We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Old Farmhouse(Dyffryn Ardudwy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ael y Bryn Hotel(Dyffryn Ardudwy)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadwgan - Inn(Dyffryn Ardudwy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ystumgwern Hall Farm(Dyffryn Ardudwy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
42
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is our 3rd year visiting Byrdir and this was yet another great holiday. We stayed in Melin this time and its great, you have all the self catering facilities you need with breakfast too. Gwion and Louise are truely great hosts and make the stay even better. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: If your not good with steep stairs or ladders try Beudy as you can have the beds dowstairs, but my other half has problems with stairs and didnt find going up and down the steps in Melin a problem at all.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melster1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This was our second time in Wales and again the accommodation was perfect. We stayed in the Melin cottage. It was a very nicely renovated and very clean cottage, perfect for a couple. We loved the 'attic' which was the bedroom with superb views over the fields full of sheep and the sea. Breakfast prepared by the owners was a good preparation for our walks, one to the top of Snowdon and one to the sea, which is a 10km walk from the farmhouse. Getting gently woken up by the pigs and sheep in the morning was the topping on the cake during this relaxing weekend away. Thanks for the great time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have just enjoyed a lovely week staying in Moelfre studio cottage. The freedom to come and go as you please coupled with a wonderful breakfast provided by the owners just across the garden in the bed and breakfast was perfect. Everything we needed was provided and we couldn't have asked for more. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have just returned from our 6th stay here! We stay in the studio "Beudy", our daughter loves her bed in the loft. We didn't stray far from the farm this trip as there is excellent walking from there without getting in the car. Gwion has printed some brilliant walks, with nice information included.
As always, breakfast really sets you up for the day. Nothing seems too much trouble for Gwion or Louise.
The farm in the spring is beautiful, lots of lambs and calfs. It was abit too chilly for the pigs, they were still up in the barn, but the ducks and dogs are always around.
The fact that we keep returning says it all really. We hope to be back again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lucysmumanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at Byrdir for six nights in May. We absolutely loved every moment of it. Gwion and Louise were fantastic. They gave us advice on what to do each day and always had a great local story to tell. Breakfast was above and beyond our expectations, we still talk about it to this day. Our room was so delightful and clean with amazing views. We will definitely be coming back and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkAnneSchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews