We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is amazing! The cocktails”
Review of Roxxy Beach

Roxxy Beach
Ranked #23 of 91 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: Located in the heart of Simpson Bay, our backyard rests at the junction of sand and sea. amazing Sounds, warm breeze, beautiful beach, crafted cocktails, and the many flavors prepared by Chef Davide Castro and his team. This is Roxxy.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of Simpson Bay, our backyard rests at the junction of sand and sea. amazing Sounds, warm breeze, beautiful beach, crafted cocktails, and the many flavors prepared by Chef Davide Castro and his team. This is Roxxy.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service is amazing! The cocktails are the best in The Island!
Valerie is an excellent bartender and Shamaya makes you feel welcome and assist you to make the best choice! And at the end we received a special treat from the amazing chef Davide!
Sushi is fresh and delicious and the lobster tail was super tasty!
We fully recommend this place!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank claudialorenaa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good place and good service by Rosanne, and perfect beach boy Jojo, thanks so much i recomand !!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Elisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

The Roxxy Beach Bar & Restaurant is not the easiest to find from the street but the taxi drivers know where to go. And this slightly off the road gem is worth discovering. The setting is outdoors and beautifully, spacious desk area and even larger beach area with lovely palm trees light up with lights adding ambiance and sex appeal. From the aesthetic appeal alone I love it.
But what truly brought me here was the menu. The first thing to wet my tongue was the Stingray Spritzer combining Malabu rum, ginger, pineapple, lime,, prosseco, and garnished with fresh basil. It is absolutely refreshingly sultry.
I started with the cucumber kale salad with tomatoes, parmesan, and a champagne vinaigrette. It paired well with the Stingray Spritzer and readied my tastes buds for the Kobe burger, and it did not disappoint. The burger was perfectly cooked and seasoned to highlight the delicious beef. It comes with beacon which was also perfectly cooked and did not overpower the flavor. The burger also comes with cheese caramelized onions, tomatoes and lettuce on a brioche bun...but due to alergies I cannot comment on the cheese or bun. But I imagine they would have elected the flavors and experience beyond.
I quite enjoy dining alone from time to time. You truly get to enjoy the food and reach a culinary satisfaction sometimes missed when engaged in Great conversations with family, friends and loved ones. Roxxy made me feel welcome, taken care of, and very pleased with all factors of the dining experience.
Thanks Tiery for the humor and chat about Futbol legends!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ahinnerichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Everytime there is a new special, so I hardly can order something twice. Food is amazing! Good parties during the weekend. And what's not easy to find, very good Italian coffee

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank agasypniewska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Been there couple of times and service and atmosphere of the place always makes you happy. Perfect sushi served by one of the best chefs in the world. Good times.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank adriansN1529TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roxxy Beach also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Roxxy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.