We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
299
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner unit master bedroom across the street grocery store end unit infinity pool the ritz grand cayman street noise many restaurants within walking distance huge balcony great kitchen beach towels dream divers satellite tv daily housekeeping perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Had an incredible stay at Beachcomber, the facilities location and service was exceptional! Highly recommend these condos. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and kept the condo immaculate. Best location on7 mile beach!

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank Cosmopolitan742451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Holiday of a lifetime! Nothing beats the Beachcomber in Grand Cayman! Accommodation perfect, everyone very friendly, view spectacular, 7 mike beach is heaven, ocean see through, close to shops, ...everything excellent!! Can’t wait to go back!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Soxi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Stayed there twice last year. Best spot in cayman, really deep beach and great to have a kitchen etc with a grocery store right across the street. The most beautiful place imaginable. We stayed in the ritz last year and can't compare, this beach is to die for!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The Grand Cayman island became my favorite Caribbean stop, and this wonderful unit certainly only added to the reason why. It is 2200 sq ft of exquisite ocean view. The unit is very upscale, has the finest of fit and finish, and the floor that is on provides the largest lanai/oudoor area in the building.

Everything was in perfect working order. Even the street facing bedrooms are very quiet. Speaking of bedrooms, the beds themselves are phenomenal ... and I can be picky. Finally, the owners even went out of their way to label every switch and every remote so that you can easily operate all the upscale devices and appliances.

The beach is absolutely meticulously groomed. The infinity pool with two spas is tough to beat. The Ritz, which is four doors down, has nothing on this property.

It is with a short walk of some great dining, evening fun, grocery and shopping.

The staff treats you like family.

If you want to see the best island in the Caribbean, stay at one of the finest properties anywhere, and have unbeatable views - this property, unit #17, is the place to go! Thanks to the owners who obviously take great care of their property to make it a treat to stay there!

Room tip: Unit #17 is IT!!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GGinSRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

5 of us went for a Purdue Reunion Tour. The condo was spectacular. The view from the large patio was great. We made use of the hot tub and the pool. We also grilled out. Everything was very new. The corner unit on the 3rd floor gave us great views in multiple directions from a vantage point above ground level. We met the cleaning staff when we needed help to turn on a coffee pot (helpless men). Jennifer was wonderful, and patient with us. The beds were very comfortable. The appliances were new and worked very well. With 5 above average sized men, I never once felt crowded. The unit was equipped with everything we needed. Directly across the street is a grocery store and liquor store, along with a great restaurant called Eduardo's. We partied one night with the staff from Epic Divers. They were great and super friendly. This definitely turned out to be one of my best trips to the Caribbean.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Rgparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews