We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,945)
Filter reviews
1,945 results
Traveller rating
1,196
573
124
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
573
124
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grillacross the streetbeach chairsfish tacosyogurtgrand caymanwestin hotelcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsstove topsmall kitchensister propertyliquor storeminute walkfull size fridgeon site restaurantone bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 1,945 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This is the best value on the island for a hotel. It is clean and in a great location. The staff is extremely helpful to make your stay comfortable. Beach towels and folding chairs are available to take to the beach across the street. This will be the place we stay when we return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crackerpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We went to visit my son who now lives on the island. The hotel staff were very helpful even before we arrived, arranging car hire for us via email. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, all of the staff were very pleasent and courteous. Will be visiting again without doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vsouth186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed here for a week for our honeymoon. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Nneka (hope this is the right spelling) and Justin, who have answered my husband's hundreds of questions, from restaurant recommendations to late check out, from booking stingray city tours to where to by diving equipment.

Our room was nice and clean, with its own kitchen. The water pressure of the shower is particularly impressive.

All in all, it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My friend and I came here for diving and took the dive package. Overall, it's a nice hotel, clean, friendly staff and a great value. It's right off a main road so you can easily get the local buses to get around to most places very easily.

I would come here again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank dxmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Our stay at Sunshine suites was truly fantastic, the staff were very friendly and totally professional and courteous, the rooms were very comfortable and the facilities were excellent.

The Sunshine Grill on site is an absolute must, the Burgers were beyond description and they happily accomodated the vegetarian in our group; the cocktails were awesome and the ladies voted the Painkiller as a necessity.

Definitely an excellent choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews