We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth The Awful Drive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jade Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 31 July 2008

Jade Mountain was stunning and the service was amazing. Everything about that hotel was perfect and we really would like to go back soon to stay longer. The roads to get there are not paved and very winding. You have to travel up a narrow steep hill in a car - which was a bit unnerving. Included in the price of your room is one-to-one attention from a personal butler who will handle all excursions, dinners, etc... for you and they will give you a cell to contact him anytime. This hotel is the most peaceful and quietest hotel I've ever stayed at. It has the most amazing views and beauitful open-air rooms. They think of everything to make your stay effortless. The management was great and the inroom infinity pools are beautiful. Despite it being July, it wasn't too hot-the room is up in the mountain and there was a nice breeze. This is a perfect place to go and relax and cut yourself off from reality for awhile (no phones or tvs).

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank blckhze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

867 - 871 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2008

There are really no words to describe this place. Before booking here I stalked this site looking at the reviews because lets face it, for the amount of money you are spending you want to be certain that you are getting the best. Any concern listed from last season (food, service, etc) has been seen to. I was very pleased when several of the staff expressed that they themselves on an individual level review this site. This told me that this resort cares about its guests on an individual level. With that said, everything about this place is unbelievable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful (thanks Vito and Mervin), the food is delicious, and the daily activities available can keep you busy for a long time. However, all of this takes the back seat to the rooms. My opinion is that if you are going to spend this kind of money there must be something totally unique and extraordinary about the hotel. Nowhere else is this more the case than at Jade. You will never stay somewhere with a room like this. The room is the experience. They are even more beautiful than on the website and the felling that you get having the ocean and the Pitons being a part of your room is extraordinary. Waking up and going to sleep with the PItons the first and last thing you see is a truly unique feeling. So, if you haven't guessed we loved this place (definitely a honeymoon spot, not recommended at all for families), and would absolutely recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mattcsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

well jade mountain is indeed very beautifull specially in a way its desinged.major domo services are good but the only think which i would like to mention is the food in jade mountain restaurant is not so good and specially the menu doesnt change at all and service is slow as well.but yes ansechastanet do offer some nice food since the menu does changes in tree house and not to forget our lovely dinner at apsara.staff is very friendly and yes they do take good care of their guest

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank garry30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

My husband and I have celebrated two anniversaries at Jade's sister property Anse Chastanet. We didnt think it was possible to find a place we could love more than Anse Chastanet but Jade Mountain is the most amazing place on earth. The room is made for romance--from the bottle of champagne chilling on the table, to the breathtaking views of the Pitons, to the gorgeous infinity pool in our living room! We spent many hours admiring the view from the infinity pool or the lounge chairs on the deck. while sipping Champagne. Actually, there isnt a spot in the room without a view--even from the toilet!

As return guests, the staff welcomed us back and it was like coming home as all our our favorite staff members were still employes at the resort and happy to see us as well. In fact, as much as we love the beaches, food, accommodations, etc, it's the people we return for. We highly recommend the tours with Meno--including a hike up to the top of Pitite Piton. We also love Junior who "shares the happiness" on the beach which comes in the form of cool peppermint water at just the time you're feeling hot, sweaty and smelly.

My husband and I have traveled the world and enjoy exploring new countries, however our wanderlust is curbed in the Caribbean because we can't imagine a more perfect place than Jade Mountain.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank kpelletier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

Fabulous resort. Exceeded my expectations. It looks better than the pictures in the ads!!!! We went to St Lucia on our honeymoon and spent half of it at Sandals and the other half at Jade Mountian. I wish we would have spent the whole vacation at Jade Mountian.We stayed in the Sun santuary and were blown away by its beauty and charm!!! The staff were extremely friendly as were other St. Lucians we met. They will bend over backwards for you and your needs. The beach at Anse Chanstenet was lovely. I spent almost every day snorkeling in the clearest water I have ever seen.The scuba diving is some of the best in the world! If you decide to go scuba diving make sure to meet Victor , he holds the record for the most dives in the world!!!!!
Definately a place I would like to stay at again.
Kudos to Jade Mountain!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
4.3 km away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,302 reviews
4.3 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
0.2 km away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
23.9 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 14 in Gros Islet
879 reviews
2.7 km away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Mountain Resort

Address: 100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Green Hotel in Soufriere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range: $1,412 - $2,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jade Mountain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising majestically above its 49 room sister resort Anse Chastanet, a 600 acre beach front property, Jade Mountain is a cornucopia of organic architecture celebrating St Lucia’s stunning scenic beauty. The 29 luxury suites are called sanctuaries, sweeping spaces where bedroom, living area and an extravagant private infinity pool glide into one another to form extraordinary platforms floating out into nature. With the fourth wall entirely absent, Jade Mountain’s sanctuaries are stage-like settings from which to embrace the full glory of St Lucia’s Pitons World Heritage Site and the Caribbean Sea. Jade Mountain has set a new standard in the Caribbean whether it is for modern design, luxury living or unique resort and guest service experiences.Wrapped around an infinity pool with a dazzling kaleidoscope of colors, the Jade Mountain Club restaurant caters exclusively to resident guests, celebrating James Beard Award winner Chef Allen Susser’s “Jade Cuisine.” Hovering in space above the Jade Mountain Club is the Celestial Terrace, perfect for sunset cocktails or star-gazing.A wide range of spa services can be enjoyed in the privacy of the Jade Mountain sanctuaries or at Kai en Ciel, Jade Mountain’s boutique spa and fitness studio. The resort major domos and a dedicated resort team ensure outstanding service around the clock.Guests may enjoy the exclusivity and privacy of Jade Mountain plus access to all of Anse Chastanet’s facilities and services: Nestled amidst a lush tropical 600 acre tropical estate with two soft sand beaches bordering pristine coral reefs, Anse Chastanet is right in the heart of the island’s marine reserves with St. Lucia’s legendary twin peaks, the Pitons, as the dramatic backdrop.The active will enjoy the resort’s amazing range of adventure facilities. Facilities include 4 restaurants & 3 bars, professional spa, PADi 5* scuba centre, water sports with kayaking centre, 12 miles of private biking and hiking trails with mountain bike rental, sailing yacht, 3 boutiques, library and art gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jade Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Mountain Hotel
Hotel Jade Mountain
Jade Mountain St Lucia
Jade Mountain Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere, Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing