We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary, Exclusive, Expensive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jade Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Jade Mountain during our Honeymoon November of 2010. The hotel was absolutely amazing, I have never seen anything like it. Layers and Layers of Bridges and stairs which lead to individual Rooms with Open Air (3 walls) and infinity pools with breathtaking views of the Pitons. Upon arrival my wife and I wondered if we were the only ones at the hotel as there was not another sole in sight, however at dinner the place becomes lively and we realized that the reason no one is around during the day is there is no reason to leave your room! I will say, that if you are not physically fit, this is not the place for you as there are no elevators and you will walk hundreds, if not thousands of stairs during your trip. I would also encourage you to spend the extra $$ (heck why not its already super expensive!) and get a room that is not the base room, as there is no pool in the base room and it is not open air, and that is really what makes this place so amazing. Is it "worth" the money? I'm not sure.... but it was a once in a lifetime hotel experience and you have your own personally butler which was neat as well!

Room Tip: No elevators, make sure you are physically fit and do not get the base room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mgmurray6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

682 - 686 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

Jade Mountain is amazing to say the least! Want to live in the lap of luxury....go here!!! I want paradise...go here! This place is top notch and amazing is an under statement. Even if you cant afford to or dont have the time to stay here....go to Anse Chastanet beach. The beach here has black sand and a nice bar and grill just feet from the water...talk about beautiful and romantic! I have been to many of the beaches in St Lucia is Anse Chastanet is by far my favorite beach in St Lucia is not in the Caribbean!

Room Tip: No matter which room you get....you will have a view and a private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EliteEventServices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We have been fortunate to travel all over the world and Jade Mountain had one of the best views we have ever seen. We stayed at Anse Chastanet for 3 nights and decided to splurge our last night at JM. Wow!!!! When we arrived at our room and they opened the door, our mouths hit the floor. Seriously, the view is outrageous. It was heavenly. A gorgeous bed with romantic netting, an open shower, romantic spa bath, sitting area, and refreshing infinity pool, all while gazing at the spectacular Pitons. No view like it in the world. We had never experienced a room missing the 4th wall. It was warm but trust me, you will not notice. It was unbelievable and you will not regret staying here. I think we had room JD6 or JE16 on the end and we loved the privacy of not having anyone to the left of us. It was on the bottom but didn't affect the view at all. We were given this complimentary upgrade upon check-in. The food was a little pricey but the BEST we have ever had!!! Be careful as we ordered cigars and they were $70 each. Lots of famous people stay at JM and now I understand why.

While we were there it was my birthday. When we returned to our room after dinner, there was a heart shaped chocolate mousse cake with gold beads waiting for me! Scrumptious! You must stay here. It was an experience we will never forget!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martian2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Jade Mountain and its staff were simply amazing. Every detail of our trip was personalized and nothing short of perfect. We truly could not have wished for a better way to celebrate our marriage.

From the moment we stepped out of the airport in Saint Lucia, we were greeted by the staff of Jade Mountain promptly with a cold bottle of water. Seconds later, we were welcomed by Presley our car driver chosen by the resort. He happily reminded us that “vacation doesn’t start when you get to the resort, it starts when the plane lands.” We asked if he would be nice enough to show us a place where we could enjoy a local drink and he enthusiastically complied pulling into a quaint outdoor bar and picking a ripe mango for us to try. It was simply a fantastic way to start our vacation.

Arriving at the hotel, we were immediately made to feel as if we were honored guests, people said hello to us by name, and gave us cool towels. When we walked in to our room for the first time, we were nearly brought to tears. The sanctuary itself and the view were both simply breathtaking; both my husband and I were in complete awe of the view of the Pitons, the beauty of the room, the opulence of the infinity pool and every other gorgeous detail. Jade Mountain is unquestionably the most beautiful place we have ever been or could even imagine.

Much more than simply being gorgeous, the resort’s staff is also amazing. When we first arrived, Manuel and Raj greeted us warmly and were hospitable and caring the entire trip. Every time they saw us they said hello to us by name and asked how our trip was and if we needed anything. This personalization made us feel like celebrities. Additionally, the staff at the beach was excellent, always ready to bring a cool drink or an extra towel when needed. We especially want to commend Andrinna and the bartenders and cooks at the Jungle Bar. When we arrived at the Jungle Bar we wanted to have a fresh mango daiquiri, however there were no mangos available. Rather than just ask us to order another drink the bartender climbed a tree and picked a ripe mango just to serve us! Also, Andrinna’s sense of humor and special fruity mixers ensured that we would visit the Jungle Beach Bar numerous times throughout the week. Also, we would like to thank Che for providing a bright smile and impeccable charm on our sailing trip. When one of the ladies sun hats flew off, he simply jumped into the ocean and retrieved it promptly. Clearly, the staff found at Jade Mountain is superb.

Finally, we cannot thank Teddy and Vito, our major domos for the week, enough; they made our honeymoon the most romantic and luxurious experience anyone could dream of. When we first arrived Teddy told us to call him and ask for anything and everything we wanted or needed. We shortly found out that this was nothing short of the truth. From arranging private candlelit dinners to decorating our room with flowers and candles, Teddy and Vito did everything with friendliness, beauty and grace. No detail was left unattended, tropical flowers were served with pina coladas, the hot tub was drawn with bubbles and candles were lit throughout the sanctuary upon our return from dinner- the entire experience was surreal. We were given everything we asked at any time we asked it- Teddy’s trademark answer “Absolutely” still makes us smile today.

Jade Mountain Resort, its owners and staff provided a honeymoon that will never be forgotten. The entire experience was amazing; we hope that someday we can return to enjoy another unbelievable trip. We have and will continue to tell anyone and everyone that we see how special this resort is and how spectacular the people of St. Lucia are.

Room Tip: All the sanctuaries are amazing- book any one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeacherKristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is breathtaking, service is over the top. You stay in a Sanctuary (not room). Ours was in the Moon category and was 1600 square feet with a 40 foot opening to the world. Each sanctuary is different from layout, to furnishing, to shape of the infinity pool to lamps to everything. Ours had an "island". You had to walk through the pool to get to the sun deck. i loved it.
The major Domo took care of everything from meals to drinks to spa services. The room is open on one side, as in no wall, and there were no bugs so that is not an issue. You opened your eyes every morning to a drop dead view of the Pitons.
Most people remained in their sanctuaries for their entire stay they were that incredible.
The restaurant was on the top floor, and the menu was a guide only as the chef would make you anything you wanted.
Bear in mind that there are lots of steps and no elevator.
If we wanted nightlife or a bar, we could go to Anse Chastanet. Its top floor is Jade's bottom floor so easy walk.
The gym was well equipped. Spa was lovely. there is a book library.
I cried once we left. Really! I would go back there in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Each room is unique, none better than the rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robmcchlery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
4.3 km away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,303 reviews
4.3 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
0.2 km away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
23.9 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 14 in Gros Islet
880 reviews
2.7 km away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Mountain Resort

Address: 100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range: $1,411 - $2,519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jade Mountain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising majestically above its 49 room sister resort Anse Chastanet, a 600 acre beach front property, Jade Mountain is a cornucopia of organic architecture celebrating St Lucia’s stunning scenic beauty. The 29 luxury suites are called sanctuaries, sweeping spaces where bedroom, living area and an extravagant private infinity pool glide into one another to form extraordinary platforms floating out into nature. With the fourth wall entirely absent, Jade Mountain’s sanctuaries are stage-like settings from which to embrace the full glory of St Lucia’s Pitons World Heritage Site and the Caribbean Sea. Jade Mountain has set a new standard in the Caribbean whether it is for modern design, luxury living or unique resort and guest service experiences.Wrapped around an infinity pool with a dazzling kaleidoscope of colors, the Jade Mountain Club restaurant caters exclusively to resident guests, celebrating James Beard Award winner Chef Allen Susser’s “Jade Cuisine.” Hovering in space above the Jade Mountain Club is the Celestial Terrace, perfect for sunset cocktails or star-gazing.A wide range of spa services can be enjoyed in the privacy of the Jade Mountain sanctuaries or at Kai en Ciel, Jade Mountain’s boutique spa and fitness studio. The resort major domos and a dedicated resort team ensure outstanding service around the clock.Guests may enjoy the exclusivity and privacy of Jade Mountain plus access to all of Anse Chastanet’s facilities and services: Nestled amidst a lush tropical 600 acre tropical estate with two soft sand beaches bordering pristine coral reefs, Anse Chastanet is right in the heart of the island’s marine reserves with St. Lucia’s legendary twin peaks, the Pitons, as the dramatic backdrop.The active will enjoy the resort’s amazing range of adventure facilities. Facilities include 4 restaurants & 3 bars, professional spa, PADi 5* scuba centre, water sports with kayaking centre, 12 miles of private biking and hiking trails with mountain bike rental, sailing yacht, 3 boutiques, library and art gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jade Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Mountain Hotel
Hotel Jade Mountain
Jade Mountain St Lucia
Jade Mountain Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere, Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing