We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$171
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$443
US$349
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas of the Galleon(Seven Mile Beach)
US$272
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,084
US$950
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Stone Club(Seven Mile Beach)
US$750
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,931)
Filter reviews
1,931 results
Traveller rating
1,186
570
124
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,186
570
124
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillacross the streetbeach chairsfish tacosyogurtgrand caymanwestin hotelcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsstove topsmall kitchensister propertyliquor storeminute walkfull size fridgeon site restaurantstrip mall
Filter
Updating list...
1,558 - 1,563 of 1,931 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here on a last-minute getaway to the Cayman's. Once again, TripAdvisor did not let us down. We had to make a quick decision on a hotel, and Sunshine Suites was PERFECT! Great value for the great location and superior rooms. We stayed in their largest room, which could easily pass for a nice alcove studio here in NYC. And the restaurant really puts this place over the top. We couldn't justify eating anywhere else the whole time we were there! Everything was so good...highly recommend the chopped salad and any of the tacos. This was our first trip to Grand Cayman, and because of this great hotel, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlisonF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the hotel  The rooms and grounds were clean and very adequate for the price.  The personel working in the front desk, bar, restaurant and cleaing crew were exceptional.  We felt like everyone went out of their way to be helpful.  Two examples. First,  I overheard one of the front desk staff loan a customer $4 for the bus because the banks were closed on Friday.  Second, a guest wanted to golf with his friends while staying on the island.  Only one of the guests brought his clubs, so his friends were going to have to rent clubs at the club.  The gentlemen behind the desk offered to loan his clubs to the guest and his friends so he didn't have to rent so many clubs. You don't get that kind of service or generosity in most hotels.  Outstanding!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilabes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel for our summer vacation. We decided to stay here for a few reasons. 1) it is not right along the beach so you aren't going to pay a bunch of extra for that, but it is a very short walk from the beach. We didn't mind that at all because we didn't spend a lot of time in our room except to sleep! 2) It has a kitchenette. We don't like to eat out every day so we liked being able to cook some more "healthy" things on our own while we were there. There are some grocery stores withing walking distance 3) It is a beautiful place!

When we arrived we were treated great...we got there before check in so they gave us a cold bottle of water and held our luggage for us so we could look around while they prepared our room. That was really nice after our flight. The people answering the phone at the front desk were always really helpful and willing to do whatever they could to make our trip great. The grounds were amazingly beautiful and very well kept. The rooms were very nice. It is not the Ritz, but honestly we liked the simplicity of the rooms. They were also very spacious. Come to think of it we didn't use the living room a whole lot because of all the space.

The best part about this place I think are the beautiful grounds and the restaurant. Some friends we made came over from the Westin and they commented on how beautiful it was. The pool area is so nice and they have towels for you. They also have chairs for you to use if you go to the beach which is really nice (no charge). We rented the bikes for a day and they were very comfortable and "trendy". The restaurant is amazing! Breakfast, which is included, is one of the nicest breakfasts I have ever had at a restaurant or hotel (did I mention it is included?). We looked forward to breakfast every day. The other meals at the restaurant were equally great. I recommend the fish tacos and there is a reason they won awards on the island. We met some locals and they said it is one of the best restaurants on the island and they go there often. It was not crowded there at all, but be aware that during spring break or in the "peak" seasons, it may be.

If I had one thing to criticize it would be one experience on our last day when we wanted to go to a certain outing. We called and asked about it and they said just come down to the office in the AM and there shouldn't be a problem getting to do it. When we got there someone else informed us that they couldn't set it up based on the timeline our flight was taking off. It very well may have been a miss-communication, but it was kind of a bummer. I don't think they intentionally misled us. :-)

Summary - If you don't need to be right on the beach I think you will love this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timdw5s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Everything was wonderful here. The room was great. Also the service. The restaurant is a real find, with reasonable casual dining. A good full breakfast is included - not the usual continental style. There are many varied dining options within walking distance. It's a short walk to the beach, crossing a fairly busy road. Beach chairs, towels and umbrellas are provided. There is excellent bus service on the same road.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougF1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Excellent place to stay while in Grand Cayman. Our room was very clean and efficient and provided a good nights sleep. The decor and atmosphere of the whole place is light and airy. The grounds and gardens are beautiful and meticulously maintained with plenty of places to just sit and enjoy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Whatever your interests are, they seem to be able to hook you up or answer your questions. The location is great with a short walk to grocery stores, restaurants, bus stops and the beach access is only a few minutes walk away. The beach access for Sunshine Suites is fantastic. The sands are like white powder and the waters are crystal clear and warm.
We would highly recommend Sunshine Suites when planning a visit to Grand Cayman and plan to return there ourselves on the next trip.

Room Tip: We couldn't find fault in any room location.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slstaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews