We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anse Chastanet(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$431
US$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ladera Resort(Soufriere)
US$894
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Haut Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$481
US$411
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$560
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
882
95
28
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
882
95
28
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmajor domojade mountainmoon sanctuarystar sanctuaryinfinity poolbento boxsun suiteour honeymoonanse chastanetbubble bathtotal romance packageclub restauranthelicopter rideonce in a lifetimejungle bikingsister hoteljazzy cruise
Filter
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2008

There are really no words to describe this place. Before booking here I stalked this site looking at the reviews because lets face it, for the amount of money you are spending you want to be certain that you are getting the best. Any concern listed from last season (food, service, etc) has been seen to. I was very pleased when several of the staff expressed that they themselves on an individual level review this site. This told me that this resort cares about its guests on an individual level. With that said, everything about this place is unbelievable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful (thanks Vito and Mervin), the food is delicious, and the daily activities available can keep you busy for a long time. However, all of this takes the back seat to the rooms. My opinion is that if you are going to spend this kind of money there must be something totally unique and extraordinary about the hotel. Nowhere else is this more the case than at Jade. You will never stay somewhere with a room like this. The room is the experience. They are even more beautiful than on the website and the felling that you get having the ocean and the Pitons being a part of your room is extraordinary. Waking up and going to sleep with the PItons the first and last thing you see is a truly unique feeling. So, if you haven't guessed we loved this place (definitely a honeymoon spot, not recommended at all for families), and would absolutely recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mattcsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

well jade mountain is indeed very beautifull specially in a way its desinged.major domo services are good but the only think which i would like to mention is the food in jade mountain restaurant is not so good and specially the menu doesnt change at all and service is slow as well.but yes ansechastanet do offer some nice food since the menu does changes in tree house and not to forget our lovely dinner at apsara.staff is very friendly and yes they do take good care of their guest

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank garry30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

My husband and I have celebrated two anniversaries at Jade's sister property Anse Chastanet. We didnt think it was possible to find a place we could love more than Anse Chastanet but Jade Mountain is the most amazing place on earth. The room is made for romance--from the bottle of champagne chilling on the table, to the breathtaking views of the Pitons, to the gorgeous infinity pool in our living room! We spent many hours admiring the view from the infinity pool or the lounge chairs on the deck. while sipping Champagne. Actually, there isnt a spot in the room without a view--even from the toilet!

As return guests, the staff welcomed us back and it was like coming home as all our our favorite staff members were still employes at the resort and happy to see us as well. In fact, as much as we love the beaches, food, accommodations, etc, it's the people we return for. We highly recommend the tours with Meno--including a hike up to the top of Pitite Piton. We also love Junior who "shares the happiness" on the beach which comes in the form of cool peppermint water at just the time you're feeling hot, sweaty and smelly.

My husband and I have traveled the world and enjoy exploring new countries, however our wanderlust is curbed in the Caribbean because we can't imagine a more perfect place than Jade Mountain.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kpelletier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

Fabulous resort. Exceeded my expectations. It looks better than the pictures in the ads!!!! We went to St Lucia on our honeymoon and spent half of it at Sandals and the other half at Jade Mountian. I wish we would have spent the whole vacation at Jade Mountian.We stayed in the Sun santuary and were blown away by its beauty and charm!!! The staff were extremely friendly as were other St. Lucians we met. They will bend over backwards for you and your needs. The beach at Anse Chanstenet was lovely. I spent almost every day snorkeling in the clearest water I have ever seen.The scuba diving is some of the best in the world! If you decide to go scuba diving make sure to meet Victor , he holds the record for the most dives in the world!!!!!
Definately a place I would like to stay at again.
Kudos to Jade Mountain!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

We went to Jade Mountain for our 20th Anniversary and stayed five nights (June 17-22) in a Moon sanctuary (JD4). We did the special Take Five at Jade and the Total Romance package. This is an excellent choice because everything was paid for up front(the menus even tell you what items are included and what would be extra). Words and pictures cannot describe this place; it must be seen in person to truly understand how special and unique this place is.
We arrived at the Hewanorra International airport in Vieux Forte on a Tuesday and went through the airport in about 10 minutes. We were greeted immediately outside the doors by a representative from Jade Mountain, given a bottle of water, and sent to our nice, clean SUV taxi. We did consider the helicopter ride, but the extra $500+ it would have cost two people to travel round trip was a little too steep! Our taxi drive to the resort was great. It allowed us to see the locals, school children going home from school, and the curious abundance of livestock stuck here and there throughout the hilly countryside.
When we arrived at JM, we were greeted with cool mint towels and sent immediately to our sanctuary. We were on the far side of the property, right beside the pool cleaning system, which in itself is very unique. Our door was huge! We went down a small hallway into a long room with the infinity pool on the left side with the pitons right above the pool! Since we were on the end, our pool (with iridescent blue tiles) was a long rectangular shape that was large enough to swim laps in. The bed was to the right of the room and was centered across from the pool.
We had a couch, two chairs and ottomans, a stocked refridgerator, two chaise lounges, and a table for four in the room. The bathroom was at the back of the room. You could see the ocean, even from the toilet! The shower in the bathroom was unbelievable! It was at the top of the steps leading into the bathroom and was basically just attached to a piece of wood with the drain in the floor with no walls to step around or basin to step into! We had a bottle of champagne chilling in the room, along with a sugar waffle bowl full of chocolate bon bons to nibble on.
Al introduces us to our majordomo, Mervin, who did an excellent job taking care of us during our stay(Vito did a good job, too). They explained everything we needed to know about the lighting in the room, told us our eating options for that evening, and left us to enjoy the view! We went down to the beach restaurant that night to the special get together they have on Tuesday nights and were given rum punch to sip on and appetizers to munch on before going to our table that was literally in the sand. The meal was great and we went back the next day to eat lunch as well.
One word of caution, if you order off the menu (we ordered a baguette and a hamburger) instead of the buffet, be prepared to wait! We were scheduled to sail on the Serenity at 1:45 and barely got our food in time, even though we were there around 12:00! I had to flag down a waitress and tell her we had to have our food in the next few minutes or we would miss the boat. Two other couples were waiting on the boat and were in the same predicament. One of them actually had to bring his food on the boat! After that experience, we did not go back to Trou au Diable. That was the only negative thing that happened on the entire trip, so that wasn't too bad!
The Treehouse and the Club restaurants were excellent! We went to the Club three times and enjoyed every morsel of food we ate. The Treehouse is slightly below the Club in service and food selection, but offers a different menu and view and was well worth the trip down the hill. There was also a band playing reggae music at the reception area beside the Treehouse. That was an extra treat that I did not know about. The band was great and one of the waitresses was walking around trying to get couples up and dancing and the barman was really getting down! It was a welcome change from the quiet ellegence of the Club restaurant. We also went to the restaurant at the Anse Mamin beach. It was much better than the regular beach restaurant and is highly recommended. We ordered a drink called a Whole Lot of Love. It was at least 32 oz. of rum, fruit, and juice! We could only finish half of it, but it was so fun to order and drink!
Every morning, we had room service in our room and they were always prompt and efficient. We had supper in our room the last night we were there and my husband surpised me by secretly ordering the Sunset special along with our food. It had a selections of canapes and a bottle of Dom Perignon champagne!!!!! I was blown away! That was our third bottle of champagne (two were given to us) during our five days.
We went on the volcano/hot springs/waterfall tour, did the couples one hour massage, went sailing, scuba diving, snorkeling, and went on the plantation walking tour and still had time to enjoy the beach and our room! The Travel Channel had people there taking pictures/video shots of the resort, so be looking for it on an upcoming episode (I don't know which one).
One last tip on the layout of JM. There are five levels that start with JF. There are four JF's and they are the Sky units that do not have a pool. Then the levels ascend from JA, JB, JC, JD, and JE. Above the JE level is the Club and the observation deck. The higher the level, the better the view (even though all levels are pretty nice). The sanctuaries are scattered throughout all the levels, with the Sun sanctuaries on the end. We were able to view JE1 (a Sun), JE2 (a Moon), and JD1 (a Sun). JD1 is by far the best room we saw, so we will request it the next time we come back for a visit. If you have any doubts about coming here, don't. Even though it is expensive, I thought it was worth every penny to be pampered this way in such outstanding man-made and nature-made scenery.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank RoseTroy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews