was incredibly spacious and the kitchen was well equipped. We made breakfast and lunch every day and ate at the table on the balcony. The house keeper even did our dishes! We walked into the village every evening for dinner and never felt unsafe. There were some people who would ask us to buy whatever they were selling, but a "no, thanks" and we were left alone. I would recommend BGBR to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x98bjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,916 - 1,920 of 2,226 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2011

This is a lovely complex. Really couldn’t fault it. If you upgrade to a beach front/view room do be aware that you wont be able to actually see the beach from your room due to a hedge and fence that separates the hotel grounds from the beach, but from either floors above ground floor you get very nice views. Our top floor room had a superb view out to sea and across to Pigeon Island. Pigeon Island National Monument, is a very nice place to visit & the climb to the top of either of the two peaks isn’t for everyone but does afford the most spectacular 360’ views and having spent the week looking at them it was good to see the view from them rather than of them. (NB I’m not talking about the two Pitons here, these are a fair distance away from Rodney Bay and are altogether a far more serious climb.)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We stayed at BGBR last year and decided to return but opted for a beach view suite. It was very well equipped and always kept immaculately clean. All the staff were very friendly, cheerful, helpful and always sorted out any minor problems.
When we arrived there was time to go to happy hour in the hotel 5.30-6.30. Here you get two drinks for the price of one and it is a good place to meet other guests. We occasionally ate at the hotel and always enjoyed our food.
Eating out is subjective but we can suggest Razzmataz (for curry) and Spinnakers (a neighbouring beach-side restuarant) . We sometimes ate lunch where local workers go, behind Rituals Coffee Shop which was good value for money.
We used some of the facilities offered by Andre's water sports (on the beach at the end of the hotel). The trip to the Pitons is very good; it includes the hot springs, mud baths, sulphur,snorkelling and lunch at Ladera. Tips : take a change of clothes because lunch is after hot springs and mud baths. The lunch is charged in US dollars, change in EC dollar.
Two supermarkets are within 20 mins walk, but you can use the courtesy bus that goes to Bay Garden view hotel hourly. We used the local bus service (near the supermarkets) to go to Castries, very cheap (2.50EC /person) and regular.

At the end of our holiday we took the helicopter trip to the airport, expensive but well worth it !
We will be returning at the end of the year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l0tuseater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

The best hotel can't go to St.Lucia and not stay there near to everything service excellent!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tasally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fenna50, Marketing Manager at Bay Gardens Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2011

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, and of the island. It is always nice to get feed back about the things people liked, and the things they didn't like. Even better when it appears that they liked most things.

We firmly believe that our staff is our biggest asset, as they truly make the guests feel at home and part of a big family. So from the guardian of the family I will pass on your good wishes and sentiments of gratitude and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family on your return visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We enjoyed our stary at the BGBR. The pool view room was really an ocean view room. 2nd floor is high enough to get a beautiful view of the Bay. The room was spacious and we enjoyed the balcony. THe staff was extremely helpful, polite and responsive to all our needs.

Andy and the staff of the water sports shed were helpful and I would recommend the boat trip to the pitons. We were a short boat ride from Pigeon Island, it was worth the trip. The hotel was very quiet, however the night life was a short walk away. It was a great choice, located on the beach with a ten minute walk to the rest/bars and businesses. We never felt that our safety was compromised in Rodney Bay.

I highly recommend the Friday night jump up in Gros Islet. It was fun and the local food was delicious. It is a short taxi ride, five of us traveled for 30 ECs. At the end of the beach you can't miss Aunt Marie's shack, good local food, conversation and great spiced rum. It's a good thing that we waited to our lat 2 days to go to Marie's, becausse I'm not sure that I would want ot go anywhere else.

Special shout out toJackie, she was great.

The food at the bar/rest on the beach was not that good and was a little expensive. In addition, the music that was played was limited and repeated, repeated and repeated.

I would return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone. Thank you to all of the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plett2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
4.5 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
3 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
14.6 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.4 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
772 reviews
28.3 km away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Gardens Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: $241 - $678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Gardens Beach Resort is an all-suite hotel with magnificent views of the stunning Caribbean Sea. The architecture of this private boutique and hip hotel is reminiscent of its colonial past, with a mixture of both Caribbean-French and Georgian plantation style, incorporating traditional elements of timbered balconies and verandas for that true Caribbean ambiance. This resort provides a luxurious and relaxing environment for guests with every possible modern facility. Suites are complete with full kitchens, modern bathroom fixtures and living and dining areas. All feature cable TV, DVD and CD players, high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort... Your Window to Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bay Gardens Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Beach Castries
Bay Gardens Beach Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing