We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
27
34
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
34
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolkitchen utensilsliving areaexploring the islandlounge chairswithin walking distancesimpson baybedroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely property. The apartment was very nice - great furnishings plus a good kitchen featuring a microwave, full frig, two burner stove top, toaster, coffee maker & water boiler. All kitchen utensils and pots/pans were provided. We were very comfortable with the combination of an A/C unit in the bedroom and a large fan in the living area. The property is not on the beach but it has a beautiful pool with lounge chairs and shaded tables/chairs. L'Esperance is within walking distance of a Carrefour supermarket. We enjoyed this quiet and relaxing property and recommend it to others. Samanta at the Front Desk is extremely helpful if you want more information.

Room Tip: If you don't mind carrying luggage up to the second floor, ask for one of these rooms for a great view of the pool area.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Since about 10 years I visit LÉsperance never a complain everybody is very friendly
The rooms are very clean everyday the lady cleans very good
Last time in november 2016 and this year I will visit the hotel again I am still looking forward.

Room Tip: Clean and quiet and a good price
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 191cav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We have been coming here since 2011. The staff is always friendly and quick to help if you need anything. They are very, very clean. I have observed their cleaning habits & I believe you could literally eat off the floor. This year the pool looked a little milky & it wasn't because they weren't cleaning it. I noticed some visitors to the hotel would slather themselves up in sunscreen without rubbing it in and then proceed to get in the pool. Seriously? If you don't know how to use sunscreen you shouldn't be using it let alone getting in a public pool that others would like to use. Unfortunately, if a person just getting to the hotel doesn't see those people and only see the milky pool they would blame the hotel. The parking this year was a massive challenge. Because the hotel is so close to the hospital, it almost seems like locals are coming to visit people staying there & that leaves less room for actual patrons of the hotel. Not sure what advice to give on that because getting a car is important to exploring the island if that is your desire.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leahsxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Esperance H, Front Office Manager at L'Esperance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi Leah,

It was nice having you guys stay with us again this year.
Thank you for the pointers and we will look into ways in prevent this again.

Regards
Samanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The pros: This small aparthotel has great personal service. It is clean.
The kitchen is complete enough to cook a nice meal. The rooms are spacious and the bed is very good.
The AC is in the bedroom and works ok.
The cons : The other ventilators were old and did not work that well. The room was a bit stuffy. There is no view out of the balcony and the hotel sits in a bit of a messy neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gerda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Inexpensive and a nice place to stay. The rooms come equipped with tools to make meals. The part I loved was the court yard, beautiful to sit out and great place to have meals.
The air conditioning needs to be improved, it is warm.
A nice swimming pool and lounge chairs.
Awesome staff, friendly and so helpful.

Room Tip: Room 205 and 204are right next to the court yard and are my favourite.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews