We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Burt Hotel(Road Town)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sebastian's on the Beach(Road Town)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
345
106
33
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
106
33
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachboat tripbig househome away from homeheaven on earththe sir francis drakehousekeeping stafflaid backvirgin islandsbareboat charteranitaftaccommodationsbeachestortolacaribbeanporch
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This small little place makes you feel like you have found your own little piece of paradise. The charming lady that prepares the meals makes you fell like you are staying with family. The views from the rooms are incredible. If you are looking for solitude you can find it right here.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort R, Owner at Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Not having anything to do with producing the views, I can tell you I never get tired of the views myself. Watching the boats go by with St. John, Peter Island and Norman Island as a background with the sunset glowing is always a welcome site. Glad you could appreciate it, and also the lady that served you says thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

So the real truth is that there aren't many great options in Tortola; if you want a modern and well-appointed resort, go to Virgin Gorda. (We had to stay in Tortola for a regatta). In that respect, Ft. Recovery is certainly decent. Our bungalow was a nice size with a kitchenette, sitting area and bedroom + en suite. It was clean and comfortable and situated on their beautiful, private beach. Its location does, however, require a rental car if you would like any freedom to explore the island or just not be beholden to the delays and high fees of the taxis. Or if you want to eat. They purport to have food service but whether or not it is staffed is precarious and what the food offerings are that day are even more unknown. For your own sanity, you should plan for food and restaurants in advance; you cannot rely on regular, prompt food service here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gabrielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Right on the water, recovery lives up to its name: a serene place to relax and rejuvenate. The food was delicious and the staff attentive. Also, my grandmother had a fantastic massage given by Ivet! The room was full of books that you take down to the beach and read, which we loved as well.

Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tylene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort R, Owner at Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

So glad you enjoyed your holiday at Fort Recovery Hotel. We try to keep our library up to date and really glad you took the time out to read and relax. Also, Ivet thanks you for her mention about the Massage. I might add she has received an award from reputable magazine for her unbelievable "Deep Tissue Massage", and we are very proud of her as well. Thank you again from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

When we first pulled up at the Fort Recovery Beachfront Villas, after 10 days on a bareboat charter, the last couple of which were at the luxury Peter Island resort, I was a little concerned. But once we settled into our very clean and nicely appointed room with the best view of the turquoise Caribbean waters, I was delighted. The pool is small but the beach is gorgeous. We had a lovely couple of final days in the BVI at Fort Recovery. We had one meal at the onsite restaurant which was lunch. The menu for lunch was very limited and probably not the best one to highlight. We chose to cook in our kitchenette the rest of the time but I heard the chocolate chip pancakes were delicious. If you love a great view, want to chill out in a quiet spot and like having a kitchenette, this is a great spot. If you are looking for a fancy luxury resort, this is not that.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Loved it ,comfortable rooms great help , friendly people ,great food, offers excursions, local pub with entertainment that's off the hook great ............................ would recommend that you try the local fish market

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews