We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Byrdir Farmhouse and Studio
Nearby Hotels
Ty Mawr Hotel(Llanbedr)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
US$110
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brackenhurst House(Fairbourne)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penmaenuchaf Hall(Penmaenpool)
US$224
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Branwen(Harlech)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portmeirion(Portmeirion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castell Deudraeth(Portmeirion)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
42
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas firemy partnerthe main housemicrowavevillageviewsovenweather
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed last year b and b, just returned from a week self catering and it was great,from the free roaming ducks(and they loved the weather) to the excellent welcome pack, beer and bara brith. Stayed in Moelfre,ladder to bed was fun but not for the infirm.great hosts and peace and quiet guaranteed will go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burtiebassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed in the bed and breakfast accommodation, but also got to take a peak at the self catering that another guest was in, and another bed and breakfast room that friends had. All fantastic!!

The view from our room looked over the green rolling hills of the farm and on to Irish Sea. It was fantastic. They made up a great little bed in the room for our little girl, who thought she was so special to have such a neat bunk!

We loved the dog, the ducks, the pigs, rabbits etc. It was a fantastic, getaway from everything. We walked around the lanes, got great recommendations for places locally to go and see.

Fantastic breakfast.

On top of all this we were able to learn some Welsh words. Diolch!!

Room Tip: It was all fantastic! Any room would be great from what we saw
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheekyMareAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed, in Beudy, in Sept last year on the recommendation of some friends. What a find. Beautiful setting and the hosts couldnt do enough. The breakfasts were great and plentiful enough to set you up for the day. We didnt even need to eat out as there is a Microwave, fridge, Toaster and cupboards for food in the room which was enough for what we wanted. We have already booked up for this year in June and I'm sure this wont be our last visit. I would highly recommend this for a vist, if you want peace, quite and breathtaking views, youve got it.

Room Tip: I would recommend Beudy
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melster1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Its been a while since I stayed here with my partner last year. However having finally signed up to give back a bit to this site after using it on so many occassions in the past, helping spread the word on this place has to be one of my first acts. It was just so so lovely. The valley up to the Rhinogs is fantastically rural and rugged for anything south of Scottish border, the accomodation is cosy and comfy, the service is friendly and genuinely helpful and the its all very good value. They do a great mid-week break discount which puts most overpriced British hotels to shame. And then there are the excellent breakfasts - lucky its slap bang in the best walking country to burn them off!

Room Tip: Stayed in one of the converted barns and loved it, although not for those not too mobile.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Wonderful accomodation in Beudy convert Cowshed. Due to all the other reviews we booked this for a couple of chilled days. The children loved their bed in the roof and the stairs were fixed so no worries about ladders. Lovely gas fire which had been put on before our arrival by the great hosts and what a treat it was also on for when we got back from our days out.. Breakfast was fab and set you up for the day. Made use of the microwave for snacks and Louise offered us plates etc but having read the other reviews went prepared. My daughter was even won over by their dog Del (She is not a dog fan) In the lounge in the main farm house there is Wi Fi which pleased our teenager son! But the views peace and quiet was what we went for and what a treat. Book you will not be dissappointed

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CONCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews