We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in 2BR beachfront suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gros Islet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We enjoyed our week at BGBR in a large, clean 2 bedroom beachfront suite (Room 903) on ground floor. Some initial maintenance issues with burned-out light bulbs and jammed safe door were addressed very quickly upon request. Kitchen area is spacious and well-equipped -- although we intended to buy groceries and prepare our own breakfasts, we ended up going to the breakfast buffet at the hotel or next door to Spinnaker's each morning, and used the fridge for cold drinks. Lovely, quiet pool area (though a bit small) and fast, easy access to Reduit Beach. Staff is pleasant, friendly and helpful, including front desk, housekeepers, and wait staff at the pool restaurant. The hotel arranged for airport transfers with a kind, dependable driver, nicknamed "Tracker" (Chris Maurille) who we then used every evening for taxi service to go to/from dinner. The only criticism would be that, although the wait staff at the pool restaurant would see that our food orders would go in promptly, sometimes it would take a long time for the food to come out of the kitchen. Good value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abeloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,787 - 1,791 of 2,189 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

I have just returned from another fabulous stay at Bay Gardens Beach Resort and cannot recommend this resort enough. I have been to SL several times, so I do have something to compare it to. The resort very kindly upgraded me to an ocean front room, which was very much appreciated. It was perfect listening to the waves crashing at night and waking up and sitting on the very spacious balcony overlooking the sea. The staff there are some of the kindest, friendliest I've encountered. Nothing is too much trouble. The location ticks all the boxes -- lovely setting right on the far end of Reduit Beach or lounge around the fabulous pool area. They have a great bar/restaurant area and special events happening. Be sure to partake in their Happy Hours from 5:30-6:30 every day right on the beach -- two drinks for price of one and some snacks. It is great fun and a great way to mingle and meet new people. It is a semi-smaller (approx. 80 rooms) boutique hotel so you really feel like a person and not a number. Its location is ideal for venturing out -- within walking distance to many restaurants/bar, shopping, etc. I will write separate reviews of the various restaurants we went to.

I especially want to thank and mention a few people who made our vacation even that much better! To the sweet, lovely woman who cleaned my room (sorry, I can't remember her name, but it was Room 812 at end of January), she was so thoughtful and kind everyday. To Richard, Elran, Ali, Nick, Nat and all the others who made our stay so fantastic and sooooooo much fun, Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I will see you all again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Had the most wonderful holiday at this hotel. It was ideally situated with an excellent and very helpful staff cannot recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorrainem186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week and enjoyed everything . Staff is gorgeous and attentive , always help you with any wish you have .
The room was amazing , clean , with a huge balcony . I liked the rain shower in the bath room .
You can´t beat the location by the beach .
Strongly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterXAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Excellent hotel right on the beach.The pool is a central attraction and is clean with free sunbeds - not very many but free !
The friendliness from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave was welcome and the onsite concierge ladies - especially Nat - were extremely helpful.
My only criticism was my initial room.I was in room 709 - a corner room right by the security barrier and backing onto the service road.The security had the radio on all night & from 6.30 am monday morning delivery trucks were beeping in and out...neither of these were good if you like the balcony door open to hear the sea !! I asked to move room and was moved within a few hours to the 500 block by the pool.I suggest avoiding the 700 block of rooms as they all back onto that service road.
Apart from this the stay was faultless.

Room Tip: Avoid the 700 rooms block... they back onto the service road with deliveries to the restaurant next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lmfherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
3.0 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
4.5 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
0.2 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
28.3 km away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
743 reviews
1.3 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Gardens Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay Village | Box 1892, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
Price Range: $245 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Gardens Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Gardens Beach Resort is an all-suite hotel with magnificent views of the stunning Caribbean Sea. The architecture of this private boutique and hip hotel is reminiscent of its colonial past, with a mixture of both Caribbean-French and Georgian plantation style, incorporating traditional elements of timbered balconies and verandas for that true Caribbean ambiance. This resort provides a luxurious and relaxing environment for guests with every possible modern facility. Suites are complete with full kitchens, modern bathroom fixtures and living and dining areas. All feature cable TV, DVD and CD players, high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi. The Bay Gardens Beach Resort... Your Window to Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bay Gardens Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Beach Castries
Bay Gardens Beach Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing