We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“islanl hopping”

Virgin Motor Yachts
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Virgin Traders is the ONLY Exclusively Motor Yacht Charter Company in BVI. We offer various PRIVATE CHARTER day trips to ensure you get to see the highlights of the Islands. Travel to the Bath's at Virgin Gorda, snorkel the Indians or the caves at Norman Island or head to Jost Van Dyke for a relaxing stroll on the beach and a painkiller from 'The Soggy Dollar Bar.' Packages are designed around where you want to go and what you want to see, and include a captain so you can just relax and enjoy! Virgin Traders also offers weekly bareboat charters of 40-56' yachts, and luxury crewed charters on our beautiful 73' yacht, Serene, as well as hundreds of other luxury crewed yachts in the Caribbean.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at virgin motor yachts could not have been more helpful and friendly. What ever you needed or had a question about or needed info. on they where there with the help or the answer. I would use them again. You need to do this trip and see how much help the people in the islands really need our help. Great Trip can't wait to go again. THANKS

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lex1124, Owner at Virgin Motor Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for choosing to charter with us this season in the BVI! Coming on a charter this year made a huge difference to not only our business and staff but the many other small businesses and employees in the islands from the taxi drivers, to the marinas and all the local beach bars. THANK YOU for helping support us in our recovery! At Virgin Motor Yachts we pride ourselves on providing a personal charter experience to each of our guests, and I am glad to hear our team was able to help answer your questions to make sure you had a great charter experience. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back in the BVI soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"power cat"
in 10 reviews
"bareboat charter"
in 11 reviews
"nanny cay"
in 13 reviews
"james bond"
in 5 reviews
"over christmas"
in 3 reviews
"could not have been more helpful"
in 3 reviews
"every employee"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 8 reviews
"handled extremely"
in 2 reviews
"took care of every detail"
in 2 reviews
"island stop"
in 2 reviews
"travel plans"
in 2 reviews
"already planning our next trip"
in 2 reviews
"by noon"
in 2 reviews
"office staff"
in 3 reviews
"prior to our arrival"
in 2 reviews
"whole group"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another Great trip ...the staff was very very accommodating and the boat was great. Foxy's was crazy good, Leverick bay marina perfect, the Bight at Norman was perfect and even though the Loose Mongoose is gone, the full Moon party the was spectacular. Can't wait till next time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lebombara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lex1124, Owner at Virgin Motor Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us a review and we are glad you had a great time on your BVI charter! The BVI is coming back better and stronger than ever, so we are glad you were able to experience many of our favorite spots already re-opened and excited to welcome guests! Thank you for choosing to charter this season as your visit made a huge difference to so many people and is helping business rebuild, keep employees working and generally help the economic recovery of the islands! We look forward to hopefully having you back in the BVI as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We just spent 7 days aboard Dash Away a 51' Leopord power cat. Since it has only been 5 months since Hurricane Irma we were expecting a few hiccups and perhaps bruises, but Virgin Motors was on top of their game and took care of every detail with our charter. Dash Away was in excellent shape, our provisions were at the boat when said, our water toys were also added to the boat and removed without any effort on our part. Every employee was kind, efficient and happy. We were so happy our charter took place and will return soon to support all the wonderful people in the BVI's. Thank you Virgin Motor Yachts.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lex1124, Owner at Virgin Motor Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, and for choosing to charter this season! Your support from your charter has a huge impact on the islands, and is helping us rebuild faster and better than ever. We are glad you enjoyed your charter on our powercat 'Dash Away.' All our team prides themselves on helping our guests anyway they can to make your charter great, and we are happy you experienced this first hand! Thank you again for choosing Virgin Motor Yachts, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Although I have taken some memorable vacations in the past, this is the first time I have felt the need to share my experience on Trip Advisor. Along with two other couples my wife and I recently spent a week cruising the British Virgin Islands on a powercat 'Runner Duck.' The staff at Virgin Yachts was great, and helped answer all our questions and plan every aspect of our trip.

Royden was awesome, and gave us a really detailed boat briefing so we understood 'Runner Duck'. We also had a check out with captain Thomas on our first day, and he was outstanding! He provided insight and instruction to insure we were 'qualified and competent' to operate the cat. After a great day of instruction from Thomas we successfully secured 'Runner Duck' to a mooring ball (on the first try!) and Thomas said we 'passed' so were able to head out on our own for the week.

For the next six days we explored the beautiful, but still rebuilding BVI. Amanda and Rebecca had given us a list of all the open restaurants, marinas, beach bars etc. and they also provided a suggested itinerary so we knew the best places to go on the best days. They even sent us some updates and added suggestions during our trip and checked in just to make sure we were having a nice time. The island rebuilding is going really well and everyone we met was so positive and thanked us so many times for coming on our vacation.

Our charter boat performed flawlessly, and our whole group commented on the amazing amount of space we all had on board. It was also incredibly fuel efficient.. We consistently burned 1.2 to 1.4 gallons of fuel per hour per engine.

Sadly Friday arrived and we returned to Nanny Cay to check out and say goodbye to 'Runner Duck.' Although we were sad to leave we all agreed as vacations go it doesn't get any better than this. We felt that way in large part because of the work and attention to detail by everyone at Virgin Motor Yachts. They treated us like family and we can't wait to go back. We even started planning our next BVI trip on the plane ride home!

Thank tjaabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lex1124, Owner at Virgin Motor Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your first ever Trip Advisor review - we are honored you chose us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your charter on our newest powercat, 'Runner Duck'. As you experienced; she is a great, easy to operate and spacious cat for a group, as well as very fuel efficient - and we think your fuel burn is a new record low! There are so many restaurants, beach bars, and marinas already re-opened and excited to welcome back guests, and Rebekah and Amanda are wonderful at providing the most updated lists and helping suggest the best places to visit each day. We too, were sad you had to leave, but we can't wait to welcome you back for another great BVI charter with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

It is extremely difficult in words to convey how magical our charter was with Virgin Motor Yachts. I am no stranger to travel, but found a piece of heaven in the BVI. I was simply left awestruck by the amazing customer service and response by the entire team at Virgin Motor Yachts. (Detailed, patient briefings, immediate answers to questions, and most importantly, the comprehensive itinerary and recommendations). The vessel “Runner Duck” was simply immaculate, spotless, intuitive and ran impeccably with no hiccups at all. The BVI is quickly recovering, and according to the testimony of regular visitors, has become more intimate and the residents are very appreciative. This was my first time in the BVI and first experience with Virgin Motor Yachts, and we found both to be spellbinding and irrisistible. We will be back!!!!

2  Thank melliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lex1124, Owner at Virgin Motor Yachts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us a review! We LOVE helping first time guests, such as yourself, experience the BVI and our team is happy to help with any and all questions that our charter 'newbies' have. The people of the BVI are strong and resilient and many of the most popular spots (Soggy Dollar Bar, The Baths, Pirates etc.) are already open. All of us that work here are happy to welcome you, and your support this charter season is helping the islands rebuild better than ever! We are thrilled you were able to experience the indescribable magic of the BVI and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virgin Motor Yachts also viewed

 

Been to Virgin Motor Yachts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing