We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Access!”

Yara Global Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Yara Global Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$20 - US$80
Description: YARA means the “place” in the native Taino language of the Caribbean and was a gathering place, sometimes mystical and sacred, dedicated to feasts and celebrations. YARA delivers on creative cuisine, stylish libations and a hand selected wine list.
Restaurant details
Description: YARA means the “place” in the native Taino language of the Caribbean and was a gathering place, sometimes mystical and sacred, dedicated to feasts and celebrations. YARA delivers on creative cuisine, stylish libations and a hand selected wine list.
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Located on the Margaritaville Hotel Lobby this location is secluded , quiet and delicious. It offers many designer food choices for many cultures. We enjoyed everything it had to offer, until a toddler was seated next to us and screamed for an hour. So unfortunately we decided to purchase another bottle of wine to go which the staff was very helpful with. The decor is a treat.

Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018

We had 7:00 reservations at Yara on a Wednesday night. When we arrived at the restaurant we were the only guests. We were seated outside (we were expecting an ocean view but the outside faces the street). The restaurant was beautiful and the food was good so I am not sure why it was so empty. We only saw one other couple arrive while we were there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mommysgetawaypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Had reservations- walked in to find the perfect table waiting for us. Food was excellent and the service is even better. Very personable staff eager to exceed expectations. Highlight of our dining experiences in Grand Cayman!

Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Yara Global Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Mike;

Thank you for stopping by and the great feedback! I will share with the team your remarks. Look forward to your next visit.

Kevin Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The kids were exhausted so we got them take out while we had grown up dinner out. very beautiful atmosphere and really good service. our food was really good and there was a good wine selection. Nice venue.

Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Yara Global Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Karen;

Thank you for your recent visit and certainly glad you were able to relax and enjoy a night out - and we were able to deliver on all expectations. I will share with the team your remarks.

Kevin Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We visited YARA several times during our stay and each visit surpassed the last. The food was Excellent and prepared as ordered every time. The service is what set the restaurant apart from the rest.
Edmond the manager was there every night welcoming us and visiting table side to ensure our food and service was what we expected. Rainy, Precious and Layna were our servers on multiple days and nights. They all were just amazing. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy and went out of there way to give us personal travel details and checked to see the following night how our trips were. There attention for detail and how kind, and thoughtful they really are. You can tell they are very genuine. Service was spot on and My husband And I travel very frequently and dine out 3/7 nights a week. Yara is a must stop when visiting Georgetown grand cayman for dinner and highly recommend dinning with either the 3 young ladies.

Thank christinesierotowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S, General Manager at Yara Global Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you Christine;

I know the team will remember you when I share your feedback with them. Thank you again for the visits and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cayman.

Kevin Sassano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yara Global Steakhouse also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Yara Global Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing