We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING - MOST BEAUTIFUL RESORT IN THE WORLD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jade Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 July 2010

I haven't stopped talking about Jade Mountain since I've been back over a year now. We would move into a suite if we could. It was our favorite vacation ever. We are experienced travelers - Europe, Canada, and North America. Everything is perfect - friendly staff, excellent restaurants, breathtaking views from your rooms, private plunge pools, need I say more. Absolutely beautiful white sandy beaches and great snorkeling. We spent my husband's 50th birthday at the Jade Mountain and enjoyed every minute of our paradise. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WyndhamReply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 740 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2010

FIRST and foremost....the mosquitoes...I have 48 bug bites just on my legs!!!

The road getting there was unmarked....and rocky...then when we got there and they knew we were coming...our room was not ready...

We made two spa appointments and our threapists didn't show up...so I decide to go into the jacuzzi and spend 1/2 filling it up...and that doesn't work...

We order room service and ask them to pick up the trays...no one does for 5hrs and we get back to a room filled with birds and bird poop!

I will say the food at the Jade Mountian Resturant was one of the best meals we ever had...so that was the only thing worth the trip!

Room is nice...really beautiful...but not worth 1200 a night...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank spotlightstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I'm planning my return trip to Jade Mountain and thought I should mention about my over the top first stay there!
I've never been to a place like this! It's totally other-worldly in design and concept. The idea of basically sleeping outside at the edge of a pool- in a full four poster luxury bed is just too decadent to imagine- you have to do it! My room was over the top beautiful- spacious, quiet, spotlessly clean and had a view- the pitons- that just completely fascinated me. It was serene and calming and changed ever so slightly every few minutes.
The guests tend to be mostly couples on a (very) romantic holiday, but in my case I craved privacy and quiet to decompress. I found it here. Everything- and I mean everything is taken care of by the staff on your whim. I didn't leave my room for 3 days and yet ate like a king, had full massage treatments, and relaxed like I'd never been able to before. The rooms are referred to as Sanctuary's and believe me, they are. Once that door closes you are in your own private 'space' with a high high ceiling, a large full swimming pool!, a deep whirlpool tub (for four??) and a great huge walk around shower.
I didn't have any problem with bugs- a stray mosquito now and then (welcome to the Caribbean!) but the early sunrise does indeed bring out the birds. But what a way to wake up in the morning; birdsong, instead of that alarm clock.
On day four I ventured out a bit and took in the rest of the resort- which is much like a botanical garden with fish ponds, palm trees, hundreds and hundreds of flowering bushes and plants and hummingbirds flitting everywhere. It's hard not to be delighted.
The food is very good. Its not your average resort hotel food- so don't be disappointed if your palate is stretched a bit with new flavours. Try a bit of everything.
To wrap up, I have to mention that at the end of a long day touring the island I was returning just before dark and feeling a bit decadent I called ahead to ask if someone could fill my bathtub so I could just fall into it when I got there prior to dinner.
- when I walked in my room not only was the tub full of hot water - and overflowing with bubbles- but it was ringed with lit candles, a couple of rock glasses where sitting on the ledge with a bucket of ice AND a decanter of my favorite bourbon was waiting for me beside it. ( unexpected, very welcome, and nailed it in my mind that someone was paying very close attention)
I'll be back again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdowntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

My husband and I stayed at Jade Mountain on our winter escape from Chicago this year. It's not hard to beat Chicago in February but if you are looking to escape to one of the best places on the planet - Jade Mountain is it. The staff was wonderful - friendly, professional, very attentive. The food was superb - they have a very gifted chef. We are avid divers and if you are headed to St. Lucia - Jade is situated right in the heart of the best diving spots so you aren't traveling for hours on a boat to get diving. I gave the sleep quality one less star for the sole reason that Jade is a unique resort as you can see from the website. The very unique, spacious, well appointed and comfortable rooms are open on one side which we thought was very cool. If you are the type of person who is looking for Vegas-style blackout curtains, these rooms won't work for you but in all other respects, you will love it. We would return to this resort in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenviewdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Wow, wow, wow. As my husband and I first entered our room at Jade Mountain resort, we literally could not stop giggling with excitement. Jade is beyond exquisite and one of the most beautiful places in the world.
Our first day we were led to the gorgeous beach where we were able to relax at the most picturesque beach we had ever visited. We were able to take in some really fun snorkeling and later took a fascinating guided historical walking tour of the area.
Our room was fit for a king and queen with all of the amenities one could ever ask for. Imagine a large bath tub overlooking a vanishing pool that overlooks the Pitons and the ocean...what a once in a lifetime opportunity! The beauty is breathtaking.
We were able to watch the sunset at the top of the Jade Mountain Club which is highly recommended...the best we saw by far during our stay in St. Lucia. The food at the Club was right out of a 5 star restaurant with service to match.
Our major domo was there for anything we needed and all of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

We had such a good time! Jade is truly amazing and we cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crammer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
4.3 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
4.3 km away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,288 reviews
0.2 km away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
23.9 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
870 reviews
2.7 km away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#7 of 11 in Soufriere
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Mountain Resort

Address: 100 Anse Chastanet Rd | PO Box 4000, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Green Hotel in Soufriere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range: $1,548 - $2,693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jade Mountain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising majestically above its 49 room sister resort Anse Chastanet, a 600 acre beach front property, Jade Mountain is a cornucopia of organic architecture celebrating St Lucia’s stunning scenic beauty. The 29 luxury suites are called sanctuaries, sweeping spaces where bedroom, living area and an extravagant private infinity pool glide into one another to form extraordinary platforms floating out into nature. With the fourth wall entirely absent, Jade Mountain’s sanctuaries are stage-like settings from which to embrace the full glory of St Lucia’s Pitons World Heritage Site and the Caribbean Sea. Jade Mountain has set a new standard in the Caribbean whether it is for modern design, luxury living or unique resort and guest service experiences.Wrapped around an infinity pool with a dazzling kaleidoscope of colors, the Jade Mountain Club restaurant caters exclusively to resident guests, celebrating James Beard Award winner Chef Allen Susser’s “Jade Cuisine.” Hovering in space above the Jade Mountain Club is the Celestial Terrace, perfect for sunset cocktails or star-gazing.A wide range of spa services can be enjoyed in the privacy of the Jade Mountain sanctuaries or at Kai en Ciel, Jade Mountain’s boutique spa and fitness studio. The resort major domos and a dedicated resort team ensure outstanding service around the clock.Guests may enjoy the exclusivity and privacy of Jade Mountain plus access to all of Anse Chastanet’s facilities and services: Nestled amidst a lush tropical 600 acre tropical estate with two soft sand beaches bordering pristine coral reefs, Anse Chastanet is right in the heart of the island’s marine reserves with St. Lucia’s legendary twin peaks, the Pitons, as the dramatic backdrop.The active will enjoy the resort’s amazing range of adventure facilities. Facilities include 4 restaurants & 3 bars, professional spa, PADi 5* scuba centre, water sports with kayaking centre, 12 miles of private biking and hiking trails with mountain bike rental, sailing yacht, 3 boutiques, library and art gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jade Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Mountain Hotel
Hotel Jade Mountain
Jade Mountain St Lucia
Jade Mountain Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere, Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing