We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Trip!”
Review of Anse Chastanet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anse Chastanet
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Other than the drive to and from the airport, which is everything outlined already on trip advisor, this is a magical destination!
Our 30th wedding anniv. was special, and the resort did not dissappoint!
So many wonderful people, from Janelle, who greeted us, Cherwin, my massage guy!, Tyson, our fun and wonderful bike guide (and coconut opener!) to Nick the manager and Meno the waterfall guide....excellent folks who embraced us and allowed us to enjoy their company, sparkling personalities, and joy for this beautiful location!

Some personal suggestions...Burgers!!!! anse mamin beach, bike tour -- tyson was very interesting, friendly, and knowledgeable...read the staff bios outlined in your info book in your room...great getting to know the backgrounds of the staff!

Room Tip: beach room 9c...FAVORITE! close to everything, yet beautifully private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

A hotel with a distinct nature twist because of its amazing setting . you can switch off here or join in many activities but you do need to be reasonably fit to climb the steps. there are shuttles available but most of us want to get fit so we pretend we don't need them and huff and puff from the beach. some people will settle for a beach room but that really is not what this place is about. its all about breath taking views from your bed and being waken up by beautiful finches expecting breakfast! this is a bird wonderland not forgetting the frogs oh and unfortunately the mosquito's!
the rooms do vary tremendously so i would suggest you do your research thoroughly and I do feel the hotel could do a lot more by publishing plans of the rooms with views from each room so you know what you are getting. I would have paid for a premium room if I had seen full details before going. our room 5B Superior was tiny but with a large balcony and views to die for from bed. 200 steps to the beach though.
The food is amazing unlike Marigot Bay! the menus change every day and the quality of the ingredients is wonderfull (mostly home grown).
The staff are great and so helpful. The beaches (2) are beautiful. The Plantation is spectacular. Snorkeling is excellent.
Yes arrival its along a very long bumpy drive up from Soufrierre and you don't really want to do that too often but that is the charm of this place.
We were here for a week but I would have loved more.
Moans? rooms do need a make over as the local art/ craft look is dated but i believe this is in progress.
Karolin-a personal plea - PLEASE remove all plastic straws from the beach venues. surely you know how dangerous these are to sea life. i found many straws in the sand and we know where they will end up!
Spa- you really do need a state of the art spa to share with Jade. After all the exercise you need massage but I was not attracted by the existing spa!
Baths in the room would have been welcomed for aching limbs and the shower pressure certainly needs improving!
you are paying top dollar here so better facilities are expected.
Having said all this I cant wait to go back to enjoy the nature and those views so do not let me put you off visiting.

Room Tip: rooms vary greatly in size and view so do your research first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank richardregatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We were dropped on AC beach by boat for a couple of hours snorkelling. The snorkelling is good but the cordoned area is small.

Most of the beach is owned by the exclusive hotels..the small public side is nice but we advised charges were $11US per sunbed & $5US to use the rest room!
the beach was empty & we explained we were there for only an hour or so... no matter ..’rules is rules’. Maybe we’re tight but we were not prepared to pay that much for a pee & to recline for an hour!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MandalUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Our stay at Anse Chastanet was a unique and wonderful experience. Saint Lucia really has something for everyone whether its adventure, history, or just good old fashioned beach time. Every person who worked at the resort was a pleasure to be around either in the restaurants or in the many activities the property offers. We stayed in room 8A which required a lot of stair climbing but the lovely ocean view was worth it. Keep in mind that the hotel is built up on hill so some rooms may be hard for certain family members to access. However, there is a complimentary shuttle which will take you anywhere you need to go on the property. As long as you don't mind waiting a few minutes (we never had to wait more than that), you should be good to go! In addition, some rooms don't come with air conditioning like ours. However, this was fine most of the time as our room was missing the fourth wall to allow the island breeze to flow in. We never had to worry about bugs as turn down service included lighting a coil in the room to keep bugs away. These are just a few things to consider when booking your room as there are several different options available. In addition, we opted for the all-inclusive option which I highly recommend. Between all the restaurants, there is definitely something for everyone. My favorite was the roti from the Beach Bar restaurant and Ansara (Indian fusion) for dinner. Both beaches were clean and all you had to do was a set a flag down to receive service from one of the hotel employees. As far as activities, we partook in the jazzy sunset cruise, a plantation tour with Tyson, the chocolate tour, and a rum tasting. All were excellent and there are plenty more to choose from as well. We would definitely love to come back here one day!

Stayed: May 2017
3  Thank ZFatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We have an amazing stay at Anse Chastanet! The service was amazing. The rooms were incredible and we felt like we were part of nature. Our room was right off the beach so literally just a few steps to get to one of the beautiful cabanas. Even more incredible was the secluded beach 10 minutes walk from the resort. They have umbrellas and food set up over there as well making it just as accessible. All of the food was delicious especially the beach front restaurant and the breakfast. And one of our highlights were the fresh fruit drinks including fresh passion fruits!

We were here over the Christmas holiday and the resort made it feel very homey and even had Santa Claus stop by! Thanks for an amazing stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
0.2 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
988 reviews
2.9 km away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
761 reviews
4.4 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,315 reviews
29.5 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
783 reviews
12.6 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anse Chastanet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anse Chastanet

Address: 1000 Anse Chastanet Road | PO Box 7000, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#3 Green Hotel in Soufriere
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Soufriere
#5 Spa Hotel in Soufriere
#5 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#5 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range: S$432 - S$1,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anse Chastanet 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquility, Romance, Adventure: What were Caribbean hotels like when you sat watching the sunset instead of cable TV? You can still find that Classic Caribbean at Anse Chastanet on St. Lucia’s quiet southwestern coast where two magical peaks, the Pitons, leap from the sea and the mountains are covered with luminous greenery.Architect owner Nick Troubetzkoy believes passionately in nature. So he created a hotel that makes the foliage and the flowers, the perfumes and the peaks, the sea and the bird song an integral part of your vacation experience. The estate encompasses 600 lush tropical acres bordering two soft sand beaches. The resort’s two crystal-clear bays are part of a designated marine reserve protecting miles of colorful coral reefs teeming with tropical fish.With such a unique setting as his canvas, Nick Troubetzkoy was inspired to design a one -of-a-kind resort. A dozen rooms are tucked in behind the coconut palms that line the beach and the remainder tip toe up a flower decked hillside, taking advantage of the captivating scenery all around. Anse Chastanet’s ever growing art collection provides a visual feast of its own. There are impressive wooden sculptures and plaques, earthy burlap compositions, painted “sky ceilings” and vibrant acrylic paintings invoking memories of Matisse and Picasso.And while the sensuous seclusion of the rooms provides some guests with the perfect excuse for lolling away the day on the balcony, others head out to partake in the many activities on offer; yoga, snorkeling, scuba diving, tennis, sunset sailing, sea kayaking or jungle biking, hiking and bird-watching among the ruins of an 18th century colonial plantation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anse Chastanet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anse Chastanet Hotel Soufrière
Anse Chastanet St. Lucia/Soufriere, Caribbean
Anse Chastenet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing